WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn" is Giving Men Seizures

Posted: November 26th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn" is Giving Men SeizuresSubmit Comment
"The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1" has already grossed $350 million in just 8 days. That's amazing news for Summit Entertainment, but reports are now surfacing that the film is giving movie-goers seizures.

A California man, Brandon Gephart, was rushed to the hospital after getting sick while watching the film's birth scene. The screening ended when paramedics arrived to help Gephart. "He was convulsing, snorting, trying to breathe," Gephart's girlfriend told CBS.

A Salt Lake City man also suffered a similar seizure while watching "Breaking Dawn." "I didn't really remember what happened after that," he told ABC. "I think I blacked out. According to [my wife] I was shaking and mumbling different noises."

Medical experts said that the film's birth scene -- which features red, white and black images -- could have triggered episodes of photosensitive epilepsy. "It's like a light going off because it hits your brain all at once," Dr. Michael G. Chez explained. "The trouble with theaters is that they're so dark, the light flashing in there is more like a strobe light."

Click here to read our "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1" review.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Johnnyb writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 10:35:09 PM

And I though it was giving seizure because girls were dragging there boyfriends to the cinema of a movie they really donīt want to watch..... But after seen this I automatically gonna skip. This is serious sh*t for men, f*ck it!!!!!
masht7 writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 10:38:20 PM

Sounds just as bad as the issues with '127 Hours'. Further proof that 'Twilight' is the worst thing that ever happened to cinema.
pornfly writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 10:46:29 PM

MY EYES!!
MY EYES!!
MAKE IT STOP! NO BLOWJOB IS WORTH THIS!!
boogiel writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 10:52:31 PM

"Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn is Giving Men Seizures"

Well, ain't that the truth?
filmaddict24 writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 10:57:10 PM

WOW!!! I've heard women can get seizures from the same effect of flashing lights such as in theme parks. But for this they can handle. Apparently rob and taylor are too good to look at to have seizures. Next time when a woman is having a seizure, just make them watch twilight: breaking dawn's birth scene and see if they have the same effect.
pornfly writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 10:58:52 PM

So a scene where kristen stewarts vagina is giving birth sends men to the ER? Thats just gonna make RANGER want her more.'coughcoughcough gasp gasp uggh'
PASS ME SUM OF DAT sh*t!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 10:58:57 PM

Seizures? I think Aids and uncurable cancer are more like it.
Dekead writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 11:12:49 PM

The final phase of their evil plan is unfolding!
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 11:54:11 PM

"That's: VagiClean"
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 11:55:28 PM

Ahh guys... you're having seizures because YOUR WOMEN HAVE POISONED YOU!!!

@pornfly - you couldn't be more right my friend.

Kristen giving birth? Mmmm... placenta soup!
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 11:57:48 PM

Maybe the girlfriend was the same drunk bitch from earlier this week finally got her p*ssy boyfriend to take her.
pornfly writes:
on November 27th, 2011 at 12:06:28 AM

No wonder all my exes keep calling me to take them to see this
Ranger writes:
on November 27th, 2011 at 12:11:39 AM

No wonder YOUR ex's keep calling me to talk you into taking them to see this!
pornfly writes:
on November 27th, 2011 at 12:57:56 AM

Cant-stop-looking-at-kristen-stewarts-vagina....................
AAAHHHHHHHHHH!!!
pornfly writes:
on November 27th, 2011 at 12:59:39 AM

ITS LIKE HALLOWEEN3!!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 27th, 2011 at 4:46:28 AM

Seizures?

The whole f*cking saga gives me seizures.

I think the guys were so embaressed about being there that they faked a seizure to get out ofthe movie.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 27th, 2011 at 5:18:23 AM

@ Pornfly LOL
Halloween 3, classic!
Kurskij writes:
on November 27th, 2011 at 5:25:44 AM

What pornfly said.

My brain starts to boil after only a thought of watching this.

Fellas better check themselves for AIDS as well.
Devil writes:
on November 27th, 2011 at 8:27:34 AM

That's what you get for watching twilight you faggots.
Ranger writes:
on November 27th, 2011 at 1:56:41 PM

lol.
AYT BALL writes:
on November 27th, 2011 at 2:02:51 PM

yeah, id fake a seizure to get out of watching it too, smart fellas
bandolero999 writes:
on November 27th, 2011 at 2:50:45 PM

It'll be over soon and these people's career will be in the sh*tter and they'll soon give sandwiches for Crack.

Doubt that will happen but it'll be cool
Ranger writes:
on November 27th, 2011 at 8:01:54 PM

And I seriously doubt this movie is giving men seizures. Because a real man wouldn't watch this sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on November 27th, 2011 at 8:02:15 PM

(unless it gets you the bum sex from the lady).
vincere01 writes:
on November 27th, 2011 at 10:20:36 PM

Ill take bum sex and blow jobs for suffering through this sh*t. One caveat i say, we c*m where we want, when we want. A small amount of uncontrollable convulsions and speech is worth it. Hell I might even fake it in the end so I can mutter obscenities about her without her having any recourse! But baby.....it wasn't about you.....I can't control what words and phrases I say when I'm having a seizure.... hell id prolly milk that afterwords for a get well blowjob to boot!
vincere01 writes:
on November 27th, 2011 at 10:21:57 PM

I'm a evil genius! And I'm going to hell arnt I guys?
Ranger writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 2:33:28 AM

I'll be ahead of you holding the door.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:27:46 PM

Men get seizures, the ladies get orgasms.

If only marriage was as painless for one and fun for the other.
darthraige writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 12:56:50 AM

Medical experts said that the film's birth scene -- which features red, white and black images -- could have triggered episodes of photosensitive epilepsy "or pussification."
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 2:54:12 PM

Nonsense. Any man watching Twilight for any reason became a p*ssy long ago.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved