WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jeremy Renner Worried "The Bourne Legacy" May End His Career

Posted: November 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jeremy Renner Worried "The Bourne Legacy" May End His CareerSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly caught up with Jeremy Renner to talk about his upcoming movies, which are "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," "The Avengers" and "The Bourne Legacy." The actor explained that his decision to take over the Jason Bourne franchise was the toughest of his career.

"This offer wasn't about a movie, this was about a life choice. In 'Mission,' it's a Tom Cruise movie. 'The Avengers' is ensemble-y, but [Bourne] is a game changer," he said. "I thought, 'This is going to affect how I walk down the street. It's going to affect what happens when I go into a restaurant.' I can't even believe I'm saying this, but is this going to affect the next 20 years of my life? As an artist, am I putting a nail in the coffin of my artistic sensibility?"

Overall, Renner is very happy with his career, recalling a day when he was offered "Super 8" and "M:I4" within hours of each other. "I went from turning down one movie to getting 'Mission: Impossible' in three hours."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:10:29 PM

p*ssy then why the f*ck did you take the role.many other actors washed up or not wished they had that opportunity.that is why you chose to be in the big screen right?

IMO he's given way too much hype but that's What Hollyeood likes to do give an ok actor too much publicity
bandolero999 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:11:28 PM

f*cking Irish Leprechaun
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:24:07 PM

Thats right Renner... milk that "artistic sensibility" for all its worth.
OneTime writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:35:08 PM

there always after me lucky charms.
Avirex writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:50:27 PM

I love it when rich people pretend to have human concerns like normal people. We're all working 9-5 trying to survive while this f*ck is crying about some movie he's being paid millions to do. f*ck off.
technoreaper writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:16:57 PM

Renner is overrated. As much as I want to love him, the guy is not leading actor material. You can't replace Tom Cruise or Matt Damon with him. It just won't work. Renner needs to find a role that he can call his own. Taking over other people's characters isn't for him.
boogiel writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:45:22 PM

That's what he's getting for messing with Jason Bourne.
am_bee writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:06:35 PM

First of all Jeremy was an oscar nominee TWICE! so yea he is a leading man example The Hurt Locker. If it were Matt Damon in that role, he would not have gotten a nomination. And he spent his career doing independent films because he loves the craft of acting and he finally gets to be up there with the rest because he deserves it! How can he be overrated when he is now finally getting these noticable roles. I know Mr. Jeremy Renner will do this role justice and continue to grow as an actor do you know why? because he is good at what he does!
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:29:58 PM

Jeremy... stop posting on here.
Rambo writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:37:12 PM

he has a career?
am_bee writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 12:07:25 AM

oohh, if only it were jeremy, but he's a movie star and you're just a nobody.
am_bee writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 12:09:20 AM

and rambo umm usually when people have jobs, it's called a career.
FBO writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 1:47:42 AM

Ranger, am bee isn't jeremy, he's just jeremy's crazy ass stalker. He likes to roofie himself while watching hurt locker and siting on his mother's dildo, pretending that jeremy is date raping him.
superman writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 3:31:56 AM

Renner who?
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 3:33:21 AM

lol...

'... if only 'it' were Jeremy' --- what's 'it'?

And how do you know I'm a 'nobody' --- I could be somebody like Shannon Price or Tila Tequila or Charlene Tilton, Tonya Harding or the fat girl from 'Facts of Life' (ok... the one that was fattest out of the bunch). OK... that would make me a no-body. Scratch that list... and just add you to it.
FBO writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 4:49:49 AM

On a side note, I really liked Renner in The Town, now that was a bad ass movie.
FBO writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 4:50:04 AM

On a side note, I really liked Renner in The Town, now that was a bad ass movie.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 5:55:48 AM

Jimmy WTF you are complainingż? Just look how Matt´s career turns out after taking the Bourne franchise. p*ssy ass!!!!!
nawtnt writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 8:04:26 AM

Jeremy Renner is a great actor, he was great in The Town.

I think he actually worriedn about the media interest towards him in the Bourne movie series.

I mean he is happy that he is in Mission Impossible 4 and The Avengers where it doesn't need him to carry the film on his own but Bourne is a huge opportunity for him to be a big main lead actor.

I actually don't think he doesn't want to be a action hero.

Let's hope Renner has a long film career because he deserves it.
Akasha writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 10:42:14 AM

I think Bando was spot on with the Leprechaun thing. They should have swapped his and Josh Holloways roles in MI:4.
Flav writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 11:06:36 AM

So he's basically saying, he "SOLD OUT" for money. Meh.

That is why I respect actors like Ryan Gosling, they stray away from blockbuster films... stick with that you know best.
technoreaper writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 4:51:37 PM

@am bee, WTF? The reason Hurt Locker won awards was because liberal Hollywood fawned over a woman making a war movie. It came out exactly like how chauvinist men would imagine a woman making a war movie, which was the worst part.

And to the other poster, Jeremy Renner was not good in The Town. Sorry. The guy is a terrible actor.
am_bee writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 7:33:07 PM

i'm a stalker. hahahaha ah, thats funny. can't help but root for the little guy!
goeygogo writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 1:19:38 AM

@technoreaper
--pretty spot on there

@am-bee
--wait, renner is the "little guy"? pull your head out of your a*s. the guy just said he turned down a role in a blockbuster like Super 8 to be in another blockbuster like Mission Impossible. I guess I'm failing to see where he's the little guy. Pretty sure any of these actors make more in one year than most of us make in a lifetime. Pretty sad you look up to him so much and he's complaining about his dilemma of being TOO popular.
am_bee writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 5:25:36 PM

omg goeygogo i was poking fun at the fact that people were calling him a leprechaun, "little guy" you're a little dumb.
am_bee writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 5:40:55 PM

@technoreaper
when I first went to watch the hurt locker i didn't know it was directed by a woman. of course i went to see it just for jeremy but it was a great movie. That's the kind of movie you go to watch, unlike avator which is just an entertainment movie. we've seen that same story line a million times(avator) but the hurt locker was original. But for that year the movie Precious should have swept that whole award show. Favouritism was Sandra Bullock winning over Gabourey Sidibe. Bigelow winning was history making.
goeygogo writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 6:41:02 PM

@am_bee
damnit. my logical side was taken over by emotion when i thought you felt bad for a millionaire actor. touche!

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved