WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Toy Story That Time Forgot" Poster Features the Battlesaurs
Oct 15th, 2014
Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive
Oct 14th, 2014
See Concept Art of Krang, Bebop and Rocksteady For "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles"
Oct 14th, 2014
Ben Affleck Was Studio's First and Only Choice to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Oct 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Kellan Lutz's "A Warrior's Heart" Lacrosse Movie

Posted: November 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Kellan LutzSubmit Comment
"A Warrior's Heart," starring Kellan Lutz (Twilight), Ashley Greene (Twilight), and Adam Beach (Flags of Our Fathers), was shot back in 2008, but it is only now that the film has been picked up for distribution. And today, we have a trailer. Check it out below.

Plot: In shock over his Marine father's death in battle, star Lacrosse player Conor Sullivan (Lutz), always a maverick and a hothead, starts acting out in self-destructive ways. But arduous training in a wilderness Lacrosse camp under the tutelage of his dad's old combat buddy, Sgt. Major Duke Wayne (Beach), opens Conor's eyes to the true meaning of maturity, sportsmanship and manhood.

The new movie is directed by Michael F. Sears, who made his feature helming debut. It is set to get a limited release on December 2nd.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 4:45:36 AM

Lacrosse?

Hopefully curling will have a movie soon.
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:35:23 AM

A bootcamp for lacrosse movie made 3years ago?!? Who do they think they are sittin on this gem after all this time?! Im gonna sue for retroactive enjoyment.
Just gimme ashley greene alone in the woods strapped to a tree while i slap my dingaling lacrosse her face. Daassagooodwon
j-man writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:38:54 AM

Suduko film next?
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:55:53 AM

Gimme one ticket for Warriors Way please
You know its a movie bout lacrosse right??
SUNNOFABITCH!!
ceerow writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:42:11 AM

WTF ... a lacrosse movie!!!.. and is not comedy?? ... the Title should be "Warrior's Gay"
Johnnyb writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 7:27:08 AM

What¿? the next Marky Mark, Ryan Reynolds, Bradley Cooper, Channing Tatum or any f*cking actor on these days..... No f*cking way!!!!!
Kurskij writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 8:00:45 AM

@freudian

It's been ten years since it happened.

BTW, not a bad movie if I remember right.

I have never heard of a sport called lacrosse before I read this article. And something tells me, nothing will change after.
Kurskij writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 8:01:33 AM

^

whoopsy daisy, forgot the link

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0263734/
bandolero999 writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 9:25:36 AM

Love it how Alex when out of his way before he went to work to leave a movie with Kellan Putz.Like he's some big shot like Tom Cruise

shot in 2008 only one way of knowing why it took so long to distribute.Because is easy to spot a piece of sh*t film from a mile away.

Adam Beach Hollywoods most typecasted Injun since the Native American from Predator and 48 hrs is no loinger in service.

Kellan Lutz another new American beefcake actor who is an example of having no acting range like Mark Wahlberg,Channing Tatum,Paul Walker,Chris Evans. and having looks can get you a part in a movie.

Guess theres gonna be more Europeans playing American roles from Australia,England,Scotland,Ireland
bandolero999 writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 9:27:43 AM

when news here are at its worst and cause seizures with Kellan Putz threads theres always Aintitcool,Latinoreview,cityonfire,Imdb,Kungfucinema
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 9:41:10 AM

f*ck this sh*t, cmon Alex where's the news at? All the other sites have way more news on em.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 10:54:01 AM

@Kurskij: So it seems. Well, a movie featuring Leslie Nielsen can never be entirely bad.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 11:17:57 AM

Lacrosse and Water Polo are two sports the americans plan which I'll never see the appeal of. Both extremely gay! This film looks gayer than words can describe I couldn't even watch the trailer without wanting to be sick.
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 2:00:17 PM

Trust me CINEMA those games are only for elitests(or the 1%ers which theyre called now),real americans think theyre gay too
Shudder writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 3:00:41 PM

Real original.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:25:10 PM

Wow. Badass. A movie shot three years ago, concerning some sport only nutless faggots play, starring two losers who both herald from an even gayer film.

What's next, Alex? News on the latest homoerotic BDSM film coming out of San Fernando Valley?

You rock.
SuluNakamura writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:33:58 PM

I love this party. Alex provides the cheese, the commenters provide the whine. Cheers!
trailertrash writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:45:05 PM

^^ Triple Snare Drum and Cymbal (sound)
trailertrash writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:45:56 PM

Welcome back Mink, Just couldn't keep away hey ..
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:03:31 PM

Thanks tt. I see much hasn't changed.

So, anyway, the main guy's father was a marine, aka 'Certified Badass', but the son goes off to a lacrosse camp?

Yeah, nothing emasculated in that...

Can't wait for badminton to get it's turn.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:06:22 PM

A Warrior's Heart, huh, but the film isn't about the father? Sorry, I just, well you know, had to check things again just to make sure I wasn't hallucinating a really idiotic film.

Nope. Still there.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:10:07 PM

The guy that scrawled the screenplay also wrote this gem:

To Be a Runner: How Racing Up Mountains, Running with the Bulls, or Just Taking on a 5-K Makes You a Better Person (and the World a Better place)

Great paragraph, I mean 'title' for a book.

Because people that run with the bulls are just so much better people than everyone else, of course. And 'just' a 5k? Man, just? What, no 10K? or 50k? p*ssy.

http://www.martindugard.com/

trailertrash writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:16:32 PM

A Warrior's Heart could it rival the greatest sports based film ever Escape To Victory (just Victory in the US) and will it have a standout moment like Stallone's nerve jangling penalty save i wonder ??
trailertrash writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:24:55 PM

RUN Martin RUN !!!
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 6:27:45 PM

Yeah, and take Lola with you!
pornfly writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 7:32:20 PM

MIIIIIIINK!!! others came
And took your name
welcome back
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 7:39:19 PM

Kinda like when Superman died and the Cyborg, Steel and the others showed up, huh?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v103/bridge_troll/returnofsupes-tpb.jpg

Yeah, you see how well that worked out for them.

I do love the haiku, though, pornfly. Worthy of my tombstone.
vincere01 writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 1:16:41 PM

Like....OMG! NO WAY! I TOTALLY GOT TO SEE THIS WITH ALL MY GIRLFRIENDS! If that sentence did not come from your mouth upon seeing this.....then thank the lord. This will be watched by brain dead tween girls who love twilight....and that's it. They might as well sh*t in ur hand as they punch your ticket because that's all it is and having the pile of sh*t in your hand all movie will make sure you don't forget that

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved