WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Se7en" Writer to Pen David Fincher's "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea"

Posted: November 18th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Se7en" Writer to Pen David FincherSubmit Comment
Andrew Kevin Walker has been hired to pen the script for "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea," which will re-team the writer director David Fincher after working together on "Se7en" back in 1995. Walker will replace Scott Z. Burns (Contagion), who was previously attached to write the script.

Back in August, Fincher revealed that the new film will be 70% CG. He went on to say that the movie will be an original story. In fact, outside of the characters, it won't have much to do with the Jules Verne novel.

The plan is to begin shooting this spring and to create a massive film.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 8:04:23 AM

You lost me at 70% CG
pornfly writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 8:18:49 AM

So is it gonna be Disney or not. The ship was badass in League of Extaordinary Gentlemen
Spankfish writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 8:33:16 AM

The book is epic, why ignore it?
Rambo writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 9:40:36 AM

LXG was a great movie.very underrated.
Bullit writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 9:57:24 AM

"it won't have much to do with the Jules Verne novel"

Well, what's the bloody point then ? Just for the sake of CGI without the original storyline ? I have read the book when I was in High school and it was an absolute pleasure to read it & even better than the movie.

I'm telling you, those idiots from Hollysh*t, makes you pay this kind of film so you can join the dumb & dumber brotherhood !
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 10:20:10 AM

FAIL!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 11:10:03 AM

Get your ass back to work on EI8HT!
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 12:38:48 PM

I don't know if many of you know how deep a 'League' is.

To compare: 20,000 of them is almost as deep as Lindsay Lohan's *sshole after an audition.

It's also a measure of quantity, ie: 'Lindsay had a League of men inside of her in the Judge's Chambers.

Or can be used as a comparable: 'Lindsay's vag. is in the same league as a horses mouth, without the teeth.
rgon writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 1:09:42 PM

@ranger I almost thought I was gonna learn how much was a league but I rather laugh at ur jokes as always
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 1:40:14 PM

lol...
birnam writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 4:36:55 PM

The Kirk Douglas version was great. Why make a direct remake? I am glad he's taking it in a different direction.
birnam writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 4:36:55 PM

The Kirk Douglas version was great. Why make a direct remake? I am glad he's taking it in a different direction.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 4:51:00 PM

So you're seen Kirk's version twice we're to understand?
birnam writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 6:11:26 PM

Ranger, I'm glad someone got what I was going for there ;) haha
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 11:23:50 PM

lol. I try my friend.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 11:39:19 AM

if it has nothing to do with the novel or previous movies other than the character names then just call lit something different and give characters diferent names and stop trying to milk the title.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved