WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Oct 9th, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Oct 9th, 2015
Pixar's "Toy Story 4," "Cars 3" and "The Incredibles 2" Get New Release Dates
Oct 9th, 2015
First Look at Disney's New Princess "Moana"
Oct 9th, 2015
Steve McQueen's "Papillon" is Getting a Remake
Oct 9th, 2015
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Kellan Lutz's "A Warrior's Heart" Lacrosse Movie

Posted: November 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Kellan LutzSubmit Comment
"A Warrior's Heart," starring Kellan Lutz (Twilight), Ashley Greene (Twilight), and Adam Beach (Flags of Our Fathers), was shot back in 2008, but it is only now that the film has been picked up for distribution. And today, we have a trailer. Check it out below.

Plot: In shock over his Marine father's death in battle, star Lacrosse player Conor Sullivan (Lutz), always a maverick and a hothead, starts acting out in self-destructive ways. But arduous training in a wilderness Lacrosse camp under the tutelage of his dad's old combat buddy, Sgt. Major Duke Wayne (Beach), opens Conor's eyes to the true meaning of maturity, sportsmanship and manhood.

The new movie is directed by Michael F. Sears, who made his feature helming debut. It is set to get a limited release on December 2nd.


If you cannot see the player, click here.

Source: Apple

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 4:45:36 AM


Hopefully curling will have a movie soon.
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:35:23 AM

A bootcamp for lacrosse movie made 3years ago?!? Who do they think they are sittin on this gem after all this time?! Im gonna sue for retroactive enjoyment.
Just gimme ashley greene alone in the woods strapped to a tree while i slap my dingaling lacrosse her face. Daassagooodwon
j-man writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:38:54 AM

Suduko film next?
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:55:53 AM

Gimme one ticket for Warriors Way please
You know its a movie bout lacrosse right??
ceerow writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:42:11 AM

WTF ... a lacrosse movie!!!.. and is not comedy?? ... the Title should be "Warrior's Gay"
Johnnyb writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 7:27:08 AM

What¿? the next Marky Mark, Ryan Reynolds, Bradley Cooper, Channing Tatum or any f*cking actor on these days..... No f*cking way!!!!!
Kurskij writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 8:00:45 AM


It's been ten years since it happened.

BTW, not a bad movie if I remember right.

I have never heard of a sport called lacrosse before I read this article. And something tells me, nothing will change after.
Kurskij writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 8:01:33 AM


whoopsy daisy, forgot the link

bandolero999 writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 9:25:36 AM

Love it how Alex when out of his way before he went to work to leave a movie with Kellan Putz.Like he's some big shot like Tom Cruise

shot in 2008 only one way of knowing why it took so long to distribute.Because is easy to spot a piece of sh*t film from a mile away.

Adam Beach Hollywoods most typecasted Injun since the Native American from Predator and 48 hrs is no loinger in service.

Kellan Lutz another new American beefcake actor who is an example of having no acting range like Mark Wahlberg,Channing Tatum,Paul Walker,Chris Evans. and having looks can get you a part in a movie.

Guess theres gonna be more Europeans playing American roles from Australia,England,Scotland,Ireland
bandolero999 writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 9:27:43 AM

when news here are at its worst and cause seizures with Kellan Putz threads theres always Aintitcool,Latinoreview,cityonfire,Imdb,Kungfucinema
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 9:41:10 AM

f*ck this sh*t, cmon Alex where's the news at? All the other sites have way more news on em.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 10:54:01 AM

@Kurskij: So it seems. Well, a movie featuring Leslie Nielsen can never be entirely bad.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 11:17:57 AM

Lacrosse and Water Polo are two sports the americans plan which I'll never see the appeal of. Both extremely gay! This film looks gayer than words can describe I couldn't even watch the trailer without wanting to be sick.
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 2:00:17 PM

Trust me CINEMA those games are only for elitests(or the 1%ers which theyre called now),real americans think theyre gay too
Shudder writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 3:00:41 PM

Real original.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:25:10 PM

Wow. Badass. A movie shot three years ago, concerning some sport only nutless faggots play, starring two losers who both herald from an even gayer film.

What's next, Alex? News on the latest homoerotic BDSM film coming out of San Fernando Valley?

You rock.
SuluNakamura writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:33:58 PM

I love this party. Alex provides the cheese, the commenters provide the whine. Cheers!
trailertrash writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:45:05 PM

^^ Triple Snare Drum and Cymbal (sound)
trailertrash writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:45:56 PM

Welcome back Mink, Just couldn't keep away hey ..
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:03:31 PM

Thanks tt. I see much hasn't changed.

So, anyway, the main guy's father was a marine, aka 'Certified Badass', but the son goes off to a lacrosse camp?

Yeah, nothing emasculated in that...

Can't wait for badminton to get it's turn.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:06:22 PM

A Warrior's Heart, huh, but the film isn't about the father? Sorry, I just, well you know, had to check things again just to make sure I wasn't hallucinating a really idiotic film.

Nope. Still there.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:10:07 PM

The guy that scrawled the screenplay also wrote this gem:

To Be a Runner: How Racing Up Mountains, Running with the Bulls, or Just Taking on a 5-K Makes You a Better Person (and the World a Better place)

Great paragraph, I mean 'title' for a book.

Because people that run with the bulls are just so much better people than everyone else, of course. And 'just' a 5k? Man, just? What, no 10K? or 50k? p*ssy.


trailertrash writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:16:32 PM

A Warrior's Heart could it rival the greatest sports based film ever Escape To Victory (just Victory in the US) and will it have a standout moment like Stallone's nerve jangling penalty save i wonder ??
trailertrash writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:24:55 PM

RUN Martin RUN !!!
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:27:45 PM

Yeah, and take Lola with you!
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 7:32:20 PM

MIIIIIIINK!!! others came
And took your name
welcome back
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 7:39:19 PM

Kinda like when Superman died and the Cyborg, Steel and the others showed up, huh?


Yeah, you see how well that worked out for them.

I do love the haiku, though, pornfly. Worthy of my tombstone.
vincere01 writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 1:16:41 PM

Like....OMG! NO WAY! I TOTALLY GOT TO SEE THIS WITH ALL MY GIRLFRIENDS! If that sentence did not come from your mouth upon seeing this.....then thank the lord. This will be watched by brain dead tween girls who love twilight....and that's it. They might as well sh*t in ur hand as they punch your ticket because that's all it is and having the pile of sh*t in your hand all movie will make sure you don't forget that

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved