WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ricky Gervais on Returning to Host the Golden Globes

Posted: November 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ricky Gervais on Returning to Host the Golden GlobesSubmit Comment
It was just announced that Ricky Gervais will return to host the Golden Globe Awards, despite the fact that many celebrities were offended by some of his comments from last year. Gervais has now updated his blog with a few words about his upcoming gig, which will be his last.

"The outrage I caused was of course, as usual, totally out of proportion to the things I said," he wrote. "I don't think anyone had any right to be offended but they were. This year I'm going to make sure their offence is completely justified."

Gervais went on to explain why he decided to return. "What actually tipped the balance and made me say 'yes,' was the fact that it would shut up all those f*cking idiots who said that I'd never be invited back. Is that the wrong reason to do something? Ha ha. I think it is."

Source: Ricky Gervais


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 4:28:07 PM

'...many celebrities were offended by some of his comments from last year.' --- how about those same celebs let me bang their daughters in the coal chute? That'll give 'em something new to whine about.
Avirex writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 4:45:47 PM

Who watches this sh*t anyways? Awards shows are pointlessly irrelevant and only serve as a venue for allegedly famous people to kiss each other's asses and pretend they like each other.
Ranger writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 4:55:20 PM

Above all... the Oscars (for example) have gotten WAY TOO political for me. Even as well-deserved Forrest Whitaker's 'Last King of Scotland' Oscar was... the guy attended something like 65-85 Hollywood parties to shop his performance around.

I don't hate the player... I dislike the game.

TOO many award shows these days. I haven't watched one in YEARS!

bandolero999 writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 5:25:21 PM

I hope he makes fun of Jlo and Mark Anthony they are rich for nothing
Johnnyb writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 6:41:36 PM

Sounds to me that in the near future we are going to see Ricky Gervais Roasted in Comedy Central.....
pornfly writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 7:02:06 PM

Gervais is a funny f*cker still will only watch hilights. I'll stick to porn if i wanna watch wanna bes lick eachothers taints
sri_91 writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 11:17:04 PM

Golden Globes with Ricky Gervais as the host pwns any of those pony Oscar shows with a bunch of bland and boring cretin f*cks!
KillerSniper45 writes:
on November 20th, 2011 at 7:39:00 AM

Don't you get it? People watch these shows only for advertisements. Thats were get all the moolas. And its for entertainment purpose.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 20th, 2011 at 11:02:27 AM

Now I have a reason to watch this crap. I don't really see what the offence was. He was only speaking the truth, especially what he said about "The Tourist".
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 21st, 2011 at 8:01:42 AM

Truth hurts.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved