WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Kellan Lutz's "A Warrior's Heart" Lacrosse Movie

Posted: November 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Kellan LutzSubmit Comment
"A Warrior's Heart," starring Kellan Lutz (Twilight), Ashley Greene (Twilight), and Adam Beach (Flags of Our Fathers), was shot back in 2008, but it is only now that the film has been picked up for distribution. And today, we have a trailer. Check it out below.

Plot: In shock over his Marine father's death in battle, star Lacrosse player Conor Sullivan (Lutz), always a maverick and a hothead, starts acting out in self-destructive ways. But arduous training in a wilderness Lacrosse camp under the tutelage of his dad's old combat buddy, Sgt. Major Duke Wayne (Beach), opens Conor's eyes to the true meaning of maturity, sportsmanship and manhood.

The new movie is directed by Michael F. Sears, who made his feature helming debut. It is set to get a limited release on December 2nd.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 4:45:36 AM

Lacrosse?

Hopefully curling will have a movie soon.
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:35:23 AM

A bootcamp for lacrosse movie made 3years ago?!? Who do they think they are sittin on this gem after all this time?! Im gonna sue for retroactive enjoyment.
Just gimme ashley greene alone in the woods strapped to a tree while i slap my dingaling lacrosse her face. Daassagooodwon
j-man writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:38:54 AM

Suduko film next?
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:55:53 AM

Gimme one ticket for Warriors Way please
You know its a movie bout lacrosse right??
SUNNOFABITCH!!
ceerow writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:42:11 AM

WTF ... a lacrosse movie!!!.. and is not comedy?? ... the Title should be "Warrior's Gay"
Johnnyb writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 7:27:08 AM

What¿? the next Marky Mark, Ryan Reynolds, Bradley Cooper, Channing Tatum or any f*cking actor on these days..... No f*cking way!!!!!
Kurskij writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 8:00:45 AM

@freudian

It's been ten years since it happened.

BTW, not a bad movie if I remember right.

I have never heard of a sport called lacrosse before I read this article. And something tells me, nothing will change after.
Kurskij writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 8:01:33 AM

^

whoopsy daisy, forgot the link

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0263734/
bandolero999 writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 9:25:36 AM

Love it how Alex when out of his way before he went to work to leave a movie with Kellan Putz.Like he's some big shot like Tom Cruise

shot in 2008 only one way of knowing why it took so long to distribute.Because is easy to spot a piece of sh*t film from a mile away.

Adam Beach Hollywoods most typecasted Injun since the Native American from Predator and 48 hrs is no loinger in service.

Kellan Lutz another new American beefcake actor who is an example of having no acting range like Mark Wahlberg,Channing Tatum,Paul Walker,Chris Evans. and having looks can get you a part in a movie.

Guess theres gonna be more Europeans playing American roles from Australia,England,Scotland,Ireland
bandolero999 writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 9:27:43 AM

when news here are at its worst and cause seizures with Kellan Putz threads theres always Aintitcool,Latinoreview,cityonfire,Imdb,Kungfucinema
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 9:41:10 AM

f*ck this sh*t, cmon Alex where's the news at? All the other sites have way more news on em.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 10:54:01 AM

@Kurskij: So it seems. Well, a movie featuring Leslie Nielsen can never be entirely bad.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 11:17:57 AM

Lacrosse and Water Polo are two sports the americans plan which I'll never see the appeal of. Both extremely gay! This film looks gayer than words can describe I couldn't even watch the trailer without wanting to be sick.
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 2:00:17 PM

Trust me CINEMA those games are only for elitests(or the 1%ers which theyre called now),real americans think theyre gay too
Shudder writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 3:00:41 PM

Real original.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:25:10 PM

Wow. Badass. A movie shot three years ago, concerning some sport only nutless faggots play, starring two losers who both herald from an even gayer film.

What's next, Alex? News on the latest homoerotic BDSM film coming out of San Fernando Valley?

You rock.
SuluNakamura writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:33:58 PM

I love this party. Alex provides the cheese, the commenters provide the whine. Cheers!
trailertrash writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:45:05 PM

^^ Triple Snare Drum and Cymbal (sound)
trailertrash writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:45:56 PM

Welcome back Mink, Just couldn't keep away hey ..
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:03:31 PM

Thanks tt. I see much hasn't changed.

So, anyway, the main guy's father was a marine, aka 'Certified Badass', but the son goes off to a lacrosse camp?

Yeah, nothing emasculated in that...

Can't wait for badminton to get it's turn.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:06:22 PM

A Warrior's Heart, huh, but the film isn't about the father? Sorry, I just, well you know, had to check things again just to make sure I wasn't hallucinating a really idiotic film.

Nope. Still there.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:10:07 PM

The guy that scrawled the screenplay also wrote this gem:

To Be a Runner: How Racing Up Mountains, Running with the Bulls, or Just Taking on a 5-K Makes You a Better Person (and the World a Better place)

Great paragraph, I mean 'title' for a book.

Because people that run with the bulls are just so much better people than everyone else, of course. And 'just' a 5k? Man, just? What, no 10K? or 50k? p*ssy.

http://www.martindugard.com/

trailertrash writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:16:32 PM

A Warrior's Heart could it rival the greatest sports based film ever Escape To Victory (just Victory in the US) and will it have a standout moment like Stallone's nerve jangling penalty save i wonder ??
trailertrash writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:24:55 PM

RUN Martin RUN !!!
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:27:45 PM

Yeah, and take Lola with you!
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 7:32:20 PM

MIIIIIIINK!!! others came
And took your name
welcome back
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 7:39:19 PM

Kinda like when Superman died and the Cyborg, Steel and the others showed up, huh?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v103/bridge_troll/returnofsupes-tpb.jpg

Yeah, you see how well that worked out for them.

I do love the haiku, though, pornfly. Worthy of my tombstone.
vincere01 writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 1:16:41 PM

Like....OMG! NO WAY! I TOTALLY GOT TO SEE THIS WITH ALL MY GIRLFRIENDS! If that sentence did not come from your mouth upon seeing this.....then thank the lord. This will be watched by brain dead tween girls who love twilight....and that's it. They might as well sh*t in ur hand as they punch your ticket because that's all it is and having the pile of sh*t in your hand all movie will make sure you don't forget that

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved