WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Man Couldn't Buy "Call of Duty," Threatens to Blow Up Store

Posted: November 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Man CouldnSubmit Comment
Things got a bit crazy when "Call of Duty: Modern warfare 3" hit stores. People patiently waited for the game to be released and then waited in long lines to buy it. But a few smart ones pre-ordered the game to make sure that stores don't run out.

One of those smart people was Lomon Sar, who pre-ordered the "Hardest Edition" of the game. But when he showed up at his local Best Buy to pick it up, an employee told him that neither his name or his order were in the computer. Sar exploded, threatening to blow up the place. He even asked employees when their shifts end in order to shoot them in the parking lot.

Police was called and Sar was arrested. But he claims that he's only guilty of using a poor choice of words. "I put my hands up to my head and I'm like, 'God, now I'm mad.' I said, 'I am so pissed right now I can blow this place up,'" he told KUSA-TV of Denver. "It's just something you say when you get mad, you know what I mean? But they're like empty threats. You can't get in trouble for just saying you're going to bomb a building."

Editor's Note: Yes, I know this is not movie news.

Source: Blog4ModernWarfare3


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nawtnt writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 8:47:45 AM

One thing for sure, he's one stupid idiot game player.

I wonder if he had played too much of the second video game that he threaten to do that kind of thing.

He should had blame it on the computer, not the staffs.
Rambo writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 8:57:04 AM

I smell a hidden advertise in this article.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 9:04:53 AM

@rambo

Certainly do smell something.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 9:07:13 AM

"You can't get in trouble for just saying you're going to bomb a building."

You sure can. There's actual specific laws for that. What a stupid motherf*cke.
Avirex writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 9:19:53 AM

f*ck video games. I only play NBA games about twice a year and even then its f*cking boring.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 9:32:47 AM

I do smell sh*t.
Devil writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 10:56:52 AM

Me too!
SeWerin writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 11:24:08 AM

Meh, COD games are sh1t games anyway...
Mister Leary writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 11:48:33 AM

Way to break some old news that has nothing to do with film. Slow day WP?
OneTime writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 12:30:54 PM

im going to blow up this website.
Ranger writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 12:36:08 PM

I'll pull the pin!
Ranger writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 12:36:41 PM

Johnny Depp blames this story on a dumb video game player.
Ranger writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 12:54:04 PM

"in order to shoot them in the parking lot." --- with his fake video game plastic rifle.

You can't get into trouble by making bombing comments?! --- Try that in an airport line-up. You'll be strip-searched faster than Lohan at an audition!

holtlt writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 2:06:31 PM

Retards
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 3:12:32 PM

"You can't get in trouble for just saying you're going to bomb a building"

--uh..yes you can you dump spook. And he probably wonders why no one respects him.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 3:23:33 PM

Ranger-Did you name it?
As a matter of fact I think Ranger's sh*t turned into a movie would be extremely original for Hollywood.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 3:24:49 PM

Damn phone, wrong thread. I hate Droids!!
saddison13 writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 3:41:56 PM

Guy should have called an airstrike...they do that in COD don't they?
trailertrash writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 3:42:22 PM

That's Beyond The Call Of Duty if you ask me
trailertrash writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 3:43:47 PM

"He even asked employees when their shifts end in order to shoot them in the parking lot"

hahahaha Nice touch there

Johnnyb writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 6:26:58 PM

Like anything else, you canīt go anywhere and start threating people like you are god..... They are laws liked or not, and for instances I donīt go to airports waiting for my plane and when itīs delay. You donīt see me saying I gonna blow the airport or when we are not landing you donīt see me saying I gonna blow this plane. After all, stupid SOB, he got what he deserve, stop playing video games and get a life or get lay, motherf*cker!!!!!
nuttie30xx writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 7:07:09 PM

lol the dumb f*ck should of pre ordered online i got mine from play.com and i got it 5 days before release date very rearly they come on day of release there almost always early

p.s he's just a pure sad c*nt for going off on one
JohnZee writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 8:04:29 PM

Got to follow the rules in a public place or a business. One time in Memphis I was at the customer service in line behind an older black gentleman and I know there hadn't been a single person waiting on for at least a couple of hours. And it was in the middle of the day.

So I tend to be a pretty patient guy, but after all that time even I'm starting to get pissed. And let me tell you, the black guy in front me is furious. He's cussing the customer service woman out under his breath at first, but eventually I doubt there was a person in the general area that didn't know exactly felt about the two lazy c*nts too busy talking gossip and generally wasting as much time as they possibly could between each and every customer.

So by the time the person in front him was finally being waited on, this guy couldn't wait and started to take a step toward even though it wasn't his turn and tweedledum and Dee hadn't called him yet.

"I don't think you're supposed to cross that line unless they call you. Wal-Mart policy, and Wal-Mart will not tolerate anybody, employee or customer breaking one of its rules..." I said trying to inject a little humor into a incredibly tense situation.

And the rest happened with a quickness that severely contradicted the long tedious time we had spent waiting.

He said "f*ck Wal-Mart and their rules."

One of the women told him that he needed to move back behind the line and wait until he was called.

He told her he's been waiting all day and wasn't going to wait behind the line a second more.

She asked him one more time, while the other woman picked up the phone and called security.

Three armed security guards came rushing up from other parts of the store.

Older Black guy suddenly and very erroneously thought that if he played the role of the Monty Python "Help me I'm being oppressed" Serf in their Holy Grail movie.

Older Black man gets tazered twice, wrestled down to the ground and quickly handcuffed.

Dee says "next", I went and got my money back for the keys that I had made there a couple of days before that wouldn't work.

I said "thank you", did a little shopping and proceeded to leave the building just as they were loading the old guy into an ambulance.

And you know what he looked like?

A man that was dumb enough to think that he didn't have to follow the rules...
Ranger writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 9:29:07 PM

Tazered... in a f*cking Walmart?! Holy sh*t!

That's customer service right there bitches!
Ranger writes:
on November 13th, 2011 at 11:02:07 PM

PS:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&v=-leJZGhLNVk

You're welc*m.
trailertrash writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 2:30:07 AM

Maybe he should have just offered to Blow the manager instead
trailertrash writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 2:32:31 AM

Ranger always nice to see dear Lynda running in slow mo on a monday morning.

And LOL @ the crew members shaddows at the start as she runs down the street !!
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 2:40:30 AM

Shadow of his swollen d*ck if he's straight.
trailertrash writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 2:49:21 AM

haha

Yeah i bet she was prodid with more than one erection in that outfit back in the day
trailertrash writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 2:49:45 AM

And loved it too ...
DeVries writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 3:45:15 AM

How about buying yourself a life, f*cking c*nt.
trailertrash writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 4:45:03 AM

^ Isn't that what he was trying to do in the first place ??
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:45:09 AM

^lol... exactly.
rabid writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:55:31 AM

Sounds like a nutjob. Just give this guy a game where he can kill people so that he doesn't IRL.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:36:57 AM

@ Ranger LOL Wonder Women! *Explosion sounds* and LOL @ The Camera Crew that you can see in the shadows :P
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:45:52 AM

Her body is clearly the entertainment of that show. But I go back and look at other shows made in the same era... man, the acting is bad!
Ranger writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 10:47:46 AM

The big question is... where the f*ck is she running to (or from)?

Nice rack. We don't care Lynda.
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 5:23:25 PM

Whats the problem mother f*ckers! I would do the same sh*t if they didn't give mY MW3, any problem AH? i will Blow up this post tooo! GIVE me my COD! i'm only 10 years old and i am full equip with pixel bombs! f*ck Sam the c*nt wothingthon he is not a pro in this game either, i will blow up him too with an RPG in his asss
Ranger writes:
on November 15th, 2011 at 1:56:31 PM

lol...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved