WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Liam Neeson's AIDS Jokes Aren't Funny

Posted: November 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Liam NeesonSubmit Comment
Last month we showed you a video of Johnny Depp confronting Ricky Gervais about the jokes he made during the Golden Globes. The video was part of Gervais' "Life's Too Short" BBC TV series, which also stars Stephen Merchant and Warwick Davis.

Today, we have a clip from this week's episode, which has Liam Neeson making a guest appearance. After appearing in such films as "Schindler's List" and "Taken," the actor would like to try comedy. But not a comedy movie... stand-up comedy. And he decided to get some advice from Gervais.

Watch the video below to see Neeson's attempt at some improv that for some reason always goes back to the topic of AIDS.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 7:36:29 AM

Neeson is the man! Nuff' said.
Sev writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:02:46 AM

Watched that episode last night, Neeson was f*ckin hilarious in that scene :D
j-man writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:09:30 AM

The scene is hilarious!!!
Taco writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:10:01 AM

Lmao!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:10:12 AM

@freudian

Damn straight mate.


That was so painful to watch and yet so funny.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 8:49:41 AM

Aren't funny? His balls better not hear that or they will pay you a visit and crush you in a the middle of the night.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:00:25 AM

Hilarious. Neeson is badass and funny at the same time.
Devil writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:02:51 AM

That was freaking hilarious. He should do more of these.
nuttie30xx writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:17:21 AM

a load of sh*te if you ask me
Rambo writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:22:32 AM

willow!
rabid writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:57:12 AM

I keep seeing hilarious clips from this Warwick Davis show... I have to watch this.
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:41:52 AM

Midgets are hysterical.
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:44:38 AM

And AIDS IS funny (if it's the other person that has it).

Liam certainly does have a set of special skills. This segment alone is enough to have me tune in to this show to see what it's all about.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:46:37 AM

LOL I Love The WAD! (Warwick Ashley Davis)My Buddies and I Actually have a Yearly Event to Celebrate him lol also.. Does this not seemed staged ? or is it just me ?
nawtnt writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:50:33 AM

Liam Nesson is funny and badass too.
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:52:46 AM

@Tanman - I guarantee you the whole thing is scripted (albeit loosely... but scripted nevertheless).
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 11:04:23 AM

Hey WP... check you settings. I know the soap advertisement is paying you 'per view'... but it keeps popping up repeatedly when I'm just sitting here reading posts. So you're kind of boning them (and not in the good way).
Cannon writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 12:08:29 PM


Lets do some improvisational comedy.

I cant now, Liam, its a bad ti

Lets do some improvisational comedy, now.

WV-Films writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 12:57:54 PM

This headline is misleading.
Kurskij writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 6:33:17 PM

In the quiet words of Melvin van Peebles:

"Baaadassssssssssssssssss..."
Johnnyb writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 6:40:13 PM

Cool!!!!
mustardayonnaise writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:25:29 PM

this is f*ckin brilliant. Gervais is, as usual, at the top of his game, and Neeson is razor sharp here. Awesome. Gervais is still the smartest and funniest comedian working in hollywood. god bless him.
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 11:42:23 PM

@Cannon - funny your picked out those lines. Those had me split a gut.
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 11:45:00 PM

lol... the full version here...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MKTh7zBIcrM

At the beginning he's so focused, he completely cuts off and disregards the little person (PC ENOUGH FOR YOU... PETA?!?!?!?!).
Atemisk writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 5:57:00 PM

Hilarious all the way through. "I was f*cking Zeus no one is going to believe me as a grocer" I'm paraphrasing of course but that line killed me.
Stuntmanbob writes:
on November 17th, 2011 at 3:30:20 AM

That was the most hilarious bit I have seriously seen for as long as I can remember. Liam is such a badass

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved