WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight Rises" Takes Place Eight Years Later, Plus First Official Photos

Posted: November 21st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight Rises" Takes Place Eight Years Later, Plus First Official PhotosSubmit Comment
Empire magazine recently unveiled their two covers, featuring a look at Batman (Christian Bale) and Bane (Tom Hardy) from "The Dark Knight Rises." Today, we have photos from inside the magazine and quotes from director Christopher Nolan, who revealed that the third film takes place eight years after "The Dark Knight." Check everything out below.

"It's really all about finishing Batman and Bruce Wayne's story. We left him in a very precarious place," said Nolan. "Perhaps surprisingly for some people, our story picks up quite a bit later, eight years after 'The Dark Knight.' So he's an older Bruce Wayne; he's not in a great state. With our choice of villain and with our choice of story we are testing Batman both physically as well as mentally."

Lindy Hemming, who created Bane's look, spoke about the character's mask. "[Bane] was injured early in his story," she explained. "He's suffering from pain and he needs gas to survive. He cannot survive the pain without the mask. The pipes from the mask go back along his jawline and feed into the thing at the back where there are two canisters of what ever it is.. the anesthetic."

Hardy also commented on Bane, stating: "He's brutal. Brutal. He's a big dude who's incredibly clinical, in the fact that he has a result-based and oriented fighting style. It's not about fighting. It's about carnage. The style is heavy-handed, heavy-footed, it's nasty. Anything from small-joint manipulation to crushing skulls, crushing rib cages, stamping on shins and knees and necks and collarbones and snapping heads off and tearing his fists through chests, ripping out spinal columns. He is a terrorist in mentality as well as brutal action. He's a smashing machine. He's a wrecking ball. He's horrible piece of work."

Photos: (click to enlarge)

Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: Empire

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 1:31:09 PM

Whoa, bane sounds really bad ass and brutal as hell.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 2:00:35 PM

@boogie They could say the same thing about Chris Brown........(oh yeah...i went there)
SeWerin writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 2:02:52 PM

I like the fact that it's happening 8 years after Dark Knight.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 2:41:37 PM

8 years, Sound Interesting lol I can't wait to see how they take this movie from the last one..
Gates writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 2:53:32 PM

Eight years? Jesus.. Michael Caine's character is sure to be dead by then...
retardicon 101 writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 3:11:49 PM

wow. a middle aged batman. that's pretty damn interesting. he'll definitely be debilateded against bane. by the way the first photo of bane looks badass. why only this photo though? in most of the photos he looks pretty lame but in this particular one he looks cool.
bspence writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 3:14:58 PM

sounds to me like they are mixing the best of knightfall and the dark knight returns. my guess after TDK batman is never again accepted by gotham as their hero and he retires. now bane is in town for whatever motive (possibly working w/ the league of shadows) and as gotham begins to crumble batman must come out of "retirement" and stop him. if thats the case i could definitley see his back being broken in the end by bane instead of earlier on. or even possibly getting killed in the end to save gotham. but at the same time nolan is producing the reboot and i know he says he doesnt think of future sequels as he makes the current one but if he's involved in the next then id say it still continues on after this and not completely restarts the story. im thinking with the reboot they will continue with an "older" batman if bale chooses not to return (perfect excuse for execs to bring joker back as well, with an older actor then ledger).

regardless though this i feel will blow TDK out of the water and be in the same story level as Begins. id love it if it were better then Begins though!

ps. i still say hugo strange is going to appear. but thats just me, or maybe wishful thinking. all signs are still there for it though.
DeVries writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 3:19:21 PM

Ripping up spinal columns... Really ? I better see this in the movie...
bspence writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 3:58:53 PM

how sh*tty would it be in arkham city stole their story? i know they didnt, but if you've played the game it wouldve fit perfect.

not the story aspect of 'arkham city' but that hugo strange is heading it, or in the movie couldve worked a way of getting bane to gotham with a motive and you believe its hugo strange's plot the whole time but then in the end you surprisingly see liam neeson walk out of the shadows as ras al ghul and it reveals he was pulling stranges strings and was the ultimate villain once again. joined by his daughter talia (marion cottilard). who was working undercover to gather survalince on wayne and also allow for bane to easily break into wayne ent. and steal all the tumblers and such. but she ends up falling in love with him like the comics and does something to help him win, but still stays loyal to her father, kind of like the comics.

^i think that wouldve been tight as hell to see.
KindredMac writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 4:07:35 PM

So 8 years later and Batman still looks the same, in regards to his costume? I would think that Bruce would have updated it to be sleeker, stealthier, faster.
Dekead writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 5:05:21 PM

I hope Bruce looks a bit older and not just implied
retardicon 101 writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 5:14:06 PM

i just realized something. since this movie takes place 8 years after the dark knight, it would be easier for me to pretend this movie never existed should it turn into a bat sh*t crazy cluster f*ck. the dark knight ended in such an obscure yet satisfying way. sure it left the audience in a morose mood but it ended in a way that implied that it wouldn't need a sequel. the joker was apprehended. dent died. no need for a follow up. if only casino royale or transformers ended that way. both cool movies but i liked them less when i watched the sequels. why? because both movies ended under the clear impression that a second movie will follow. same thing with spiderman 2, xmen 2, the matrix reloaded, the list goes on. when i watch these movies, it kills me to know where these movies are gonna go: sheer dissapointment. however that ain't the case with movies like aliens. that movie didn't end with so much as a hint that there will be sequel so it's much more easier to deny the existence of alien3 and alien resurrection. granted i liked them both, but were defintely inferior to aliens. that's the case with the dark knight and that's awesome. so if the dark knight rises sucks, i'll still have the benefit of loving the dark knight just the way it is. but hey...that's just me.
Rambo writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 5:22:17 PM

hopefully it won't suck like 'the dark knight'
Blank x25 writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 5:32:01 PM

Amazing to me that people say The Dark Knight sucked.

Apparently some people watched a different movie.
retardicon 101 writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 5:38:06 PM

^i'm not amazed nor the least bit surprised. there will always be dissenters. always.
hugeegosorry writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 5:45:58 PM

especially on this site.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 6:42:42 PM

Batman Begins was amazing. It was a superhero movie that changes forever the face other vigilantes movies. The Dark Knight was spectacular and terrific. Once again it shows that it was not neccesary to many boom bam like Michael Bay to make this one attractive. And now seeing the turnaround of this one that takes 8 years after TDK, I can only hope is gonna be a badass and freaking awesome movie for the Batman fans. I hope it has a perfect closure like the classics.
Serpico1988 writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 7:04:05 PM

f*ck I CAN NOT WAIT FOR THIS MOVIE TO COME OUT !!!!!!!!!!! f*ck !!!!!!!
KillerCOck writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 7:19:26 PM

The Dark Knight really isnt that great there are so many things wrong with that film but it has great stuff too. Begins really was technically the better overall film and I really hope this movie is more like Begins.
Its crazy that people deny that
retardicon 101 writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 7:32:27 PM

^deny what? that batman begins is better than the dark knight? that's an opinion and to differ from what people think isn't crazy.
mpiper821 writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 7:45:37 PM

If Batman Begins was 'the better overall film' of the two then how come it only got 85% approval rating from critics as apposed to the Dark Knight which had a 94% approval rating from critics? Either way they were both good in the own ways.
mpiper821 writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 7:46:45 PM

Lulupendragon writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 8:38:06 PM

Did anyone else notice that the text in the 2nd and 3rd pics is backwards? lol Photo fail?
agentofcha0s writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 8:40:37 PM

sounds awesome.
f*ck avengers!!
maybe what happens is.. in their 1st encounter bane breaks batmans back and he's out of action for 8 years.
so.. during those 8 years of banes tyranny alongside the league of shadows.. batman rises to save the city ..
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 9:15:46 PM

Yup back broken at the end and no happy ending here!
Ranger writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 9:16:48 PM

@Lulu - they do that because (believe it or not), it's a loophole to getting around copyright infringement. I don't know if it works... but I've seen it done with videos on YouTube as well.
pornfly writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 9:39:10 PM

Gimme sum Ra's al ghul pix
KillerCOck writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 10:05:08 PM

The Dark Knight had the Oscar winning performance of Heath Ledger who brought the world a villain no one has ever seen done on screen. The soundtrack elevated the cinematic feeling to the movie, the story gave a comic book movie a gangster heist feeling to it. Aaron Eckhart who played a great Harvey Dent but just a decent 2 Face(IMO but still its Eckharts best performance he's ever done). Its darker more gritty and slightly disturbing. It's the more entertaining movie and thats easy to admit but that doesnt make it better. Its not sturctured the Way Begins was and thats because Begins is the story of Bruce Wayne. The Dark Knight was the story of Batman and Harvey Dent.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 10:16:20 PM

Begins had those fight scenes people complained about, Dark knight fixed those, In BB Bale's Batman voice is less harsh and seems less effotless, In Dark Knight he really sounds like he's trying too hard that it hurts (especially in the end when he's talking to 2 Face). Dark knight wants you to suspend belief way more than Begins does but Begins is like a ride you can flow with Where Dark knight has you left with questions and sh*t to think about which is great but when the joker is standing on the sidewalk with no mask and no one sees him not even the thugs he's waiting 4 to pick him up and than when he's in the bank takes off his mask and his face is suddenly painted with greenish hair, No body could really believe that and it takes away from the film. It is a comic book movie though so you go with it. I can list how flawed DK is compared to BB but like i said there is a lot of greatness in DK that you can't ignore and it is more entertaining but BB was made better because it had less and it was executed to perfection.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 10:28:26 PM

Ya its your opinion that You like the Dark Knight better than Begins but its crazy to say that Its literally "technically" made better than Begins.
Thats like Saying that Wolverine was better than X2. X2 is the better overall film but Wolverine had stuff going for it that made it more entertaining. Liev Schrieber as Sabertooth was amazing, the action was very well done and I think it has more action than x2 did im not sure. The opening scene alone makes the movie worth watching. even the soundtrack was damn good. But if you told Wolverine has a better story and makes more sense than x2 did than Im going to call you crazy! I don't care if it your opinion, I'm not gonna say your wrong but I'm gonna say your Crazy. I'm saying the same thing to everyone who thinks DK is better than BB. If You prefer to watch it over BB, that I could understand and accept. Telling me that its Better than BB doh makes You f*cking Crazy.
I don't give a sh*t what Critics say. Theres critics out there that think the Twilight movies are good so don't ever use them to argue with me cuz I jus dont give a f*ck!
Sclawtooth writes:
on November 22nd, 2011 at 12:00:51 AM

does anyone else notice the picture of Harvey that Bane is holding? if it's 8 years later, why is Dent still in the picture? literally...
Johnnyb writes:
on November 22nd, 2011 at 1:38:21 AM

For those who are speculating about the time frame of TDKR and the picture of Harvey Dent in this one.... Well maybe the beginning of TDKR is inmediately after TDK and since everybody was hoping for thing to get better than worse like in TDK, gotham citizen and others took concience in this one and change their mind until this brawny guy arrive in picture and destroy the heart and soul of Gotham leave into merciless control of him without the Batman in the picture to save Gotham´ass, once again!!!!!
saddison13 writes:
on November 22nd, 2011 at 5:24:04 AM

TDK had a flawed script and painful dialogue at times, everything else however was almost above and beyond. BB was more of an all rounder.

SeWerin writes:
on November 22nd, 2011 at 5:50:57 AM

mpiper821 writes:
on November 22nd, 2011 at 6:36:56 AM

Yeah I just thought I should point out that the jokers face is obviously already painted before he puts the mask on in the beginning it doesn't suddenly get painted!!
cress writes:
on November 22nd, 2011 at 12:39:22 PM

Everything about TDK is better than Begins. I can't even watch Begins anymore after TDK.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 23rd, 2011 at 12:34:27 AM

Thats exactly my point! His face painted and he was out in broad daylight! there ppl in the street yet no one seem to notice or react to him! The thugs that picked him, Would've seen a man with a painted face as they're approaching him in the car not a dude wearing a mask. Still they talk about him in the car like they don't know its him. Thats bullsh*t!

No. I can say you're wrong about that cuz not "everything" is better
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 23rd, 2011 at 2:37:02 AM

@ Killc*ck

(Nice Name)
And i never watched Begins, i kinda thought the whole batman reboot thing was dumb at the time. so i didnt watch. until the huge talk about Dark knight happened, then i saw it it theaters lol all in all, i PERSONALLY doubt that Begins could be better, i Cant imagine how anything go be better. in my opinion it was the best movie of that year! but still.... only an opinion :P
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 23rd, 2011 at 2:38:05 AM

Stupid f*cking Keyboard
Could be better*
mpiper821 writes:
on November 23rd, 2011 at 3:36:01 AM

Well as he is standing there on the corner the two thugs pull up from behind him so he had his back towards them and as they immediately pull up he puts his mask on right away. Rewatch the scene and you will see that. And nobody was paying attention to him from across the street either. And you make it sound like Batman Begins didn't have it's flaws either but it did. But like I said both of these movies were great in their own ways.
mpiper821 writes:
on November 23rd, 2011 at 3:46:36 AM

And they talk about the joker like they don't know its him, because they don't know its him! And they sounded like they never even meet him before either and i'm pretty sure one of the thugs evens says they never met the guy.
Adamtheflash writes:
on November 23rd, 2011 at 4:49:28 AM

Both Batman Begins and TDK are fantastic movies, but we forget that this third movie was suppose to have Joker in it. I think TDK was originally meant to be used as a set up for this final epic clash between Batman and Joker. No Harvey Dent. No love interest. No second or third villain. I don't even think Catwoman was suppose to be in it.

That being said, I don't think they knew exactly what they had in Heath Ledger until TDK came out and his performance was so widely accepted. He stole the show, and we all know that. TDK would not be as good of a movie without him, and I think that is why some will say that Batman Begins is a better film. I can't argue with that opinion.

To think that Nolan meant this third and final movie to be round 2 with the Joker is sick. Could Heath even have come close to his performance in TDK?

Needless to say, we as movie fans shouldn't be too picky. No serious person hates either Nolan Batman film, so we shouldn't even question this third one. I'm excited for it.
leezy84 writes:
on November 23rd, 2011 at 3:01:40 PM

Sorry Killer c*ck but the car pulls up from behind the joker then he puts his mask on straight away so what your saying is flawed, nice try tho
KillerCOck writes:
on November 23rd, 2011 at 6:33:04 PM

No man. its not a big corner and theres no way Joker would see it coming, One of the guys would've gotta peak in reality. If u were a robber working with people U don't know ur telling me U wouldnt be watching them. The Joker put the mask on his face and holds it there but doesnt strap it on. He would've done that in the car. Somebody would've saw his face! Your Wrong buddy.

first Thanx! 2nd Like I said DK is more Entertaining but not better. Almost everything on the technical side of BB is better. It was a better made Film. The List of Flaws BB is Shorter than the List of Flaws for DK but DK was the bigger film and theres alot of great things in it and about it that cant be ignored. BB was Filmed better though cuz it was simpler, easier to handle than DK was. There is so much things wrong with DK doh that people ignore.

I never said it wasnt flawed but if you can list more flaws in BB than DK, Ill shut the f*ck up right now. Keep in mind I don't want your opinion I want actual Flaws.

Heath did steal the show I agree with your point on this. When I stood in line opening day there were people there that came to see the movie cuz Heath had died, They didnt even know DK was a Sequel (mostly girls). There was enough people in line who didnt know that. Heath dying brought in a bigger audience. Not that it takes from his performance but he set a bar and I'm one of those people who think it can be topped by a great actor if he was recast. Regardless of any of this BB had great villains too but DK gave the world something they've never seen which was refreshing. Its why alot of movies after strived to be like Dark Knight because they think making them darker, grittier is what people want but thats not the case. Everyone wants to see something new and done very very well. That what the Joker did for Dark knight, On top of Nolan making a comic book movie thats comparable to movies like "Heat". He gave us something new. In for Dark Knight Rises to top Dark Knight for the rest of the world, Nolan has to show the world something new again or else people are going to hate it.

mpiper821 writes:
on November 23rd, 2011 at 9:36:34 PM

@ Killerc*ck here you go I would say that the flaws are about the same number in both movies but I'm sure theres a couple things I missed in both films:

Batman Begins:

When the ninjas in the Brotherhood withdraw their swords, there is a distinct metal-on-metal noise, yet their scabbards are made of leather. 

Bruce Wayne's birthday party - the birthday song does not match the lips of the party-goers. 

After Rachel slaps Bruce in the car outside Falcone's, his hair is messed up; the next shot it's nicely combed; and the next it's messed up again. 

When Bruce is thrown off the truck after being released from prison, his bag is several feet away from him. In the next shot it is at his feet. 

When Batman grabs one of the men unpacking boxes of 'toys' from the shipping container, another one of the men begins walking towards the container to check on him. The boxes seen through the doorway of the container change position from one shot to the next. 

During his conversation with Rachel in the car outside Falcone's, Bruce's seatbelt is visibly fastened, but he later gets out of the car without unbuckling the belt. 

As Bruce is spraying the Batsuit with black paint, he first sprays down the arms and across the neck. In the next shot, we see him coating the chest, but the arms are bare of any paint. 

In the scene where Batman saves Rachel and the Little Boy from the released Arkham maniacs, the boy is seen holding his arms around Rachel and with his face against her chest. Yet when the camera angle changes he is sitting and facing in a completely different direction. 

When Bruce is hit by the burning wood, it rolls off him to his feet as he falls back and hits the floor. As soon as he hits the floor and is unconscious, its placed as if it landed on his chest. 

In the scene where Batman is in Gordon's office, the gloves he is wearing are the same ones used to activate the "Memory Cloth". At this point in the movie, Bruce has not seen the memory cloth. 

During the car chase sequence, the police officer who asks what Batman's vehicle looks like is the same police man who previously was on the parking garage roof telling Batman to turn off his vehicle. 

During the wide shot depicting the batmobile sitting idle atop the parking garage, a swift sweep of the SWAT helicopter's spotlight reveals dozens of cast and crew packed into the elevator waiting area. 

You cannot open a water main and see water flowing through it. Water mains that feed uses including sprinklers are pressurized to over 150 psi. Opening a main in the fashion shown would have flooded the basement in minutes. Also, mains serving other areas do not pass though buildings. 

In the shot of the drawbridge being raised (in particular, the Franklin Street Bridge in Chicago), the gate is not lowered even though the bridge is being raised. On Chicago drawbridges like the one seen, the gates have to be lowered to stop traffic, and only then can the bridge be raised. 

At one point, Rachel refers to herself as a Gotham City district attorney, when the reality is there's only one district attorney, so unless that was her, she would be an assistant district attorney. 

When the Batmobile fishtails in the tunnel you can see the tire tracks on the ground from several previous takes of the same action. 

In the short segue scene where Rachel Dawes is driving to Arkham Asylum, the street clearly has three lanes separated by white dashed lines indicating a single direction of traffic, yet traffic is flowing in both directions. 

When Bruce returns home from Princeton, he checks to make sure that his revolver is loaded before he goes to Joe Chill's trial. If you look closely, you can clearly see the primers have all been struck. Because of this, there couldn't possibly be any bullets in the gun. 

Ducard should be unconscious while sliding down the mountain side, but he still keeps his head elevated away from the ice. 

When Bruce Wayne loads up his older model snub nose Taurus Model 605, the .357 Magnum rounds have dented primers, indicating they were already fired to turn the rounds into inert "dummy" bullets. 

During the roof jump part of the Batmobile chase there is a police officer who orders Batman not to move on the bullhorn. He is the same actor that later delivers the line 'Can you at least tell me what it looks like?' as the Batmobile whizzes past him.

At the end, when Bruce is talking to Rachel, the angle is on her, Bruce is talking, but his jaw (seen from behind) is not moving. Not unusual in most movies, but this went on for quite a while. 

After the mansion has burned down, Bruce and Rachel are having a conversation on the property. At one point Rachel has her hand on the side of Bruce's face. In this part, the angle changes from being on Rachel to Bruce, etc. One angle, her hand is on his ear then in another angle, her hand is lower then when, the angle goes back on Bruce, her hand is not on his face anymore. 

During the discussion between Ducard and Wayne in the burning mansion, a member of the league drops behind Bruce and tries to kill him. Bruce quickly incapacitates him and then attacks Ducard. The league member just vanishes between the shots. 

After Bruce is hit by a burning piece of wood and Alfred comes into the house to save him, the fire decreases greatly 

When Alfred comes back to the burning mansion, the log holding Wayne down isn't burning. When the shot is up close on Wayne, it's on fire again. 

In the burning house scene as Bruce and Alfred escape, there is a burning table with a globe on it; moments later the table is not engulfed in flames. 

The toxin used by the Scarecrow is shown to take almost instant effect on its victims but when the League of Shadows set the microwave emitter off and disperse the water-borne toxin into the air, they are shown to be caught by several jets and clouds of steam before putting their gas masks on. Ducard then boards the train, which would be full of the toxin-laden air, and takes his mask off, all without any side effects. 

Being that the toxin had been introduced to Gotham's water supply for weeks before the finale, any time someone would have boiled water for anything, mostly cooking, they would have been affected. There would have been tens of thousands of people admitted to the hospital daily and the source would have been discovered almost immediately. 


When Alfred first meets Bruce Wayne in the "Batcave" they are talking. Bruce says, "That isn't exactly what I had in mind when I said I wanted to inspire people." The shot has already cut to another angle and Bruce's lips aren't moving, but he is still saying "inspire people." 

When the school bus smashes through the wall during the bank heist, the goon that's supposed to get killed flies backward before the bus even gets near him, even thought there's a sound effect to suggest it hit him. 

In the final confrontation between Harvey, Gordon, and Batman, Harvey flips his coin first for Batman, then himself second. He should have flipped the coin for Gordon's son second and himself last, since he wanted a final "fair" accounting for all of them. 

When The Joker gets into the vehicle on the way to the bank heist, he produces a modified Glock 17 and a magazine. When he inserts the magazine into the weapon and pulls back the slide to load it, the slide locks back and he has to depress the slide release to let the slide cycle forward. This means the magazine is empty, as the slide would cycle forward instead of locking if the magazine had been loaded. 

When talking to Lucius about the cell phone surveillance device, Bruce says that "The database is null-key encrypted. Only one person can access it." In reality, null key encryption is an encryption scheme that doesn't change data at all, and is for when plaintext data is mandatory. 

After the explosion at the warehouse, a fire hose is seen playing a jet of water from side to side across the top of the burning rubble. While this looks very pretty, a professional firefighter would never do this. They would concentrate the water at the base of the fire then work their way slowly across the blaze. 

While planning to get into Hong Kong, Wayne says that he will use Korean smugglers who will fly under the radar the entire way there, and HALO jump out of the plane to get to the ground. HALO stands for High Altitude/Low Opening and the jumps are around 30,000 feet, well within radar range. 

In the scene where Batman jumps from the spiral parking lot ramp onto the Scarecrow's van, Batman is seen falling as the van appears to his left under him. He should land on the van facing its left side - but in the cut scene directly afterward he lands facing the same direction as the van.

During the chase scene when the tumbler collides with the garbage truck and immediately turns around, the road is completely empty. Not only should the armored truck be visible, but also the other cars which the truck must pass. 

During the bank heist scene, The Joker's hair changes from a natural brown color, to green right when he walks past the bus after it just crashed through the bank's wall. 

Before Batman jumps from the IFC2 skyscraper, he shoots a few timed explosives at the window of Lau's office, which is directly facing Batman. However when the windows explode, Batman and Lau were picked up by the sky-hook, and they are pulled out at the opposite side of the building. And now the IFC2 is behind them. 

When Dent is being transported in the SWAT van, the Joker shoots at the vehicle and you can see where the rounds have hit the armored car. However, after the Joker has been captured and Gordon opens the door to the armored car, there are no points of impact from the bullets on the vehicle's walls. 

When the Joker starts firing at the Batpod, he hits a Cadillac and it careens to the side of the street, taking down trash cans. Seconds later, the same Cadillac and trash cans are exactly as they were right before the Joker started firing at the Batpod. 

When The Joker confronts Rachel at the party and tells her about his wife, the angle at which he's holding his knife changes several times between shots - in one such change, he holds it against Rachel's cheek at a side-view, then has it under her nose immediately afterward during a close-up. 

During the bank heist, one of The Joker's men grabs a security officer in the bank lobby, who is clearly wearing a white shirt. In the next scene when the bank manager shoots one of The Joker's men holding the security officer - the officer is wearing a blue shirt. 

In the nightclub, when Batman is fighting his way to reach Salvatore Maroni, there are two girls clearly terrified of Batman. In the next shot they have vanished. 

The school bus backs up into the bank hard, and goes almost halfway into the building. When the Joker drives it out, the bus has no scratches or dents. 

When Batman has the sonar vision on, he can see shadows of objects like the SWAT members and the Joker's dogs. Sonar would not pick up these shadows. While it is possible that the software which interprets the sonar data might create a virtual display with shadows for visibility's sake, that doesn't explain how the sonar manages to see the letters spelling SWAT on the officers' uniforms (e.g. in the scene where the SWATs exit the elevator). 

During the interrogation scene the Joker refers to Rachel as Harvey's "Bride-to-be" however Rachel hadn't yet accepted Harvey's proposal, and in any case there's no way for the Joker to have even known that Harvey had proposed since they did it in private. 

In the opening sequence when the robber fires the grappling gun you can clearly see that it doesn't grab onto anything. Instead it travels a few feet and falls down. 

After having his truck flipped over The Joker fires at an oncoming Cadillac. Sparks fly off the car but no bullet holes are seen. 

When Lau is talking to the other mobsters on television he can obviously see the events in the meeting room, even though no kind of camera is visible in the room. 

When Two-Face hangs up on Commissioner Gordon, a standard telephony off-hook signal can be heard on Gordon's cell phone. This is a signal used in standard land-line telephone exchanges and would not be applicable on a wireless phone network, which works differently. 

Gotham paramedics are not well trained. In the first place, right after Gordon's "death" the perpetrator is in the ambulance, handcuffed to the stretcher. First, the medics would have used soft restraints. Even more problematic is the fact that the medic left the patient alone with Harvey Dent - which would be considered abandonment causing him to lose his license. Finally, the ambulance engine would not have been turned off, but left running. Later, medics respond to the inmate who collapses in the jail. First, they should be assessing his airway, breathing, and circulation, not removing his shirt. Furthermore, they would not remove the shirt, but cut it off with trauma shears. 

As Dent is holding Gordon near the end, he focuses his revolver on him and c*cks the hammer. Seconds later, when he approaches Gordon's family, he c*cks the hammer again. 

At the end of the long trailer chase scene, when The Joker confronts Batman in the Batpod. When he fires a second round of shots from his submachine gun, the Batpod is clearly visible next to the car he is shooting at. Then in the next take the Batpod is in the same location. 

In the hospital, when The Joker places the gun in Two-Face's hand and points it at his own head, he c*cks the hammer. When the camera faces Two-Face, The Joker's finger is over the hammer. When it's facing The Joker, it's not there. 

When Harvey Dent has had half his face burned off, his lips on his left side are gone, leaving his teeth, cheek muscles and tendons exposed, however, his speech remains almost exactly the same; in real-life, he would be nearly-impossible to understand. His exposed left eye should be useless as well, yet he is able to move it and see out of it. And Harvey Dent was soaked in gasoline on his left side, the heat and flames of the ignition are enough to burn off the entire side of his face, down to the bone in some areas, yet his suit remains completely intact, with some minor burns to the shoulder area. 
And when Harvey Dent goes on his rampage, he is apparently wearing the suit he was wearing during the explosion. This should not be the case, because the suit would have been cut off his body when he was admitted to medical care, rendering it unwearable. 

When Salvatore Maroni gets into the backseat of his car towards the end of the movie, as soon as the door is shut by his henchman and he is startled to discover Dent waiting for him, the view out of Dent's window shows the car traveling at highway speed rather than just beginning to accelerate from a stop. 
KillerCOck writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 2:39:15 AM

I respect You for trying. You made 29 for each and for Batman Begins you listed that part where theres no primers in the gun. I missed that. Nicely done.
But the list for DK is still bigger and im not gonna bother making the list cuz im not trying to convince you. I think you're crazy so I wont bother but I'll give you an example to add to your list of flaws for DK.

-When The Joker confronts Rachel at the party and tells her about his wife, the angle at which he's holding his knife changes several times between shots - in one such change, he holds it against Rachel's cheek at a side-view, then has it under her nose immediately afterward during a close-up.

In this same scene. Theres a booger just above the jokers lip on his Right side(your left when U watch it). its gone in the next cut.

Dk was edited almost as bad as the first Spider-man movie, maybe even worse id have to double check that. This movie also didnt have the greatest dialouge, BB's was better.

Im a Movie buff first and Batman Fan second. I'm telling you that BB is the better film technically. I've always been saying this. If you think its better you're allowed to think that. But your wrong on the technical side of this discussion.

mpiper821 writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 9:03:49 AM

The first comment that I posted in response to your comment was just a question. Then you mentioned something about a specific scene in the beginning of TDK and I posted my comments about that. But never once did I say that one movie was made technically better than the other nor was I trying to prove whether you were right or wrong about which film was "technically better". Then you said list the flaws in both movies which I did and that was it. Not sure what you said I'm wrong about since I wasn't arguing with you about which film was technically better. And please elaborate and the dialogue comment.
mpiper821 writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 9:05:15 AM

KillerCOck writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 6:27:28 PM

Fair enough. My point about your second comment was that if his face was painted some body would've noticed there is no way in hell nobody wouldnt've there just isnt. If u see someone with a painted standing in the side ur gonna look, its distracting. If you wer a robber in that car u wudda seen his face, even catch a glimpse, U would've noticed. whether it from the sidewalk or in the car cuz like i sed he doesnt have strapped over his head when he gets in the car.

I also specifically said list "more" flaws in BB than DK. U made an even list.

As for the dialogue its just not the greatest. Some of it is cheesy ex. "I'm not wearing Hockey pads" "no more dead cops" almost everything that came out of Maggie Gyllenhalls mouth and ima fan of hers. etc.
Some of it is too preachy especially from a villain whos an agent of chaos. Its forgivable doh cuz they are well delivered lines with a great perfomance.
I could say more but I hope this is enough to get my point across.
Anyways the script is well delivered by some great actors and great performances and thts what makes it work but its not that great at all.
BB had a solid script so alot of it works on its own and seems less forced.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 6:28:11 PM

a pretty solid script***
mpiper821 writes:
on November 24th, 2011 at 8:44:30 PM

Gotcha. You know part of the reason with the dialogue differences from BB and TDK is David Goyer did the screenplay for BB as opposed to J. Nolan who did it for TDK. David Goyer is a better writer thats why I can't wait to see the Man of Steel which Goyer wrote too.
Adamtheflash writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 6:33:23 AM

@ KILLERc*ck
spot on man. I'm not sure if Heath's performance could be topped, but I have always believed that the Joker should be recast with an actor that will pay homage. It pisses me off that Nolan decided to just let that story die off. I think people just need to accept that both BB and TDK are great movies in themselves. I couldn't really decide between the two.

Personally I think Nolan has something up his sleeve. Too much has leaked out about TDKR. I really hope that we see that fresh take that you are referring to. I'm stoked for it

KillerCOck writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 6:07:51 PM


Ya its real upsetting they didnt bring the Joker back but seeing what Heath did and then thinking about the potential of that character only leaves me wanting to see some one else do something different or better. If any actor tried to do what Heath did and fail at it would only make it worse and the Joker is a character that can be done differently each time cuz of his multiple personalities. it'd be better 2 see a great actor do his own thing and just go with it if its done well. If U wanted to see a performance done like Heath, the only actor that I think could pull that off is JGL but i'm sure he'd put his own spin on it anyway. At the end of the day Nolan is a great story teller. I think it will be a great movie and I for one am excited to see Bane done right on screen and though Tom Hardy would never have been my first choice, he has been one of my favourite actors since the movie "Bronson". I'm sure him and Nolan found a great way to bring his character to life and i can't wait to see Hardy's performance.
mpiper821 writes:
on November 25th, 2011 at 11:36:48 PM

Yeah can't wait to see that either, but I just don't like the fact that Bane in shorter than Batman in the movie, but I guess we just have to wait to see how it looks on the big screen.
vampires_suck writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 6:32:36 AM

Agree with most points. As for Bane being shorter than Bats, Wolverine was taller than just about everyone and he's sposed to be a runt. But Jackman turned out to be a great choice.
mpiper821 writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 9:39:59 AM

Thats true. We just have to wait and see.
KillerCOck writes:
on November 26th, 2011 at 4:10:29 PM

Lol I hate Jackman as Wokverine

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved