WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ricky Gervais to Host Golden Globes Again

Posted: November 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ricky Gervais to Host Golden Globes AgainSubmit Comment
After all the controversy and all the negative feedback, the Hollywood Foreign Press Association has announced that Ricky Gervais will return as host of the Golden Globes. This will mark the third time that the comedian has hosted the event.

"Just told Billy Crystal he'd better not use any of my holocaust or pedophile material at The Oscars," Gervais posted on his Twitter page following the announcement.

The Golden Globes awards ceremony, which will be televised worldwide, will be held on January 15th at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Source: HFPA


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
-Chewy- writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 7:30:39 PM

Yes !

Hopefully Liam Neeson can show up with his own comdedy gig too.
Kurskij writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 7:35:12 PM

^Hey, Ricky. It's about time we do some improvisational comedy.

- Liam, I don't think it's the best time...

- It's about time we do some improvisational comedy. Now.
-Chewy- writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 9:12:23 PM

@Kurskij

Liam: As I said before, I've got full-blown AIDS.

That was just perfect.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 9:32:49 PM

Jesus I know, I can't stop watching that clip with Liam Neeson, it's so f*cking funny!

Ricky: "'Triing' Hello.."

Liam: "We're closed."
bandolero999 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 9:55:16 PM

Good he can made fun of other celebrities
Kurskij writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 10:18:08 PM

@chewy, the5thbeatle

Liam: "We're closed."

^ that was a brilliant delivery. I almost died laughing.

"I think... I think it should be opened for us do make a sketch..."
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:04:31 PM

LIAM LIAM!
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 1:32:29 AM

That Neeson/Gervais bit was some of the funniest stuff I've seen in a long time (next to the Michael Jackson thread today).
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 1:37:45 AM

PS: time for a sing-along bitches!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jYcniWMMVfI
SteveT2112 writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 1:58:25 AM

no waaaayyy
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 2:27:43 AM

Ranger

Great scene, That is some good old wholesome entertainment right there, Classic
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 2:30:06 AM

And Great ricky is the bollocks, love pretty much anything he does (night at the museum tut tut tut but i get why he did it)
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 3:06:44 AM

Yep tt... I have that scene on my PVR to sing-along during commercials... lol.

As for Ricky getting this gig (again)... agreed, GREAT news!
Bullit writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 3:59:34 AM

The Golden Globes has absolutely no interest whithout the jokes of Ricky Gervais. How boring to listen to all those actresses and actors thanking & kissing asses for 3 hours is really not the most entertaining part of the show.

So, I'm really looking forward for Ricky's jokes.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 6:55:32 AM

They realised if they got anyone else no one would watch it.

Get Neeson to co-host.
Sev writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 9:46:28 AM

No idea what they were expecting when they hired Gervais to host the globes, the guy is a comedy genius and absolutely ripped the sh*t out of a bunch of self loving, overpaid pricks! Hope he rips them a new one this year :)

Liam Neeson to co-host, I agree!! :D
GIST writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 9:46:05 PM

Let the awkwardness begin!
Kudos to Mr. Gervais for his return back at the Golden Probes.
Adsamalam123 writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 9:53:42 PM

YES.
JakeVermont writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 11:51:00 AM

Awesome! I really like him

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved