WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

George Clooney Considered Suicide After "Syriana" Injury

Posted: November 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
George Clooney Considered Suicide After "Syriana" InjurySubmit Comment
George Clooney may have it all, including lots of money, fame, and women, but in an interview with Rolling Stone magazine, the actor revealed that he considered ending his own life a few years ago.

Clooney explained that while performing a stunt on the set of "Syriana" - the 2005 movie that earned him an Oscar - he suffered a spinal injury that left him with constant and excruciating pain.

"I was at a point where I thought, 'I can't exist like this. I can't actually live,'" he said. "I was lying in a hospital bed with an IV in my arm, unable to move, having these headaches where it feels like you're having a stroke, and for a short three-week period, I started to think, 'I may have to do something drastic about this.'"

Clooney continued: "You start to think in terms of, you don't want to leave a mess, so go in the garage, go in the car, start the engine. It seems like the nicest way to do it, but I never thought I'd get there. See, I was in a place where I was trying to figure out how to survive."

The actor ended up turning to alcohol to alleviate the pain. That lasted him until surgery, which he says helped but he still suffers from occasional headaches relating to the accident.

Source: Rolling Stone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 7:09:09 AM

ahh yes, good ole booze fixes everything.
pornfly writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 7:30:15 AM

Its still not too late,leave drinking to the professionals.i wanna kill myself leaving las vegas style with stacy kieblers cooter hooch
YoungChris writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 7:44:06 AM

What the hell this old man is thinking?!! Geaorge you're NOT 25 years old .. Leave that sh*t to the professional (young professional) .. I hope he learned from this one ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 7:48:51 AM

Alcohol: Is there nothing it can't do?
Taco writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:14:29 AM

So he's a boozer?
YoungChris writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:47:26 AM

This old man*
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:51:10 AM

I woulda considered it after The Peacemaker and Batman and Robin.
Rambo writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:16:25 AM

and 30,000 people die every day from hunger,buy hey,who gives a f*ck about them,eh,george?
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:55:46 AM

Oh George, you whiny bitch!

I had 2 vertebra fused with bone grafts from my hip.

Unrelated - I have spinal arthritis (brother has it to, it's genetic, not lifestyle).

They recently took me off a $1000./week prescription for my arthritis because I told them I acclimated to it like the last 2 drugs (all administered via injection with the last one being served up via I.V. every 6 weeks).

Still after my surgery worked for a summer in the toughest bar in town. Worked-out for 14 hours a week (no drugs). And I'm in pain 24/7,

George, you whiny bitch. Your pain isn't from your injury, it's from not c*mming out of the closet. So change your tampon and go suck a d*ck. It works for Lohan (any of them... Michael especially).




trailertrash writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:01:10 AM

hey George you think you had problems ....

http://www.j*zzhut.com/videos/retarded-guy-f*cking-his-aunt-215105.html
pornfly writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:06:05 AM

RANGER my pops passed away at 50 ten years ago after arthritis RAVAGED his body since i was 3 so my heart goes out to u brutha,hang in there,just as long as ONE works.CHAD LOL. Kidmans ass was hot in Peacemaker
Dannoral writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:10:00 AM

so much pain for a movie like that.. useless :s
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:21:30 AM

Thx. porn. The restriction (rib cage) is causing heart function loss... so I feel your old man's pain. It's nice George is opening up like this... but his handlers have him doing this so he looks more human, the every-day man with every-day problems and he's marched through them.

f*ck off George... seriously.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:25:56 AM

Ranger- That's awesome, wish we coulda seen the training montages.
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:27:12 AM

@tt - priceless!

I wish I had an aunt that knew how to work the good that would ride me like that!

As for George: 'See, I was in a place where I was trying to figure out how to survive." Umm, yeah. By thinking of using your car and garage to kill yourself. Gotcha George.


sleepingshane writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:27:15 AM

his spinal injury seem to vanish when he's banging hollywoods finest ladys.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:29:43 AM

I Feel your pain Ranger, but c'mon! not everyone can handle that kinda pain.. Ive had a Spainal Tap, thats about my worst.. along with my broken leg, wrist and knuckles.. and the 2 concussions..
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:29:48 AM

@BC - me too. Yeah, spinal fusion as I was still doing calf raises with 650lbs. (8 sets of 10 or 12).

So George...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lOoOP2l_ahQ


Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:33:12 AM

@Tan - same. I req. a myelogram (spinal tap) before my surgery. My best friend's dad actually chipped his tooth during one. They're a bitch.

Sorry to hear about your pain.

George is just a p*ssy. Trying to sound like the celeb hero headed to the brink, but returning victorious.

@sleepingshane... lol. No sh*t!

bill the butcher writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:34:32 AM

i am glad you are still here George

i love GOOD NIGHT AND GOOD LUCK
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:41:07 AM

The best Thing George Clooney ever Did Was ER, Any disagrees ? and Ranger, i had my spinal tap for NO REASON, it was to rule out Meningitis (if i remember correctly) Grade 3, Ran head to head with another kid, Concussion, Woke up to a Spinal Tap :P Lets just say i didnt have it... Wankers
nawtnt writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:46:01 AM

I hate to say this but Clooney should had done it when he was working on Batman and Robin, still it was his breakout role.

I actually feel sorry for him but still people should thank alchohol because it didn't kill Clooney but save him by destorying same of the pain.

All I can say is that I am happy that Clooney is still here.
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:50:29 AM

@Tan - not needing a spinal tap is the worst reason to get one... OUCH!

@nawt - I'm a big George fan. I just know why stories come up like this, when they do in Hollywood to keep the person's name alive in the biz. Keep him in the loop. Yes, George, you've been through some sh*t and came through the other side (like millions before you). Good for you.
Bunny X writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 11:21:31 AM

Love ya George but there's a million folks out there in the same boat......well not the lofty $35 Million boat you're in but you get my point.....
It's like when celebs complain they're broke. Sorry but your version of broke is WAY different than our broke. You have to go from driving around in one two million dollar sports cars and have to give up a house or two. We're wondering where how we can avoid foreclosure and can't get our brakes fixed cause we bounced a check to buy groceries.
So boo hoo, you have pain from a stunt from a movie that paid you millions to add to your current millions and garnered you an Oscar. Well Joe just got hurt on his $8 / hour job and what little money he had left to buy booze and drink the pain away, he ended up beating his wife up.
So f*ck off George. Scratch that first comment I made about loving ya.
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 11:24:01 AM

lol... as usual, Bunny says it best.
trailertrash writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 12:48:59 PM

She sure does ....

Spinal Arthritis and 2 Vertebra fused with bone grafts on your hip .... Ouch dude

Hope that doesn't effect the horizontal cha cha cha if you know what i mean

Stuntmanbob writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 12:55:30 PM

Yeah I can definetly relate to kill yourself after getting some headaches. I mean what's he got to live for, hes only got millions upon millions in cash and munches on so much muff he doesn't need to eat food.
boogiel writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 1:13:39 PM

"I was at a point where I thought, 'I can't exist like this. I can't actually live,'" he said. "I was lying in a hospital bed with an IV in my arm, unable to move, having these headaches where it feels like you're having a stroke, and for a short three-week period, I started to think, 'I may have to do something drastic about this.'"


Go ahead, George. Step into the light. Just cut your wrist and It will be over soon.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 1:29:20 PM

I can tell you right now if it it was a herniated disc in his lumber that is some of the worst pain ever. I have had it and still do. It really makes you think about whether you want to live with it or not.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 1:57:37 PM

George you have my approval of taking your life after watching your crappy movies like Out of sight,Oceans 11,Three kings,Peacemaker
pornfly writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 2:09:10 PM

hobble your ass to a time machine off yourself after From Dusk Till Dawn and you'll be a legend.Salute TANMAN/RANGER and da rest of my hardpartyn bros,keep fightn the good fight.i thought spinal taps were illegal,i guess thats only for drugtests..doy
pornfly writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 2:19:55 PM

hardchargn
minicooperz writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 3:10:17 PM

watching "the american" is enough reason for anyone to commit suicide
trailertrash writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 5:05:42 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmNk-S3KhMo

^ This is the point i would have Considered Suicide George !!

Johnnyb writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 6:48:14 PM

Poor guy, I canīt imagine how painful is that!!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 1:25:48 AM

Good posts everyone.

'cut your wrists... go into the light'... lol.

@tt - not yet... but it's going after my right hip, so I'll let the women do most of the work sometimes... I figure I'm due.

@porn - thx. Bro.

I (sincerely) wish George all the best. Back pain is a real whore (and not the good kind). You can't stay off your back (seriously, laying down doesn't help), you can't 'favor it' like an arm or a leg. And God forbid if you have to sneeze when it's out (I see dead relatives when that happens!). So George, good on you for sticking around. But let's be honest, he'd make a hell of a great looking corpse (in a movie... I meant IN A MOVIE!).
trailertrash writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 3:22:43 AM

LOL !!
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 4:09:55 AM

LOL Ranger... Man I wish this site started having an annual Convention for it's users, I'd love to meet some of you cynical Bastards <3 LOL
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 1:13:53 PM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 1:14:40 PM

And hey...

I'm only cynical because the world is a c*nt.



(C)2011 Ranger.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 9:52:36 PM

lol thx pornfly and lol @ Rangers Copyright :P
seveltoto writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 1:38:15 AM

recreator9 writes:
on December 7th, 2017 at 12:52:09 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved