WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Meryl Streep's New "The Iron Lady" Trailer

Posted: November 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Meryl StreepSubmit Comment
Today we have the full-length trailer for "The Iron Lady" biopic, starring Meryl Streep as former British Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher and Jim Broadbent as her husband Denis. Check it out below.

Plot: The film tells the compelling story of Margaret Thatcher, a woman who smashed through the barriers of gender and class to be heard in a male-dominated world. The story concerns power and the price that is paid for power, and is a surprising and intimate portrait of an extraordinary and complex woman.

"The Iron Lady" is directed by Phyllida Lloyd (Mamma Mia!) and co-stars Anthony Head. It is set to get a limited US theatrical release on December 16th and then a wide UK release on January 6th, 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Weinstein Company


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 12:27:11 PM

Iron Lady... meet my 'Iron Man!'

BA-BOING!

Meryl... c*m by my house dressed like that next Halloween. I have some... candy for you.
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 12:30:04 PM

Another Oscar for Meryl?
-Chewy- writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 12:36:57 PM

VERY GOOD TRAILER.

Give the oscar to Streep now - no contest.

-Chewy- writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 12:38:04 PM

Yes Ranger, another oscar for Streep.

Shes a living legend. I would have sex with her just for the off-chance to get some of her talent transmitted.....
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 1:08:51 PM

I'd still want her to make-up like Thatcher before the bang'n commenced. Not that I liked Thatcher that way (maybe a little), but Meryl as Margaret...

Anyway Streep is EASILY one of the best out there. Even having the balls (as it were) to be in Momma Mia (that was her in it... wasn't it... I didn't watch it). My fav. Streep movie (believe it or not) was: Bridges at Madison County (I'm straight... I swear). She was her usual amazing self, and I think she even brought out a better performance from Clint.
Kurskij writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 2:25:27 PM

Yep. Oscar-Oscar. It's been long due.
I'm still confused as to why Bullock got it over Streep. (must've had smth to do with $250mil. The blind side made).
@chewy
I'd have sex with her to tell my grandchildren about it.

- But grandpa, she was twice your age!
- f*ck you, kid! I f*cked your classmate a year ago.
Kurskij writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 2:28:08 PM

Btw: gay Ranger... Nightmare stuff right there.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 3:33:41 PM

Yup Oscar winner right there.
Rambo writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 3:36:15 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HOxeH_OQpFw
trailertrash writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 4:52:48 PM

f*ck it she was a great leader and i wish our politicians today had half the set of bollocks she had.

Meryl looks the part i'm sure she will be great.
trailertrash writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 4:54:30 PM

And i'm glad they stopped with the Madness song, I like them but their song seemed out of place on that trailer
AYT BALL writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 5:12:37 PM

Trailer - yep, on her and the song, countries got no balls these days! and gotta say, watching her as thatcher.....spooky!
OneTime writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 7:45:02 PM

ffs
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 9:15:39 PM

@Kursk... lol.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 9:29:56 PM

Not so sure about this. When the trailer started I didnīt like the music they use "Our House" and in some way looked like "The Kingīs Speech". Enough to say.....
pornfly writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 10:40:10 PM

I'd do Streep while she does all her different accents and The Deer Hunter,Kramer vs Kramer and Death Becomes Her plays
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 10:58:58 PM

I'd watch that.
Bullit writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 3:40:20 AM

You guys would still f*ck such an ugly woman ? You must be really desperate then ! She may be talented but she's ugly as f*ck, I don't know who's uglier ? Well, probably the british one, especially when she smiles.

Anyway, she did have some balls as a prime Minister but I remember that she was more a catastrophy in several areas especially in the health sector that she completely destroyed when many brits went to Belgium or France in order to have a decent medical treatment.
Valerie writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 5:33:15 AM

Looks better than i thought, but then its Streep so the standard is high, i think this might be her third Oscar! Poor Glen if that happens! She is Annette Benning to Streeps Hilary Swank!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 6:51:14 AM

I think director has watched "The King's Speach" one too many times.


Ranger, TT and the rest..

You huys said it...Streep for an Oscar.

and

We need Thatcher back to sort out the UK and those fags in Europe.
Bullit writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 9:46:19 AM

@Dave:

More importantly, the UK should withdraw from the EU. The sooner the better.
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:40:30 AM

@Bullit - beauty is only a light switch away my friend.
trailertrash writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 3:09:53 PM

AYT-

Sure is spooky mate, Shame Janet Brown passed away earlier this year she was great too

dave/ Bullit

Love to pull out Europe but how would they cope without all the Millions we pay each month we must do out bit (sarcasm).
seveltoto writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 1:19:02 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved