WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Release Dates for "Red Dawn," "Star Trek 2," "Kill Bin Laden" and "Pixels"

Posted: November 24th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Release Dates for "Red Dawn," "Star Trek 2," "Kill Bin Laden" and "Pixels"Submit Comment
"Red Dawn" remake was originally shot in 2009, but due to MGM's financial issues and a decision to change the invaders from the Chinese to North Koreans, the film stalled. Now comes word that the remake has finally received a release date, and it's November 2nd, 2012. It stars Chris Hemsworth, Josh Peck, Josh Hutcherson, Adrianne Palicki, Isabel Lucas, Connor Cruise and Jeffrey Dean Morgan.

And because Sony moved Roland Emmerich's "Singularity" from May 17th, 2013 to November 1st, 2013, Paramount decided to grab the abandoned Pre-Memorial weekend date for its upcoming "Star Trek" sequel. But "Star Trek 2" will have competition, since Sony's "Pixels," based on Patrick Jean's video game short, is also now scheduled for May 17th, 2013.

Finally, Kathryn Bigelow's untitled Osama Bin Laden thriller has been set for December 19th, 2012, just in time to compete for the 2012 Oscar race. The original date was October 12th, 2012, but Sony decided to delay it for after next year's Presidential election.

"Pixels" Short:


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mrstretch writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 7:33:02 AM

WOLVERINES!!!!!!!!
Rambo writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 7:58:02 AM

hopefully they make the next star trek a bit more darker and serious.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 8:20:18 AM

Why so far off for Star Trek 2 :(
Roadblock8 writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 9:56:01 AM

YEAH WOLVERINES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;)
Taco writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 11:21:58 AM

Red Dawn filmed on 09, now gets a release date in a year??? Something must be seriously wrong with this film to take 3 plus years to release. Other than that which was mentioned. I smell a bomb. Imo
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 11:31:06 AM

The Expendables 2 comes out in 2012, and that's all I and my stiffy care about.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 12:04:13 PM

Star Trek 2: Revenge of the Lens Flare
pornfly writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 12:15:00 PM

Its cuz Connor Cruise is black
trailertrash writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 4:15:46 PM

Agree Ranger 110%

Also if it was "Red Raw Dawn" that would be pretty DAMN HAWT, as it isn't i really don't care about a remake to one of the only 80's so called classic's that i never liked.
sleepingshane writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 4:58:18 PM

untitled bin laden film heres a title for it " i was a c.i.a asset and my code name was tim osman" or "bushes in bed with the bin ladens" or " our goverment lie to us to keep us scared" or even "this is propganda bullsh*t that never happned"
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 5:25:17 PM

@sleeping - my thoughts exactly. Me thinks the US Taxpayer would be plenty pissed to find out their $'s were housing, feeding and protecting Bin Laden all these years.

Nice for Obama to 'find him' when the election race starts.

If that wasn't a gimme from the Cheney family, I don't know what was.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 5:42:21 PM

"but Sony decided to delay it for after next year's Presidential election."

Hopefully Obama gets removed after the mess he had made on American soil!!!!!
nawtnt writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 6:08:01 PM

Okay, Red Dawn had been finished 3 years ago but MGM backputy causes it's delay.

Besides it's stars Chris Hemsworth, he did a great job in Thor.

Not only this but also The Cabin In The Woods is being released in April 13 which is three weeks before The Avengers and also Joss Whedon co-wrote the script so if TCITW fails then The Avengers might be in trouble.

Let's hope it doesn't come to that and these films turns out to be better than expected.
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 7:41:36 PM

f*ck this is a slow news week!

Has Lovag O.D.'d?
triggax writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 8:29:58 PM

Happy thanksgiving Americans. Try not to rape and murder too many indians today.
triggax writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 8:32:31 PM

Im talking to you, Ranger.
triggax writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 8:33:05 PM

Im talking to you, Ranger.
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 10:01:24 PM

Hey, you don't need to tell me twice.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 10:07:11 PM

Hello? Anyone here?
ksplatt writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 11:10:37 PM

A WILD Patrick Swayze APPEARS! HE USED Smoke! IT'S SUPER EFFECTIVE!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 9:46:20 AM

Chicken dippers and cream slippers...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 9:48:48 AM

EGGS
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 9:49:14 AM

BACON
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 9:49:26 AM

MUSHROOMS
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 9:49:39 AM

BEANS
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 11:01:24 AM

Electromagnetism is the force that acts between electrically charged particles. This phenomenon includes the electrostatic force acting between charged particles at rest, and the combined effect of electric and magnetic forces acting between charge particles moving relative to each other.
Electromagnetism is infinite-ranged like gravity, but vastly stronger, and therefore describes a number of macroscopic phenomena of everyday experience such as friction, rainbows, lightning, and all human-made devices using electric current, such as television, lasers, and computers. Electromagnetism fundamentally determines all macroscopic, and many atomic level, properties of the chemical elements, including all chemical bonding.
In a four kilogram (~1 gallon) jug of water there are of total electron charge. Thus, if we place two such jugs a meter apart, the electrons in one of the jugs repel those in the other jug with a force of

This is larger than what the planet Earth would weigh if weighed on another Earth. The nuclei in one jug also repel those in the other with the same force. However, these repulsive forces are cancelled by the attraction of the electrons in jug A with the nuclei in jug B and the attraction of the nuclei in jug A with the electrons in jug B, resulting in no net force. Electromagnetic forces are tremendously stronger than gravity but cancel out so that for large bodies gravity dominates.
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 11:18:42 AM

@Cinema... lol, no sh*t.

What's with the news on here these past couple of days?

Maybe Alex was the bitch that went into a ditch drunk because his boyfriend wouldn't watch Twatlight with him.

Allo? Tap, tap, tap. Is this thing on?













- crickets -





Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 11:20:56 AM

Speaking of jugs...

http://tinyurl.com/JugA-JugB
coldplayesence writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 12:11:36 PM

RIP Alex. Or if you're alive post something about Lindsay to keep the website alive.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 12:22:57 PM

Ranger- LOL, I personally think Alex has gone to the same place Minkowski f*cked off too. They're on another site.
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 12:35:35 PM

I'll put $20 down guessing a death in the family.

I've know a few people that have died lately (not by my hand for a change).

bandolero999 writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 12:48:10 PM

Alex is shopping from them black friday deals just got Xmen first class for 10 bucks on bluray at Amazon.

Inglorious basterds Bluray for 7.99 and both Batman movies from nolan are under 10 bucks on bluray
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 12:54:05 PM

Been too busy to investigate...

Seeing this 'Black Friday' stuff all over TV. What is it? Stock Market crashed on this day? Only black people get discounts (show your NAACP card?). What?

OK... thx. Google:

Black Friday is the day after Thanksgiving in the United States and marks the unofficial start to the holiday shopping season there.

Some f*cking bitch actually pepper sprayed other customers at a Walmart. I'd beat her ass into a coma.
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 1:32:47 PM

To perk things up a bit I was going to post some news on Lovag... but there isn't any.

Zzzz...

Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 2:06:42 PM




RIP WP.



Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 2:54:11 PM

lol...

https://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=124772984227321&v=wall
coldplayesence writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 3:26:15 PM

Black friday? You americans still beat yourselves up about that? They are free now, you don't need to give them gifts.
Wait. Google says something about sales and shopping... Nevermind then.
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 3:36:00 PM

@ranger

nice tits link.

last seen:

The thing(2011) 7/10
Warrior 7/10
Immortals 4/10
The Debt 4/10
Tower Heist 5/10
Harold and Kumar 3D 8/10
Cowboys and Aliens 4/10
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 4:11:01 PM

Yep... a nice picture of a great rack is almost as good as a cup of coffee in the AM, I always say.

Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 4:14:11 PM

http://img.chan4chan.com/img/2009-05-01/1241147642477.jpg
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 4:16:57 PM

I think it would be hawt bangin' a nun, whispering 'sister' into her ear...

BA-BOING!
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 4:25:54 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p3iEOO9p6Ok
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 4:28:52 PM

I don't see the problem.

If my sister looked like that, I'd hit it.
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 4:29:22 PM

And really, if the lights are off, how could you possibly know it's your sister, so f*ck away I say!
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 4:29:47 PM

Her vag. probably doesn't feel much different than moms.
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 4:30:00 PM

Alex...


anything?
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 4:32:41 PM

he's gone ranger,we can post whatever we want,so bring on your fav home made clips...
English_Bloke82 writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 4:37:52 PM

Tumble weeds. Where the hell did Mink piss off too?
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 4:41:43 PM

Mink bailed. He may be here under a more popular alias (no, not me... snicker). Or he's in jail... or both.
Rambo writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 4:52:04 PM

maybe he moved to a movie site which is updated on a more regular basis...
coldplayesence writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 5:53:01 PM

Wait, Minkowski's gone? I've been off a little while and now my favorite egomaniac is gone? The horror.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 8:18:10 PM

Hasn't been on in a few months, mysteriously Bandelero started talking at the same time as Mink stopped lol. I knew it!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 8:21:45 PM

Also just watched that short film stoned out of my nut, it's f*cking epic!
bandolero999 writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 12:16:00 PM

ast seen:

The thing(2011) 7/10
Warrior 7/10
Immortals 4/10
The Debt 4/10
Tower Heist 5/10
Harold and Kumar 3D 8/10
Cowboys and Aliens 4/10

WOW Rambo most of those movies sucked ballz.I hope you didnt spend the full price on those movies cause i would be pissed at the outcome of those movies.

30 minutes or less NOT BAD
Hangover 2 Even worse than the first OVERRATED
Abduction HILARIOUSLY BAD
Killer Elite is left to see and i paid 0

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved