WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Diablo Cody on "The Evil Dead" Remake

Posted: November 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Diablo Cody on "The Evil Dead" RemakeSubmit Comment
During a press conference for "Young Adult," Collider caught up with writer Diablo Cody, who spoke about writing a draft for the upcoming "Evil Dead" remake. She confirmed that she did a polish/re-write of Fede Alvarez's script, which she said is "unbelievably violent."

"I was so excited to do it. I wouldn't have even gotten involved if Sam [Raimi] and Bruce Campbell hadn't been involved as well," she said. "So of course I was like 'Alright I have to do this,' because I'm such a fan of the original, and the whole original series in fact. But I was nervous to take the job because I thought people are not gonna like this, because all people know of me is 'Juno' and they think I'm gonna pollute 'Evil Dead' with wacky dialogue and cute stuff and folk music, and it's like 'No, look I understand what this is. I'm interested in storytelling here and making it scary and good and true to the original.'"

When asked if Cody added any gruesome death scenes, she said: "Because the director's draft was really scary, I tried to stay away from some of the big horror set pieces. I didn't want to mess with his vision, because he's the one who ultimately has to shoot it. That being said, occasionally I threw in a wound here or there. I didn't write anything extravagant."

Click here to read more about "The Evil Dead."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SACdaddy writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 4:01:15 PM

Ok, I'm a little confused. First off, I thought Diablo was a guy lol. Second, why is she rewriting a movie that's already been remade once before. It takes 3 or 4 tries to get an Evil Dead movie right? Not a good sign. Last, is she making the script less violent? A "few wounds here and there" won't fly for this series. Wft is going on here?
Avirex writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 4:32:04 PM

This is the most exciting news I've heard since they announced Patty Jenkins is directing "Thor: Rise of the Queef".
magnusmagnus writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 4:58:17 PM

misogyny for the sake of misogyny incoming
Kurskij writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 5:17:07 PM

Was surfing through the news and then

WHAT THE f*ck?!
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 5:27:55 PM

Thats Dumb, Nobody wants to see a remake! we want to see Bruce kicking more ass!
bandolero999 writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 5:32:19 PM

Starring Channing Tatum or Robert Pattison

And who the f*ck is This bitch? Some hipster emo bitch?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 5:36:24 PM

This c*nt is responsible for bringing to the screen Juno and Jennifers Body.

She must burn
Johnnyb writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 6:36:33 PM

@ bandolero666:

First sodomize, then f*cked or gang banged(Whatever you prefer) and then you burned..... I donīt want to wasted this piece of meat.....
pornfly writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 6:51:49 PM

Just cuz youre a big fan of something dont mean u gotta remake it. Just lick bruce and sams balls buy a collectors edition and go back to your home on whore island!
DeVries writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 9:01:19 PM

Bruce Campbell or GTFO and burn in hell.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on November 20th, 2011 at 8:02:18 AM

I don't see the point of remake. Remaking a movie is just copy the original movie that was already done, unless it will be done differently. But remaking this is pointless, unless the motive for doing this is money.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved