WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

George Clooney and Noah Wyle in Talks for "Steve Jobs" Biopic

Posted: November 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
George Clooney and Noah Wyle in Talks for "Steve Jobs" BiopicSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that "The Social Network" writer Aaron Sorkin was in talks to pen Sony's "Steve Jobs" film, based on the authorized biography by Walter Isaacson, who sat down for over forty interviews with Apple co-founder.

The Sun has now learned that George Clooney and his former "ER" co-star Noah Wyle are now competing to star in the movie, which is expected to begin filming next year.

Jobs died last month from pancreatic cancer at the age of 56. Clooney is closer in age, being 50-years-old. Wyle is only 40-years-old, but portrayed the famous entrepreneur in the TV movie "Pirates of Silicon Valley."

Question: If this story is true, considering that The Sun is reporting, would Clooney or Wyle be the better choice?

Source: The Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 3:42:06 PM

Noah Wyle did an incredible job and while I'm sure he dramatized Jobs a bit I think he would be much better for the role than Clooney. I don't know a lot about Jobs other than he was this profound human being. FOr that we need more than a guy who does a suave stare in every frikkin' movie he does. I think the only time I ever liked him in a film was the Ocean films.
Avirex writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 4:30:27 PM

Even if they cast Andy Serkis as an Ape who plays Steve Jobs I'm still not watching this sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 4:40:29 PM

So Clooney will pay Jobs killing himself instead of dying from an illness then?

How's your back pain today George?

Take 2 super-models (one orally, the other rectally) and don't call me in the morning.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 5:13:43 PM

They already made that tv movie This is just pointless
masht7 writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 5:27:26 PM

Stanley Tucci would be great.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 5:28:56 PM

Noah Wyle, make it happen. please ?
Johnnyb writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 6:43:16 PM

@masht7:

Agree with you!!!!!
pornfly writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 6:59:19 PM

All the ER fans just wet their pannies,thats the only reason they paired these two
Quidd writes:
on November 20th, 2011 at 3:10:30 AM

Can they let his family grieve before trying to make money off his death
KillerSniper45 writes:
on November 20th, 2011 at 4:28:15 AM

Has anybody seen the autobiography of Steve Jobs, and Bill Gates? I believe that Noah Wyle previously played either Steve or Bill in a tv-movie autobiography.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 20th, 2011 at 6:12:12 AM

@Killer - I don't think they ever made a tv movie. I can't find anything about it in the article. Definitely not in the last line. We'll have to do more research...
boogiel writes:
on November 20th, 2011 at 7:26:43 AM

@Johnny

I second that.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on November 20th, 2011 at 8:06:15 AM

Evil:

The tv movie was titles Pirates of Silicon Valley. Pirates of Silicon Valley a 1999 made-for-television film directed by Martyn Burke and based on the book Fire in the Valley: The Making of The Personal Computer by Paul Freiberger and Michael Swaine. The film doc*ments the impact on the development of the personal computer of the rivalry between Apple Computer and Microsoft.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 12:22:10 AM

I wonder if the movie will reveal that Steve Jobs died of AIDS or will they just stick to the cancer cover story?
Ranger writes:
on November 22nd, 2011 at 2:23:42 AM

If they go the AIDS route, they'll probably blame Lee Harvey Oswald as the lone... shooter.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on November 22nd, 2011 at 8:57:30 PM

Noah Wyle played Steve Jobs, and Anthony Michael Hall played Bill Gates in a TV-Movie called Pirates of Silicon Valley in 1999. I have seen the trailer via youtube, and i was impressed.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved