WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

PETA Attacks Mario for Wearing Raccoon Fur

Posted: November 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
PETA Attacks Mario for Wearing Raccoon FurSubmit Comment
PETA is at it again, with a new campaign attacking video game character Mario for wearing the fur of an animal in his quest to save the princess. The organization believes this encourages players to wear fur, especially the fur of the real Tanooki, which are raccoon dogs.

"When on a mission to rescue the princess, Mario has been known to use any means necessary to defeat his enemy - even wearing the skin of a raccoon dog to give him special powers," said PETA. "Tanooki may be just a 'suit' in Mario games, but in real life, tanooki are raccoon dogs who are skinned alive for their fur. By wearing Tanooki, Mario is sending the message that it's OK to wear fur."

PETA also created a website, called "Mario Kills Tanooki," on which you can play a game that has a skinned Tannooki trying to chase down Mario to get his fur back. Other creatures that Mario has been known to skin are penguins and bees.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:14:16 PM

Wow you people go do something productive instead on picking on a video game character
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:18:42 PM

makes me wanna find someone from peta and just eat a huge f*ckin burger right in front of them.

sounds like someones dildo ran out of batteries, took some from their kids gameboy (or whatever) and saw this on the screen.... thus making them the super bitch!
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:26:47 PM

I used to play banjo and tanooki all the time...
Cain writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:56:16 PM

Why don't they go after all of the cavemen? The only thing they wear is animal SKINS 24/7.
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:56:20 PM

Why dont Peta, Acorn and Occupy Walstreet leave this country

Oh thats right they wont be allowed to act like a bunch of nuts anywhere else
c-prime writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:01:20 PM

I read that he "tanooki" suit first originated in a Mario game more than twenty years ago.

TWENTY. f*ckING. YEARS. AGO.

Why didn't those irrational f*cks complain when it was f*cking relevant? Geez. Timeliness is not their strong suit.

Somehow, PETA always finds a new way to augment my hatred for them.

@ f*ck_you_thats_my__name!: You could do better than a PETA member - they'd taste like sh*t. Try something a little more exotic. Seal, perhaps?
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:14:44 PM

Yup 21 years ago in Super Mario 3.

Peta-Suck my love pump!!
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:28:52 PM

Bad Chad
Rang
Trailer
Rambo

You guys up for a steak?
pornfly writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:31:33 PM

Please Eliminate These *ssholes
pornfly writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:00:59 PM

They already made a city in beverly hills illegal to sell fur
venomex writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:17:30 PM

dear peta, welcome to 1990
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:24:24 PM

NOT even going to read this and will only add:

PETA... SUCK MY d*ck!

Seriously... put it in your f*cking mouth and SUCK IT!!!

(massage my balls and finger my *sshole while you're at it!).
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:26:16 PM

I'm going out right now to rape, then eat a raccoon, then make it's remains into a Davy Crocket hat!

No wait... I'm clubbing baby seals this weekend, after a nice flight from pissing into Shamu's tank.

f*cking PETA.

Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:26:54 PM

I should introduce them to the sweet lady that was 'wearing my fur' this past weekend bent over my table!
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:29:07 PM

Just back from posting on the Michael J. Fox thread...

f*ck OFF PETA!
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:40:37 PM

"By wearing Tanooki, Mario is sending the message that it's OK to wear fur." --- seriously, can I have some of what you're smoking?!?!?! Yeah... saw this picture and instantly bought a raccoon fur coat on eBay, you simple, world-police wannabe, pain in my ass, stunned, shut-in, bored, looking over the neighbor's fence pain in the world's sh*t chute!

Oh f*ck... people with fuzzy dice hanging from your car mirror... be aware... PETA WILL TARGET YOU NEXT!

Hey... what about that 'Crushed Kitty' (damn... can't find a picture of one... remember, stuffed cat that hung out of your trunk lid?) - one of the funniest things I had ever seen. Suck on that one PETA!
rorschach writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:42:01 PM

God, i love stupid people.
rorschach writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:45:07 PM

That game actually sounds awesome
DeVries writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:51:54 PM

get a life you p*ssys
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:58:01 PM

@rorschach - lol. PETA is involuntarily (or are they getting paid?) promoting this game.

We need Jesse 'The Body' Ventura to investigate.
Detrimental writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:58:46 PM

Why is the Unmovie News more appealing to select from the list of articles now? "WorstPreviews" can handle previews & news about everything movie, TV, video game etc., right? Seems legit. Just like how MTV acknowledged the "M" can't stand for "music" anymore.
Bluegirl285 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 11:13:33 PM

Translation: they've officially run out of better things to do.
rabid writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 11:20:40 PM

I don't think they've ever had anything better to do.
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 11:25:55 PM

I don't even think we need to consider that.

Next they'll be on about the fur growing on their out-dated cottage cheese in the office fridge.

Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 11:36:18 PM

So...

The internet runs on electricity. Either coal fired turbines, nuclear, or hydro (that messes with fish and their migratory routes). So how about PETA get off their high horse and realize their very existence pollutes the planet (or messes with fish)!?

TeemSelami writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 11:38:26 PM

on a side note - tanuki is famous in japan for having saggy balls.
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 11:58:14 PM

So am I. What's your point?
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 12:00:12 AM

Maybe you forget the 'Ranger's Saggy Balls' balloon during the Macy's Parade?
Jamall316 writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 12:05:25 AM

They are pretty late on this one. I been wearing my raccoon suit since the 80's.
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 12:07:34 AM

And I have raccoon balls hanging from my car's mirror. I don't mind them there... I just don't like the raccoon sh*tting all over my dashboard!
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 12:16:36 AM

Speaking of which... I have to go lay some pipe of my own (got me a turtle's head poking out!)!
Rambo writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 12:27:39 AM

@crazy

I'm actually a vegetarian but when it comes down to this chick I'll make an exception:

http://www.imagebam.com/image/29f65281317564
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 12:59:59 AM

Same view I had on Saturday.
nicholas56 writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 1:30:53 AM

peta is located in norfolk, va if anybody wants protects them!!! I hate this motherf*ckers.
nicholas56 writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 1:32:00 AM

these* get a edit button on here
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 2:06:34 AM

I always knew PETA were morons..now they have confirmed it.
Shudder writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 2:26:50 AM

It is okay to wear fur. You idiots are as bad as creationists.
trailertrash writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 2:52:12 AM

haha Nice posts people
Lulupendragon writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 2:54:36 AM

Oh please!!! PETA needs to get their self righteous head out of their ass and not take things so seriously. I mean really. Attacking a video game character? Whats the matter, can't take on live people so you have to go after fictional characters instead?!?!
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 3:21:43 AM

hmm, well this is a first i've heard of anything like this...where do i begin?....i guess the only thing i really have to say is that i wasn't aware this whole time that mario was sending me a message that it's ok to wear fur...i mean the whole time i simply thought this was an awesome game and that these new additions besides mushrooms and flowers was pretty sweet...i smell over-reactors with a dirty tampon stuck in their cooch for WAY too long
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 3:29:55 AM

Is PETA OK with all the Muppets wearing their own fur? Someone should write them saying that watching Sesame Street makes them go out and kill kittens. That'll keep 'em busy or a month or two.

Douche-bags.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 4:13:25 AM

41 Comments ? Lol I Ain't Gettin in this Discussion

Verdict: PETA, Your a c*nt. Go Die.

That is All
pornfly writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 4:20:18 AM

Theyr showin the south park peta ep.....bunch o'tards
Devil writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 4:39:30 AM

f*cking c*nts.
English_Bloke82 writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 4:51:46 AM

Oi PETA, STFU and have a bacon sandwich
pH0u57 writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 5:02:09 AM

Wow, now it's just getting out of hand..
Johnnyb writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 6:21:09 AM

OK PETA now I see that you also lose your mind. First was Hollywood with their stupid board games adaptation and now a video game character who wears animal suits. What is gonna be next UN or Human Rights about killing zombies. People, realize this zombies are dead people and they one to eat you alive they donīt care about you or your parentialship, they just want to destroy you in pieces. So in that case, PETA f*ck U!!!!!
boogiel writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 7:36:21 AM

WE ARE AT THE TOP OF FOOD CHAIN. LONG LIVE CARNIVORES!!!
SeWerin writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 7:38:27 AM

And what about Penguin suit, Frog suit and not the mention.......Flower suit!!!!!!

ZOMG it sends messages that it's okey to destroy flowers

Bad Mario!

nuttie30xx writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 9:07:25 AM

is this a joke or what the dumb f*cks need a real job
Devil writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 9:38:01 AM

Mario wears f*cking pixel! I'd like to watch these PETA c*nts get attacked by an animal. See what rights they fight for then.
Assclown writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 10:12:32 AM

Well hollywood has been raping our childhood 4 the last 10-15 years and now peta wants 2 get in on the action.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 11:05:08 AM

I wanna send PETA a tape of kittens getting skinned alive!!
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 12:17:17 PM

Or a bunch of kittens taped together in a bag made from a hollowed-out PETA jack-ass.

'Go eat a bacon sandwich' --- priceless.
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 2:05:33 PM

You know PETA contains all the letters required to spell:

"ATE A PET!"

WTF is up with that?!?!
Atemisk writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 5:47:59 PM

I feel that PETA is going to learn the hard way, not to f*ck with gamers. And you especially don't f*ck with Mario. Even people who aren't gamers today probably have fond memories of Mario and I highly doubt what anyone EVER took away from Mario was "Lets go skin something and where it's flesh so that we too can turn into a statue."
agentofcha0s writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 6:02:26 PM

PETA & GLAAD can aaaaall go f*ck their sensitive selves.
mutherf*ckers probly heard about it in the game and decided to bitch about it.
Lulupendragon writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 4:45:22 AM

@ Devil

I'd love to see that. Put them in a pit full of rabid animals and see if they don't kill some before they go. Or will they just stand there and let the rabid furballs kill them. rofl
Ranger writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 11:20:37 PM

If rabid animals ate a PETA representative... they'd sh*t out self-righteousness.
thisisntme writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 8:37:40 AM

f*ck PETA.
thisisntme writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 8:37:51 AM

f*ck PETA.
thisisntme writes:
on November 18th, 2011 at 8:39:18 AM

f*ck you CrazyHorse. Why don't you take those teabagging bitches out of the country.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved