WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Jackson Biopic in the Works

Posted: November 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Jackson Biopic in the WorksSubmit Comment
Several months after the death of Michael Jackson, Sony Pictures released "This is It," a 3D concert movie that's a compilation of interviews, rehearsals and backstage footage of Jackson preparing for his London tour. The film ended up grossing $260 million worldwide.

And now that Jackson's doctor, Dr. Conrad Murray, has been found guilty of involuntary manslaughter, the singer's estate is shopping the film rights to Jackson. Montecito Picture Company, which is ran by Ivan Reitman and Tom Pollock, has been approached about the possibility of producing and financing the biopic.

The two parties are in early talks and a deal has yet to be signed. The new movie would only cover certain periods of the Jackson's life.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 73 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 6:42:50 AM

Ranger, take it away...
Rambo writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 6:57:14 AM

give it a rest already,the guy had a few nice albums in the beginning of his career then he went pedophile alien on us.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 7:04:53 AM

Not needed.

We have enough footage of MJ.
boogiel writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 7:31:48 AM

@masht7

Agreed. Ranger the floor is all yours, mate. And where the hell mink and max rockatansky when you need them.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 8:45:03 AM

Who will play the Black MJ and who will play the white MJ?
bandolero999 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 8:47:01 AM

Seriously ppl only pretended to give a f*ck about him after he died.he was always being made fun of and called a pedophile

f*cking hypocrites
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 9:01:09 AM

a biopic? try again...it's called a remake...hollywood, are we forgetting 'the jacksons: an american dream'?...well i guess you won't mind if we say f*ck you since you say f*ck you to all the precious films that should never be taken for granted
Big_Daddy writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 9:18:09 AM

@Rambo


Well said.
Bullit writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 9:44:00 AM

What Rambo said. That sums it up quite perfectly.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 9:50:41 AM

Neverland Ranche child sleepover scenes are all I wanna see. If that's wrong I don't wanna be right.
Devil writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 9:58:02 AM

He is just way f*cking overrated! yes he had a great start until went the pedo route.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 10:01:47 AM

Damn! Am i the only one here who actually still liked his music before he died?

@bando While Michael UNDOUBTEDLY touched those kids,his music was good and i really didn't make fun of him...........out loud.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 10:07:28 AM

"And the fans scream" Ranger Ranger Ranger
pornfly writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 10:24:11 AM

Damnit BANDO u beat me to it (2actors) lol,CHAD dont worry the Penn State movie will have more vics and plus...dingdingding!shower scene!
mrstretch writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 10:24:16 AM

This just in! Michael Jackson will be played by Jerry Sandusky.
pornfly writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 10:31:09 AM

I wonder if he had bieber fever
j-man writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:05:32 AM

Get kevin bacon, he loves playing pedo's!
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:32:43 AM

lol... you guys.

The Tall Man writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:39:06 AM

I sure wish MJ was still alive, because people would continue on not giving a sh*t about him.

He'd been so irrelevant for the past 10-15 years that I'm sure he was ready for a debut on Dancing With The Stars.
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:43:28 AM

I didn't know they FINALLY charged Dr. (that's a joke) Murray?!?!?!

They can't keep Lovag in jail over night, but they FINALLY dished out some justice on Murray (that's right homies, I'm picking on Murray because he's BLACK!). I can NOT believe it's taken this long to charge this murderer!

MJ may have (or not) died with his d*ck smelling of toddler's *sshole... but I still liked the guy as a performer (on stage, not in toddler's cribs).

One in the pink... one in the stink, eh MJ?

http://www.glogster.com/media/5/14/59/71/14597101.jpg
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:45:54 AM

@The Tall Man - even being an MJ fan, I can't argue that his best moments were Thriller and into the EARLY 90's. After that it was just sleep-overs with the kiddies choking down his steamy loads.

And hey, I'm not saying MJ shot loads of his Jesus Juice into the mouths of babes, I'm... ok, yeah, I am. Doesn't matter though. Children need protein to grow and MJ was still an amazing performer (on stage I refer to, not toddler's cribs).
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:47:23 AM

K.Y should c*m out with a butt lube and call it 'Thriller!'

Oh, and Paris Jackson... if you're reading this... BA-BOING! Uncle Ranger has a bag... of candy for you. Oh no sweetie, it's best eaten right out of the... bag. Here... let me... HELP YOU!
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:48:19 AM

Even MC Hammer agrees:

http://www.neilsnotes.com/index.php?page=15&catid=38&sku=E-CD00284
agentofcha0s writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:48:23 AM

they better show those secret meetings him and sandusky had sharing stories with another about their experiences with those young boys. those sick f*cks!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:50:41 AM

@ Bogial

I wouldn't doubt that Mink got Banned LOL And Max almost never comments, and when he does it's to bash Shai, even though he's never on Himself to see the comment. And LOL Everyone Knows Ranger Far Too well, and as for the Movie, Id Watch lol I could so see a Lead Black Actor Playing him, Get us some Denzel in this Bitch!
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:52:16 AM

LOL They're going to have to Switch from a black actor to a white actor Half way threw the Movie LOLOL
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:54:37 AM

Gary Coleman then switching off to Shannon Price to play Michael's later years would have been perfect!
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:55:22 AM

Roses are red...
Violets are blue...
What's that in your ass?
Oh... it's Michael Jackson!


Thank you... I'm here all week. Try the veal.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:55:23 AM

What about 'Moonwalker'?
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:56:07 AM

@Tanman - I hear ya:

http://www.neilsnotes.com/index.php?page=15&catid=38&sku=E-CD00295
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 12:00:17 PM

And parents never put it together when they went to Neverland to pick up their (then limping) kids, hugging MJ and calling him Uncle Jack-Off?!
Gates writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 12:08:41 PM

Hot damn Ranger you're on a roll!!!

This picture is what I'd expect to see at my local movie theater when this movie is playing...

http://i.mnpls.com/483/48337.jpg
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 1:00:40 PM

http://tinyurl.com/DearMichael-Oops

lol... thx. Gates.
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 1:04:12 PM

Not sure my link worked there... grrr...

Just a picture of Dr. Murderer smiling.
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 1:04:50 PM

What about getting Julia Roberts to play Michael?

Right... she's not white enough and too masculine.
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 1:08:56 PM




Roses are red...
Violets are blue...
Oh-oh Uncle Michael...
I have blood in my stool.




Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 1:10:06 PM

There once was a man from Indiana...
Who like to put his hand up...


inside of children's bums.

Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 1:11:22 PM

What's the difference between MJ and a bucket of sh*t?


I don't know... but he sure liked the kiddies.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 1:27:28 PM

..and they can call it "I Touch Myself....and Little Boys"
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 2:43:19 PM

Or

"I'm Staring at that kid using a Mirror"
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 2:44:22 PM

Or "Beat It Billy and Jean"
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 2:46:13 PM

Q: What's the difference between Michael Jackson and a Shopping bag?

A: One is white, made out of plastic, and dangerous for kids to play with and the other you carry your groceries in !!

trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 2:47:51 PM

Did you hear that Michael Jackson and Tonya Harding have decided to begin training racehorses together?

She's gonna do all the handicapping and he's gonna ride all the three-year-olds!

trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 2:57:40 PM

Agree Tall Man / Ranger (& LOL @ posts)

Off The Wall was his best album IMO.

I did get to see him at Wembley back in the early 90's.

The guy did put on a hell of a show, Love him or hate him he was a great entertainer.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 3:47:57 PM

Did you hear about Michael Jackson's latest song?
"Don't let your son go down on me."
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 3:48:29 PM

Rumor has it that Michael Jackson isn't dead he's in Switzerland undergoing cosmetic surgery on his pecker.
Then the description the California Justice Dept got from the little boy won't fit anymore.
Another rumor has it that he's finally going all the way and changing gender entirely.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 3:49:45 PM

Knock, knock.
Who's there?
Little Boy Blue.
Little Boy Blue who?
Michael Jackson.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 3:50:39 PM

What did Michael Jackson say when a boy in a car mooned him going down the road?
"I'll be there!"
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 3:51:10 PM

Fun Fact:
If you play Thriller backwards, you can hear Michael confessing all the names of the boys he touched. That's why it is 14 minutes long.
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 4:04:44 PM

lol !!
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 4:43:55 PM

@tt and BC... lol.
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 5:02:56 PM

Why did Michael Jackson cross the road?





Because his d*ck was stuck in a toddler's ass.

Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 5:03:50 PM

Why did Michael wear Depends?

To make him feel equal with his toddler buddies.
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 5:07:30 PM

When Michael would brag that he has a nice crib... he actually meant a REAL crib!
realgirl76 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 5:09:10 PM

Fingers crossed he dies at the end!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 5:28:10 PM

Michael would cross his fingers before putting them inside a kid. He called that:

'The Thriller!'

ehh-hee!
realgirl76 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 5:58:47 PM

@Ranger & Trailertrash
You have me lol-ing!! Too f*cking funny!!
realgirl76 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 6:00:24 PM

@Badchad-Thats some funny ass sh*t!!
Rambo writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 6:00:35 PM

he was doing okay till this happened:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RYjbSQhlnfI
Johnnyb writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:05:15 PM

I can see Stanley Tucci fitting the shoes of Steve Jobs in a movie.... But Michael Jackson, none. No even close for someone to make the moonwalker.....
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:13:48 PM

@realgirl... lol. Thank you. Funnier yet, is despite any MJ bashing I may do (nothing when compared to the toddler ass bashing MJ would do), I'm probably one of his biggest fans on here.
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:24:25 PM

'Neverland Ranch child sleepover scenes are all I wanna see. If that's wrong I don't wanna be right.' --- lol... wow!




(and I couldn't agree more).
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:31:47 PM

What's the best thing about 23 year olds?

Answer: there's 20 of 'em!
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:36:27 PM

@tt - I envy you got to see MJ at Wembley.
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:36:51 PM

I'm envious...

(that's what I get for typing while I'm on the phone!).
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 2:12:51 AM

Thanks realgirl :-)

Ranger -

He was very good mate, Even did an Elvis with "Michael Jackson has left the building" he flew off in a rocket.

Wasn't long after the Jordan stories came out, So it was untainted performance (you just thought he was a little odd) for me.
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 3:10:24 AM

I saw (his stunt double) fly off in the jet pack in his Bucharest Concert '92. Clearly it wasn't him... but who doesn't love jet packs?!

Wembley is hallowed ground my friend. Queen... Freddie... incredible!
trailertrash writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 5:20:07 PM

It sure is (was) mate, Maybe not so much now that they knocked the whole stadium down and rebuilt it.

It's still a great Stadium but there was a lot of Great History in that old place.
Ranger writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 9:51:05 PM

I heard a while back they were knocking it down... why? More seats in the new place (is the only reason I can think of)?

Oh... and Freddie's 20th is coming up soon.

Sigh...

diana! writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 9:54:41 PM

i love mj bu they should stop making money out of him he's dead so just leave him alone!!RiP THE KING OF POP!!
trailertrash writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 2:55:04 AM

Ranger

They just wanted to update the stadium being as it's our national one.

At the cost of 800 Million !!!

It sent 2 major building companies bust. There were a lot of people had their thieving fingers in the coffer's on that one.

20 years jesus where does the time go, Wembley did see the best of that man that's for sure.
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 11:50:02 PM

We had an arena (BIG one) built in our city. 25% over budget (remember this is decades ago). There too... over-budget, no one asking questions... oi!

So how many seat can your new stadium hold now (as compared to Wembley)?

Ahhh... Wembley!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gyh1igHm7LI
trailertrash writes:
on November 19th, 2011 at 2:03:57 PM

It's still around the 90,000 all seater

They could have spent 100 mil and just done the old place up a bit.

That is a great clip mate and one of the great Wembley moments of all time ...

A great man sorely (no pun there)missed

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved