WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jeremy Renner Worried "The Bourne Legacy" May End His Career

Posted: November 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jeremy Renner Worried "The Bourne Legacy" May End His CareerSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly caught up with Jeremy Renner to talk about his upcoming movies, which are "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," "The Avengers" and "The Bourne Legacy." The actor explained that his decision to take over the Jason Bourne franchise was the toughest of his career.

"This offer wasn't about a movie, this was about a life choice. In 'Mission,' it's a Tom Cruise movie. 'The Avengers' is ensemble-y, but [Bourne] is a game changer," he said. "I thought, 'This is going to affect how I walk down the street. It's going to affect what happens when I go into a restaurant.' I can't even believe I'm saying this, but is this going to affect the next 20 years of my life? As an artist, am I putting a nail in the coffin of my artistic sensibility?"

Overall, Renner is very happy with his career, recalling a day when he was offered "Super 8" and "M:I4" within hours of each other. "I went from turning down one movie to getting 'Mission: Impossible' in three hours."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:10:29 PM

p*ssy then why the f*ck did you take the role.many other actors washed up or not wished they had that opportunity.that is why you chose to be in the big screen right?

IMO he's given way too much hype but that's What Hollyeood likes to do give an ok actor too much publicity
bandolero999 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:11:28 PM

f*cking Irish Leprechaun
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:24:07 PM

Thats right Renner... milk that "artistic sensibility" for all its worth.
OneTime writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:35:08 PM

there always after me lucky charms.
Avirex writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:50:27 PM

I love it when rich people pretend to have human concerns like normal people. We're all working 9-5 trying to survive while this f*ck is crying about some movie he's being paid millions to do. f*ck off.
technoreaper writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:16:57 PM

Renner is overrated. As much as I want to love him, the guy is not leading actor material. You can't replace Tom Cruise or Matt Damon with him. It just won't work. Renner needs to find a role that he can call his own. Taking over other people's characters isn't for him.
boogiel writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:45:22 PM

That's what he's getting for messing with Jason Bourne.
am_bee writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:06:35 PM

First of all Jeremy was an oscar nominee TWICE! so yea he is a leading man example The Hurt Locker. If it were Matt Damon in that role, he would not have gotten a nomination. And he spent his career doing independent films because he loves the craft of acting and he finally gets to be up there with the rest because he deserves it! How can he be overrated when he is now finally getting these noticable roles. I know Mr. Jeremy Renner will do this role justice and continue to grow as an actor do you know why? because he is good at what he does!
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:29:58 PM

Jeremy... stop posting on here.
Rambo writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:37:12 PM

he has a career?
am_bee writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 12:07:25 AM

oohh, if only it were jeremy, but he's a movie star and you're just a nobody.
am_bee writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 12:09:20 AM

and rambo umm usually when people have jobs, it's called a career.
FBO writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 1:47:42 AM

Ranger, am bee isn't jeremy, he's just jeremy's crazy ass stalker. He likes to roofie himself while watching hurt locker and siting on his mother's dildo, pretending that jeremy is date raping him.
superman writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 3:31:56 AM

Renner who?
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 3:33:21 AM

lol...

'... if only 'it' were Jeremy' --- what's 'it'?

And how do you know I'm a 'nobody' --- I could be somebody like Shannon Price or Tila Tequila or Charlene Tilton, Tonya Harding or the fat girl from 'Facts of Life' (ok... the one that was fattest out of the bunch). OK... that would make me a no-body. Scratch that list... and just add you to it.
FBO writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 4:49:49 AM

On a side note, I really liked Renner in The Town, now that was a bad ass movie.
FBO writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 4:50:04 AM

On a side note, I really liked Renner in The Town, now that was a bad ass movie.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 5:55:48 AM

Jimmy WTF you are complaining┐? Just look how Matt┤s career turns out after taking the Bourne franchise. p*ssy ass!!!!!
nawtnt writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 8:04:26 AM

Jeremy Renner is a great actor, he was great in The Town.

I think he actually worriedn about the media interest towards him in the Bourne movie series.

I mean he is happy that he is in Mission Impossible 4 and The Avengers where it doesn't need him to carry the film on his own but Bourne is a huge opportunity for him to be a big main lead actor.

I actually don't think he doesn't want to be a action hero.

Let's hope Renner has a long film career because he deserves it.
Akasha writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 10:42:14 AM

I think Bando was spot on with the Leprechaun thing. They should have swapped his and Josh Holloways roles in MI:4.
Flav writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 11:06:36 AM

So he's basically saying, he "SOLD OUT" for money. Meh.

That is why I respect actors like Ryan Gosling, they stray away from blockbuster films... stick with that you know best.
technoreaper writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 4:51:37 PM

@am bee, WTF? The reason Hurt Locker won awards was because liberal Hollywood fawned over a woman making a war movie. It came out exactly like how chauvinist men would imagine a woman making a war movie, which was the worst part.

And to the other poster, Jeremy Renner was not good in The Town. Sorry. The guy is a terrible actor.
am_bee writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 7:33:07 PM

i'm a stalker. hahahaha ah, thats funny. can't help but root for the little guy!
goeygogo writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 1:19:38 AM

@technoreaper
--pretty spot on there

@am-bee
--wait, renner is the "little guy"? pull your head out of your a*s. the guy just said he turned down a role in a blockbuster like Super 8 to be in another blockbuster like Mission Impossible. I guess I'm failing to see where he's the little guy. Pretty sure any of these actors make more in one year than most of us make in a lifetime. Pretty sad you look up to him so much and he's complaining about his dilemma of being TOO popular.
am_bee writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 5:25:36 PM

omg goeygogo i was poking fun at the fact that people were calling him a leprechaun, "little guy" you're a little dumb.
am_bee writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 5:40:55 PM

@technoreaper
when I first went to watch the hurt locker i didn't know it was directed by a woman. of course i went to see it just for jeremy but it was a great movie. That's the kind of movie you go to watch, unlike avator which is just an entertainment movie. we've seen that same story line a million times(avator) but the hurt locker was original. But for that year the movie Precious should have swept that whole award show. Favouritism was Sandra Bullock winning over Gabourey Sidibe. Bigelow winning was history making.
goeygogo writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 6:41:02 PM

@am_bee
damnit. my logical side was taken over by emotion when i thought you felt bad for a millionaire actor. touche!

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved