WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dwayne Johnson's New "Journey 2" Trailer

Posted: November 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dwayne JohnsonSubmit Comment
New Line Cinema has unveiled an international trailer for the sequel to "Journey to the Center of the Earth," called "Journey 2: The Mysterious Island" and starring Dwayne Johnson, Josh Hutcherson, Luis Guzman, Michael Caine and Vanessa Hudgens. Check it out below.

Plot: The new journey begins when young adventurer Sean (Hutcherson) receives a coded distress signal from a mysterious island where no island should exist - a place of strange life forms, mountains of gold, deadly volcanoes, and more than one astonishing secret. Unable to stop him from going, Sean's new stepfather (Johnson) joins the quest. Together with a helicopter pilot (Guzman) and his beautiful, strong-willed daughter (Hudgens), they set out to find the island, rescue its lone inhabitant and escape before seismic shockwaves force the island under the sea and bury its treasures forever.

The new movie is directed by Brad Peyton (Cats and Dogs 2) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on February 10th, 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Journey 2: The Mysterious Island."

Source: New Line Cinema


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dekead writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 6:13:39 PM

This is gonna be sh*t
trailertrash writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 6:16:12 PM

Journey 2 another thread .....
pornfly writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 6:16:29 PM

Nice purple boob in that poster. Her nudie pix and lesbian pix make me wanna break into her house and hide under her bed and put a glory hole in her mattress.
SEE we're all female friendly here
trailertrash writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 6:26:01 PM

We sure are .....

Vanessa Hudgens, i so would !!
Johnnyb writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 7:52:28 PM

Better than last trailer..... I donīt want to see The Rock moving tits, meh!!!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 8:44:29 PM

This sh*t is not even worth pirating
JohnZee writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 9:11:46 PM

Wow looks like that studio figured out how to fix the problem of there not being enough African American and half African American actors in feature movies...

Just lighten their skin where they look so white they could impersonate Curly from the Three Stooges.

Let's just hope that Johnson doesn't come to the premiere with any of his family from his dad's side of the family, because if he does it might just ruin the illusion.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 11:29:27 PM

If you plan on watching This sh*t and youre a guy you have fantasies with the Rock pressing his man boobs on your chest.

You are also a part of Zachary Quinto and Ricky Martins fanclub

I would so watch the new hobbit movie over this
Rambo writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 1:40:19 AM

journey 2:cgi island
SuluNakamura writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 1:49:17 AM

bandolero, you couldn't possibly be more revealing as a closet homo. So be a man and own up to it.

As for the trailer, it looks interesting. I enjoy the art direction they went with, though it doesn't match up as well with real actors as it would if the characters themselves were 3D rendered. Not sure if I'll see this, but I'll consider it.
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 4:15:58 AM

Journey 2 another thread .....


lol.
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 4:19:25 AM

'...and his beautiful, strong-willed daughter...'

Wasn't that EXACTLY how the plot for The Expendables 2 read? The daughter was Tool's daughter. I'm pretty sure that was it word-for-word.

I wonder how The Rock is feeling being left out of The Expendables (so far)? They have newer talent like Crews and Couture in it. And like The Rock or not... he was popular in his day in wrestling. That eyebrow thing got tired really quick though.
pintoboy writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 4:48:12 AM

Oh Bandolero999, yet again you have proven to the world your thinly veiled homophobic rants are nothing but your online coming-out party!!
The Rock's man boobs? Really? Only you would have thought of that, as well as Zachary Quinto and Ricky Martin fan clubs-you would know if they exist!!
So, poppet, here is what you should do-gather around your self loathing, in the closet, worst case scenario on a bad night, wart ridden ass, a whole bunch of pre-c*m dripping hobbits and have yourself a great big gang-bang-of which you will be the bottom boy, naturally!!
i am sure you would love it!!
Now, reply back with a weak homophobic defence that holds no water..go on..i dare ya..c'mon..you can do it..my not so scrumptious little handbag tosser!!
pornfly writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 7:14:04 AM

Pre-c*m dripping hobbits. Werent they part of the Lollipop Guild??
nawtnt writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 7:58:13 AM

I think this trailer is way better than the first one.

At least the Rock and the starwberry part isn't involed in this trailer.

The Rock and Michael Caine don't deserve this, both are great actors.

I hope there is no more kids films for The Rock and more action movies for The Rock.
wavydavy123 writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 11:13:06 AM

I thought the Rock was keeping to action movie, not this 3D Land of the Lost-style bullcrap...
and Michael Caine wtf...
at least his godawful american accent is not even attempted (see weather man)
bandolero999 writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 11:56:08 AM

Oh Bandolero999, yet again you have proven to the world your thinly veiled homophobic rants are nothing but your online coming-out party!!
The Rock's man boobs? Really? Only you would have thought of that, as well as Zachary Quinto and Ricky Martin fan clubs-you would know if they exist!!
So, poppet, here is what you should do-gather around your self loathing, in the closet, worst case scenario on a bad night, wart ridden ass, a whole bunch of pre-c*m dripping hobbits and have yourself a great big gang-bang-of which you will be the bottom boy, naturally!!
i am sure you would love it!!
Now, reply back with a weak homophobic defence that holds no water..go on..i dare ya..c'mon..you can do it..my not so scrumptious little handbag tosser!!

WOW dude all i said is them both queers fanclub and i got all this crazy sh*t.You must hang out at South Beach on Spring Break.Dont worry my Wpers fairys everything will be allright.

but seriously this has got to be one of the worst movies to come out on the big screen.This sh*t of a movie makes a Zach Galifiniakis movie look like a Charlie Chaplin movie.

For the fans of the Rock he doesnt give a f*ck about you all.He's all about the money and is taking every opportunity he gets.He was always like this when he used to live in Miami to play football and wrestle in Porkys gym,back then he was a nobody and he already had an ego and act like his sh*t dont stink.with titles like Tooth Fairy,You Again,Why did I get married,Race to Witch mountain,and now this one is an all time low.

I rather watch Van Damn movies
bandolero999 writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 12:02:46 PM

"The Rock and Michael Caine don't deserve this, both are great actors."

No just Michael Caine is the great actor but he is pulling off a Robert Deniro and has had his movies remade like Alfie,Italian Job,Get Carter.any day he pulls the plug like the other Alfred in Batman

they both have agents NAWTNT and they both agreed to take the part is not like they held a gun to their heads and forced them to be in this movie.THEY ALSO GOT PAID REAL BIG
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 12:18:43 PM

@wavy - although I know The Rock has been VERY generous, donating millions of $'s over the years. He likes to eat. I think he just takes on whatever is offered. Can't blame him. I wouldn't turn down that cash. But it's not terrific on his resume (kind of like Vin Diesel). Even Alec Baldwin on 'Inside the Actor's Studio' (very honest man) admits half the jobs he's done were only for the money (well... they ALL were, let's face it).
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 1:27:49 PM

another stupid movie....thanks for telling us the entire story so we can avoid wasting our time on this garbage
MarsVendz writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 2:41:50 PM

This is a can't miss, been waiting so long for a dwayne/ hudgens combo deal flick..def taking the fam without a doubt!!
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:50:48 PM

The first film was comedy, the second film tragedy.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:51:54 PM

"This is gonna be sh*t"

Where do you live? 1985?
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2011 at 5:53:08 PM

"def taking the fam without a doubt!!"

That's just what the Jews said on the way to taking a shower at Hotel Auschwitz.
MarsVendz writes:
on November 29th, 2011 at 2:24:45 PM

haha by fam i meant lube

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved