WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Frank Miller Says Occupy Wall Street Protesters are Clowns and Losers

Posted: November 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Frank Miller Says Occupy Wall Street Protesters are Clowns and LosersSubmit Comment
Comic book legend Frank Miller, the man behind such films as "Sin City" and "300," was recently asked about how Batman would respond to the protests taking place on Wall Street. Miller responded by saying that Batman would respect the first amendment, but then write a letter on his blog expressing his true feeling toward the Occupy Wall Street movement. Read the full letter below.

Everybody's been too damn polite about this nonsense:

The "Occupy" movement, whether displaying itself on Wall Street or in the streets of Oakland (which has, with unspeakable cowardice, embraced it) is anything but an exercise of our blessed First Amendment. "Occupy" is nothing but a pack of louts, thieves, and rapists, an unruly mob, fed by Woodstock-era nostalgia and putrid false righteousness. These clowns can do nothing but harm America.

"Occupy" is nothing short of a clumsy, poorly-expressed attempt at anarchy, to the extent that the "movement" – HAH! Some "movement", except if the word "bowel" is attached - is anything more than an ugly fashion statement by a bunch of iPhone, iPad wielding spoiled brats who should stop getting in the way of working people and find jobs for themselves.

This is no popular uprising. This is garbage. And goodness knows they're spewing their garbage – both politically and physically – every which way they can find.

Wake up, pond scum. America is at war against a ruthless enemy. Maybe, between bouts of self-pity and all the other tasty tidbits of narcissism you've been served up in your sheltered, comfy little worlds, you've heard terms like al-Qaeda and Islamicism. And this enemy of mine — not of yours, apparently - must be getting a dark chuckle, if not an outright horselaugh - out of your vain, childish, self-destructive spectacle.

In the name of decency, go home to your parents, you losers. Go back to your mommas' basements and play with your Lords Of Warcraft. Or better yet, enlist for the real thing. Maybe our military could whip some of you into shape. They might not let you babies keep your iPhones, though. Try to soldier on. Schmucks.

FM


Source: FrankMiller, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 7:12:06 AM

damn frank, thats the most writing youve done in years.
pornfly writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 7:25:48 AM

Didnt he do the first two robocops? Less complainy more writie ,theyr not gonna read this anyway
Taco writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 7:35:10 AM

You tell em Frank!
LastActionHero writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 7:52:40 AM

Awesome.
pornfly writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:10:22 AM

Airdrop this letter on'em
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:15:11 AM

You said it Frank!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:46:37 AM

Word!!
Devil writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:52:58 AM

Oh What a tough guy you are, Frank! This guy wouldn't make it through boot camp...little scrawny weasel. Let him go to the occupy protests and tell those people the same sh*t in person. He doesn't have the guts to do that much less serve in the middle east. and Islamicism? wtf.
rabid writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:53:50 AM

I agree with Frank Miller that the movement isn't much off one and that what power they did have, they quickly lost by making nuisances of themselves... But Frank and the OWS protestors are both missing out on one huge fact. The banks didn't tank our economy. Two $13 trillion (pointless) wars did.
mrstretch writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:02:17 AM

You tell'em Frank ! But this still doesn't make up for the Spirit.
pornfly writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:11:30 AM

p.s. TAKE A f*ckN SHOWER!
Bullit writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:22:14 AM

This guy has it completely wrong !

The movement came Spain and spread all accross Europe and now to the US to express how "indignant" they are. How else could they express their disgust to the true responsibles who caused the international financial crisis with thousands of job losses and most importantly the dramatic increase of poverty and the almost impossibility to find a job ! It is the same bastards in white collars from major corporates, companies & Wall street who again & again causes this unbearable turmoil on a global scale. IF nobody does something to protest against it then it's like encouraging them everytime they f*ck up the system again & again. Didn't you learn anything from the Enron scandal ?

So, f*ck you Franck Miller !
beepboop writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:26:18 AM

if frank miller couldn't draw, he would be a crazy hobo harassing people with his conspiracy theories on the streets.
bill the butcher writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:40:29 AM

when will he give us SIN CITY 2 ???

i love the first one
nawtnt writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:53:06 AM

Frank Miller's repronse is rude but still funny.
Alfonzo3000 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 11:35:24 AM

I did laugh out loud while reading this, but only because of the bowel movement thing which was pretty funny. f*ck Frank Miller though, he calls them narcissist but only a narcissist could make that bloated statement he just did
vaodsi writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 11:47:27 AM

Ironic that he's telling people to join the military and do the real thing when veterans make up a large percentage of the movement and give their full support of it.
rabid writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 12:49:37 PM

What's even more ironic is that it was said veterans that helped bankrupt our country.
SuluNakamura writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 1:05:25 PM

Wow, there are actually people in here that agree with him? You all are more retarded than you look.
boogiel writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 1:08:14 PM

As much as I agree with frank miller,I think he should just stick with script writing.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 1:12:41 PM

And he'll apologize for his tantrum days later like the other celebrities.Said he didn't mean it

The Spirit is still a horrible movie as bad as Abduction with Taylor Lautner,Pirates sequels,Rum Diary
rabid writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 1:46:44 PM

Of course he meant it, but that's not why he blogged it. He did it to earn himself a few more thousand blog readers. Smart man.
Planetastudios writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 2:39:22 PM

Strong feelings here, but Frank said it right.. in an extreme way. TRy living around these protestors... they come into my town and turn it into a 3rd world country.
The First Rule writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 4:19:43 PM

@rabid

The Veterans didn't start the wars that tanked our economy, they just fought them. As it most cases wars are fought by commoners on behalf of the elite. (Also, the Wars didn't tank our economy, they dug us a massive amount of debt they we will have to pay for in the future, or might never be able to pay off. But so far debt is meaningless to the actual economy since interest rates continue to be ridiculously low.) So saying that the bankers didn't cause the recession/depression is incredibly naive, but I won't go into detail on a movies site.

Granted, the hypocrisy of kids who have all the latest apple gear (made with child labor/horrible conditions) camping out all night isn't lost on me. But the fact that anyone could agree with this idiot is scary.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 5:33:20 PM

I don't think Islamicism is actually a term... I really thought he'd be less of an ignoramus.
DeVries writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 6:01:03 PM

At war with Islamism and Al-quaeda... Really... And who's getting richer and who's getting poorer with those useless racists wars, punk ?
Johnnyb writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 6:46:10 PM

Complaining for a bunch of idiots occupying Wall Street¿? I would complain on his abilities of making Robocop and The Spirit, 2 pieces of trailer trash that were unneccesary to do it, my friend.... And for your talent, I believe you are an old fat bastard who hasn´t make a big hit since Batman trilogy or Sin City, f*ck off. Give us something readable or retired!!!!!!
Kurskij writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 6:59:52 PM

Waiting for a reply from Sean Penn.

JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 7:41:01 PM

The whole "Occupy" bullsh*t was set up by Obummer and George Soros and in fact the NWO in general. The occupiers are generally a bunch of commie faggots with no answers to the problems and just go on about "evil" capitalism. There's nothing wrong with capitalism and giving banks and big corporations the public's money to bail them out IS NOT CAPITALISM! The NWO has all those retards brainwashed though and they need to be destroyed before it's too late. How about military veterans form an anti-NWO force and use their skills to take them out? The next Bilderberg meeting would be a good place to start.

P.S. Batman has a blog??
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 7:45:11 PM

Its about time someone call it for what it is

LOSERS!!!
Cain writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:52:51 PM

Bwahahahaha....... I thought it was funny.

And Frank is right as well.

The people who are doing the protesting are the sc*m of the earth, and they have never had a job to begin with. So why are they protesting about lack of work, when they have never even tried it for themselves?
Avirex writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:59:55 PM

Bitter old bastard. f*ck I hope when I'm older I'm not half as bitter as this son of a bitch is.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:23:28 PM

i dont give a f*ck one way another about OWS, but I do think that most of miller's comic books and movies are dog poopie. so go suck a long hard one, frankie boy, you're a f*ckin talentless douchebag.
rabid writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 11:16:36 PM

@First Rule
I wouldn't place all the blame on soldiers, but they definitely have their share of it. Any soldier identifying with this particular movement should shut the hell up and acknowledge his own involvement in draining America's coffers dry before he points the finger at anyone else.
But hey, I helped tank the economy too. I outsource work all the time to save money (and because the Chinese are better craftsmen). I'll admit it. Time for the Armed Forces to admit their share.

But I'm not about to feel sorry for students who choose expensive schools or take student loans without a job to back them up. I worked 3 jobs and went to college full time. Slack at your own peril.
I also can't sympathize with someone that bought a house outside their price range and without job security. I can't sympathize with someone who never learned a useful trade and epected a corporation to hire them for life and give them a penson. I can't sympathize with someone living in a city of millions whining about the cost of living. And lastly, if you've spent the last month on a street corner holding an Occupy protest sign, then you have no room to cry about being unemployed.
rabid writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 11:18:13 PM

Also, has anyone pointed out yet that their little Occupy parties have been responsible for 5 deaths, 3 rapes, and tens of million in property damage?
And that's not counting the damage done to municipal funds in each city paying for the overtime to police the idiots.
Stuntmanbob writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 3:31:44 AM

This whole occupy thing is stupid and pointless. What is it getting done? They say they are speaking for the people but then going and taking a sh*t in the middle of mcdonalds isnt something I think most would condone. They think going and f*cking up corporate businesses is sticking it to the big wigs but in reality its just hurting the minimum wage employees that are working there. Im all for free speech and if they want to protest and say whatever the hell they want thats their right. But do it professionally. Yeah us going down hill had alot to do with it but it was our governments fault just as much or more than theirs. So go protest on the white house lawn. We live in a country based on capitalism and it isnt going to change. A lot of people make money the shady way but a lot of them also work really really hard legitly. Politics got us into this mess, left and right, and sadly neither of them are going to fix it.
30YoVirgin writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 6:04:05 AM

Bullit may be the only sane person here

as for Frank Miller...

f*ck OFF
swoooop writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 7:04:55 AM

What Bullit said.

Its funny how people react when other people tries to fight for whats right and disent.
Americans are brainwashed to belive inn "The American Dream"
And while you dream of that illusion, most of you are buttf*ck by groups like City Banks and other finansial corps.
You even work against unions. Whats wrong with you? Dont you want a great and powerfull organisation that actually work for U? Ohhhh, I forgot, that is sosialism. Idiots!!
Stuntmanbob writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 10:11:03 PM

@swoooop If your gonna go on a rant and say that Americans are stupid I would think you would check your spelling and grammar instead of sounding like Karl Childers and misspelling socialism
seveltoto writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 1:38:16 AM

recreator9 writes:
on December 7th, 2017 at 12:37:00 AM

recreator9 writes:
on December 7th, 2017 at 12:51:39 AM

recreator9 writes:
on December 7th, 2017 at 12:51:56 AM

sevelace writes:
on December 14th, 2017 at 1:52:35 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved