WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kristen Stewart Offered "Akira" Female Lead

Posted: November 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kristen Stewart Offered "Akira" Female LeadSubmit Comment
We recently reported that "Tron: Legacy" star Garrett Hedlund is in negotiations with Warner Bros to play the lead role in the upcoming "Akira" film. And now comes word that the studio has offered the female lead to "Twilight" star Kristen Stewart.

If cast, Hedlund would play Kaneda, the gang leader, who teams up with Ky Reed (Stewart), a woman who is part of an underground movement to expose the government for turning orphans into living weapons. She may also possess some abilities herself.

Other actors in talks are Ezra Miller (We Need to Talk About Kevin) And Alden Eherenreich (Tetro) for the role of Tetsuo, who acquires deadly telekinetic powers. And Gary Oldman as the Colonel, the military leader assigned to take down Tetsuo.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 6:55:25 AM

and here is her enthusiastic response to the news:

http://storage.imageloop.com/content/5ed0c6d2-d62d-1643-a47d-12313b0078b1/rw506h380
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 7:08:01 AM

@rambo

LOL


Don't care about this news at all.
boogiel writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 7:28:20 AM

Meh.. This movie is doomed from the start,UNLESS there are strong, talented cast of Japanese actors and actresses. Hollywood is getting more lazy than usual.
masht7 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 7:41:56 AM

Who knew a plank of wood can get this popular.
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 8:35:39 AM

Rambo

I wondered who took that pic of her with my used Johnny
bandolero999 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 8:41:15 AM

Now that This idea is considered that means that This movie Will suck even more.

Get a tan sweety your a bit pale and emo
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 8:43:24 AM

I'd tan someting Band ...
LastActionHero writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 9:04:52 AM

Same casting director as The Last Airbender?
Cannon writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 9:04:54 AM


Oh, this is going to piss off sooooo many fanboys. And that makes me laugh.

Akira goes Twilight...LOL!

Big_Daddy writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 9:17:03 AM

Was excited about the AKIRA movie in general. Now with the studio grabbing names instead of talent I will not see this in theaters, just downloads.




Of course I would still f*ck Stewart
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 9:47:14 AM

Why not Blake Lively for this role
Bunny X writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 9:47:43 AM

I'm going to go against my usual nature and be optimistic about this film. It's giving me every possible reason not to be but I'm going all in on this one.
And if it should happen to fail and disappoint on Dragonball levels, it will only make me appreciate the original anime that much more.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 9:48:03 AM

or Olivia Wilde
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 9:48:33 AM

or Scarlette Johanson
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 9:49:16 AM

or Penelope Cruz
Devil writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 9:56:40 AM

f*ck you bitch!
Imtreemanninja writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 10:11:17 AM

Anybody with a brain, should boycott this movie by all means!!!
Imtreemanninja writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 10:18:24 AM

Stop giving that boring pasty, no pun intended vampire movie roles! She always looks bored, stoned, or all of the above in everything, form movie posters to magazine covers, my questions are Who's d*ck is sucking to get these roles?, and Who is letting her suck their d*ck? because honestly she's probably boring or too stoned to do that right, f*ckin' mess!!
pornfly writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 10:18:32 AM

Finally a role that fit, a homeless orphan that nobody wants,shes high all day anyway so chinese look is takin care of
potofgold writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 10:18:40 AM

guess all the asian actors are too busy? this looks like a joke.
Goober3000 writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 10:47:16 AM

An Akira movie? Did nobody learn from Dragonball Evolution?
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 10:52:00 AM

@Rambo - they could use that picture of her for METH ads.

As deadpan as she is... I still wood!
(yeah... I spelled that right too!).
pornfly writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:34:41 AM

RANGER heather locklear UPDATE... shes not gettin married so u can roll your hotdog down her hallway
Frank_Castle writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:39:33 AM

they should get more good looking "pretty-boy" actors for the show. Actors like Shawn Roberts for example, Charlie Hunnam, and Jensen Ackles...
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:59:19 AM

@porn - holy sh*t, am I outta the loop. Didn't know that Dr. Murder Murray was charged, and didn't know Heather was headed down the aisle. WTF? WHO was she supposed to get ball n' chained with?

I think I've posted my Heather Locklear story on here before. Just out the door to fire someone (they've already been paid, so I'm not the bad guy!) and have some locks changed... maybe I'll post it later.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 12:03:18 PM

I'll be the first to confess that I have actually nothing against Stewart when she's not "acting" in Twilight. She worked really well in Adventureland. We'll see in Snow White if she actually can carry a role not written by a 12-year old woman. However, this is still bad news, because it means that they are still moving forward with a remake of Akira. Oldman or not, nothing good can come from this.
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 1:12:37 PM

... unless she flashes her cooter.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 1:26:23 PM

Sounds like they're turning the sh*tty TV series Dark Angel into a movie. Sounds lame.
technoreaper writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 6:42:18 PM

Cue Nancy Kerrigan's famous clip...
pornfly writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 7:32:26 PM

FREUD dude,forgot about Adventureland it was pretty decent maybe the 2fans she has here will like her in that james gandolfini stripper movie.RANGER locklear was engaged to Jack Wagner just a few weeks ago i think in Hawaii my mother used to have his record.maybe if u play an electric guitar,tell sum jokes while wearing a labcoat she'll let u setup your new home theater in her uterus lol
beepboop writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 10:20:33 PM

if I ever get to watch this movie my first thought will be "why is everyone white in neo-tokyo?"
then I will remember that hollywood hates asians, unless they are the kung-fu sidekicks.
pornfly writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 10:44:21 PM

Or hookers in war movies
Johnnyb writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:10:42 PM

Really┐? why they don┤t use Japanese actors instead of Americans..... Hollywood you want to make a good job on helping Japan after the earthquake, offer a good budget and make it with japanese cast but don┤t f*ck this like Dragon Ball, man.....
Ranger writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 3:09:53 PM

I'd like to offer Kristen my balls on her chin.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved