WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Atlas Shrugged" DVDs Being Replaced Due to Error

Posted: November 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Atlas Shrugged" DVDs Being Replaced Due to ErrorSubmit Comment
"Atlas Shrugged" hit stores on November 8th, and now the company behind the film is looking to replace 100,000 DVDs and Blu-rays that were packaged with an inaccurate synopsis.

The movie is based on Ayn Rand's 1957 novel, which is known for advocating a society driven by rational self-interest. But the DVD and Blu-ray covers contradict that, stating: "Ayn Rand's timeless novel of courage and SELF-SACRIFICE comes to life..."

"As we all well know, the ideas brought to life in 'Atlas Shrugged' are entirely antithetical to the idea of 'self-sacrifice' as a virtue," said producer Harmon Kaslow. "'Atlas' is quite literally a story about the dangers of self-sacrifice. The error was an unfortunate one and fans of Ayn Rand and 'Atlas' have every right to be upset... and we have every intention of making it right."

He added: "We needed to quickly correct this mistake and I'm pleased we did." The new title sheets will read: "Ayn Rand's timeless novel of rational SELF-INTEREST comes to life..."

Source: Atlas Shrugged Movie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on November 12th, 2011 at 8:13:33 AM

Wow just a little type-o huh boys???
Rambo writes:
on November 12th, 2011 at 9:26:51 AM

who the f*ck will buy this sh*t anyhow?
japaninmotion writes:
on November 12th, 2011 at 10:50:36 AM

they think 100,000 people aare going to buy this?
ProfMovies writes:
on November 12th, 2011 at 10:56:16 AM

The movie was a Tea Party promoted piece of camel dung anyway! Who with any sense really cares?
WV-Films writes:
on November 12th, 2011 at 11:56:51 AM

Well....there's really nothing wrong with what was written.
It's technically true, but when you preface with the word "courage", you sort of assume self-sacrafice is meant in the same vain.
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on November 12th, 2011 at 1:58:05 PM

Oh good! Because Hannity and Dild O'Reilly were gonna be PISSED.
technoreaper writes:
on November 12th, 2011 at 2:05:09 PM

The error was that it was printed to begin with?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 12th, 2011 at 6:01:19 PM

Because of the typo...people will buy this...as collectors items.
zoegolightly writes:
on November 12th, 2011 at 7:37:04 PM

I really hope Atlas Shrugged does really well on DVD. I saw it in theatres and ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. Jsu Garcia was wonderful as Francisco D'Anconia and I thought they did just such a wonderful job with Ayn Rand's classic. (I worked with Jsu Garcia on the feature film he did after Atlas Shrugged - The Wayshower) Atlas Shrugged has such a powerful message, so appropriate for today and the world we're living in right now. Definitely feels like there are many wonderful movies coming out helping to lift consciousness. I mean Harry Potter, while they're fantasy, they're really bringing an incredible message for both young and old - about going within and finding your strength and being the change and goodness you want more of in your world. And Inception, Adjustment Bureau, and more.
Working on the movie 'The Wayshower', (inspired by the life of John-Roger) with Jsu Garcia, (and favorites Academy Award nominees Eric Roberts and Sally Kirkland) was incredible and I really hope it gets massive attention when it's released next March. It's so courageous and forward thinking in regards to a very metaphysical abstract portrayal of the journey we all take throughout life and the relationships we have with special mentors and teachers - special Wayshowers that enrich and change our lives forever. I loved this movie so much. So different and ground breaking. Check it out: http://thewayshower.com (sign up for free fanletter including free screening invites)
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2011 at 11:45:57 PM

@Dave - sad but true.
rabid writes:
on November 14th, 2011 at 9:59:09 AM

The whole world shrugged.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved