WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jeremy Renner Worried "The Bourne Legacy" May End His Career

Posted: November 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jeremy Renner Worried "The Bourne Legacy" May End His CareerSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly caught up with Jeremy Renner to talk about his upcoming movies, which are "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," "The Avengers" and "The Bourne Legacy." The actor explained that his decision to take over the Jason Bourne franchise was the toughest of his career.

"This offer wasn't about a movie, this was about a life choice. In 'Mission,' it's a Tom Cruise movie. 'The Avengers' is ensemble-y, but [Bourne] is a game changer," he said. "I thought, 'This is going to affect how I walk down the street. It's going to affect what happens when I go into a restaurant.' I can't even believe I'm saying this, but is this going to affect the next 20 years of my life? As an artist, am I putting a nail in the coffin of my artistic sensibility?"

Overall, Renner is very happy with his career, recalling a day when he was offered "Super 8" and "M:I4" within hours of each other. "I went from turning down one movie to getting 'Mission: Impossible' in three hours."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:10:29 PM

p*ssy then why the f*ck did you take the role.many other actors washed up or not wished they had that opportunity.that is why you chose to be in the big screen right?

IMO he's given way too much hype but that's What Hollyeood likes to do give an ok actor too much publicity
bandolero999 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:11:28 PM

f*cking Irish Leprechaun
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:24:07 PM

Thats right Renner... milk that "artistic sensibility" for all its worth.
OneTime writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:35:08 PM

there always after me lucky charms.
Avirex writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:50:27 PM

I love it when rich people pretend to have human concerns like normal people. We're all working 9-5 trying to survive while this f*ck is crying about some movie he's being paid millions to do. f*ck off.
technoreaper writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:16:57 PM

Renner is overrated. As much as I want to love him, the guy is not leading actor material. You can't replace Tom Cruise or Matt Damon with him. It just won't work. Renner needs to find a role that he can call his own. Taking over other people's characters isn't for him.
boogiel writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:45:22 PM

That's what he's getting for messing with Jason Bourne.
am_bee writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:06:35 PM

First of all Jeremy was an oscar nominee TWICE! so yea he is a leading man example The Hurt Locker. If it were Matt Damon in that role, he would not have gotten a nomination. And he spent his career doing independent films because he loves the craft of acting and he finally gets to be up there with the rest because he deserves it! How can he be overrated when he is now finally getting these noticable roles. I know Mr. Jeremy Renner will do this role justice and continue to grow as an actor do you know why? because he is good at what he does!
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:29:58 PM

Jeremy... stop posting on here.
Rambo writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:37:12 PM

he has a career?
am_bee writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 12:07:25 AM

oohh, if only it were jeremy, but he's a movie star and you're just a nobody.
am_bee writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 12:09:20 AM

and rambo umm usually when people have jobs, it's called a career.
FBO writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 1:47:42 AM

Ranger, am bee isn't jeremy, he's just jeremy's crazy ass stalker. He likes to roofie himself while watching hurt locker and siting on his mother's dildo, pretending that jeremy is date raping him.
superman writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 3:31:56 AM

Renner who?
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 3:33:21 AM

lol...

'... if only 'it' were Jeremy' --- what's 'it'?

And how do you know I'm a 'nobody' --- I could be somebody like Shannon Price or Tila Tequila or Charlene Tilton, Tonya Harding or the fat girl from 'Facts of Life' (ok... the one that was fattest out of the bunch). OK... that would make me a no-body. Scratch that list... and just add you to it.
FBO writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 4:49:49 AM

On a side note, I really liked Renner in The Town, now that was a bad ass movie.
FBO writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 4:50:04 AM

On a side note, I really liked Renner in The Town, now that was a bad ass movie.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 5:55:48 AM

Jimmy WTF you are complainingż? Just look how Matt´s career turns out after taking the Bourne franchise. p*ssy ass!!!!!
nawtnt writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 8:04:26 AM

Jeremy Renner is a great actor, he was great in The Town.

I think he actually worriedn about the media interest towards him in the Bourne movie series.

I mean he is happy that he is in Mission Impossible 4 and The Avengers where it doesn't need him to carry the film on his own but Bourne is a huge opportunity for him to be a big main lead actor.

I actually don't think he doesn't want to be a action hero.

Let's hope Renner has a long film career because he deserves it.
Akasha writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 10:42:14 AM

I think Bando was spot on with the Leprechaun thing. They should have swapped his and Josh Holloways roles in MI:4.
Flav writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 11:06:36 AM

So he's basically saying, he "SOLD OUT" for money. Meh.

That is why I respect actors like Ryan Gosling, they stray away from blockbuster films... stick with that you know best.
technoreaper writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 4:51:37 PM

@am bee, WTF? The reason Hurt Locker won awards was because liberal Hollywood fawned over a woman making a war movie. It came out exactly like how chauvinist men would imagine a woman making a war movie, which was the worst part.

And to the other poster, Jeremy Renner was not good in The Town. Sorry. The guy is a terrible actor.
am_bee writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 7:33:07 PM

i'm a stalker. hahahaha ah, thats funny. can't help but root for the little guy!
goeygogo writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 1:19:38 AM

@technoreaper
--pretty spot on there

@am-bee
--wait, renner is the "little guy"? pull your head out of your a*s. the guy just said he turned down a role in a blockbuster like Super 8 to be in another blockbuster like Mission Impossible. I guess I'm failing to see where he's the little guy. Pretty sure any of these actors make more in one year than most of us make in a lifetime. Pretty sad you look up to him so much and he's complaining about his dilemma of being TOO popular.
am_bee writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 5:25:36 PM

omg goeygogo i was poking fun at the fact that people were calling him a leprechaun, "little guy" you're a little dumb.
am_bee writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 5:40:55 PM

@technoreaper
when I first went to watch the hurt locker i didn't know it was directed by a woman. of course i went to see it just for jeremy but it was a great movie. That's the kind of movie you go to watch, unlike avator which is just an entertainment movie. we've seen that same story line a million times(avator) but the hurt locker was original. But for that year the movie Precious should have swept that whole award show. Favouritism was Sandra Bullock winning over Gabourey Sidibe. Bigelow winning was history making.
goeygogo writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 6:41:02 PM

@am_bee
damnit. my logical side was taken over by emotion when i thought you felt bad for a millionaire actor. touche!

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved