WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Cronenberg to Take "Eastern Promises 2" to Russia

Posted: November 22nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Cronenberg to Take "Eastern Promises 2" to RussiaSubmit Comment
David Cronenberg recently revealed that 20th Century Fox is not interested in developing a remake of "The Fly" that he was planning to direct. But a sequel to "Eastern Promises" may still happen.

Now in an interview with CinemaBlend, the helmer revealed his plan for "Eastern Promises 2." He said: "I felt we weren't finished with Nikolai (Viggo Mortensen) yet. I wanted to see him go back to Russia. There were in the original script that I saw, scenes that took place in Russia, and I took them out. I thought the idea of Russians in exile, trying to recreate Russia in London, was intriguing. And it would be subverted by actually shooting some scenes in Russia. But now we've done that, I wouldn't mind seeing Nikolai go back to his native land."

And regarding "The Fly" remake, Cronenberg is still hoping that Fox will reconsider. "Of course technology has changed hugely in the last 25 years, so I was interested to see for myself what I would come up with," he said of the story. "There was no guarantee that I would like what I came up with, or that they would. It turned out we both liked it. But it looks like it's not going to happen. But you never know. Maybe it will eventually."

Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on November 22nd, 2011 at 5:39:20 PM

Unless they dont use cgi The Fly remake wont work,technology had nothing to do with why the Goldblum Fly worked. I respect Viggo for turning down that dumbc*nt Madonna and he makes sum badass movies(history of violence) but i'll always remember him in Carlitos Way"I cant hump!"
http://www.moviehole.net/201026459-50-sequels-that-never-happened
pornfly writes:
on November 22nd, 2011 at 5:40:09 PM

http://www.moviehole.net/201026459-50-sequels-that-never-happened
Quidd writes:
on November 22nd, 2011 at 6:13:58 PM

YES!
bandolero999 writes:
on November 22nd, 2011 at 7:37:49 PM

Viggo was the coolest character in Lord of the rings,also had a small appereance in the Prophecy

BadChadB33 writes:
on November 22nd, 2011 at 9:12:17 PM

He was great as Lucifer in The Prophecy
hollafoadolla writes:
on November 22nd, 2011 at 9:21:34 PM

as long as we don't see a nice view of his meat and potatoes. gross.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 22nd, 2011 at 9:25:06 PM

So they are making it like The Godfather when Michael Corleone lives in exile on Italy┐?
Osiris3eagle writes:
on November 22nd, 2011 at 10:44:04 PM

Does Cronenberg not remember his own film? I distinctly remember Nikolai revealing at the end that he was an undercover British cop. Um, spoiler alert.
Rambo writes:
on November 23rd, 2011 at 3:15:43 AM

Russia?This will make viggo's penis look even smaller then what it did in the first one.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved