WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: "Toy Story" Short Film "Small Fry"

Posted: November 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: "Toy Story" Short Film "Small Fry"Submit Comment
Thanks to USA Today, we now have a first look at the upcoming "Toy Story" short called "Small Fry," which will be shown in front of theatrical showing of "The Muppets," starting November 23rd. Check out the image below.

The story revolves around a Happy Meal-type version of Buzz Lightyear from a fast-food restaurant, who breaks out of his display case to play like a real toy. He kidnaps Buzz in an attempt to take over his play-filled existence. The life-reversal forces the real Buzz to deal with a support group for discarded, unloved fast-food toys. Even though he doesn't fit into the group, he has trouble exiting.

"It's like the 'Prince and the Pauper' tale for toys. Except one of them happens to be 3 inches tall," said writer/director Angus MacLane. "These toys' existence is about being really popular before the meal and then being totally forgotten about. And sometimes they don't even get played with. There's something funny about having the action hero have to deal with something very mundane like escaping from an awkward social situation."

Image: (click to enlarge)


Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dekead writes:
on November 11th, 2011 at 9:29:32 PM

That tiny buzz is so funny looking!
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on November 11th, 2011 at 11:05:26 PM

That's right Disney.This is what the fans want.You sucking the life out of everything you touch.That's why we need 6 Kung-fu Panda movies,6 Toy Storys and a sequel to Cars,the worst Pixar movie you've ever made.Congratulations,you just became D!ck of the century.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 11th, 2011 at 11:47:07 PM

So cute that little Buzz lightyear, hahahahaha, this look interesting!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 12th, 2011 at 1:11:12 AM

@True --- lol.

Well said.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on November 12th, 2011 at 4:13:12 AM

this is actually brilliant...
realgirl76 writes:
on November 12th, 2011 at 4:53:24 AM

@True: Dreamworks made Kung-Fu Panda not Disney..
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 12th, 2011 at 5:46:01 AM

I just don't care.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on November 12th, 2011 at 9:29:49 AM

The Worst Previews community has become more and more pessimist by the day. In every single post, I read comment like "I don't care", "This will be sh*t", "Pixar and Disney just have to suck even more money", blah blah blah. I Know I'm gonna receive a lot of hate because of my comment, but that is just my point of view. Come on, ever since Cars 2 was considered the worst movie of Pixar, you have put the company down in the sh*thole, when it still makes awesome movies. Cars 2 was just a little bump in the way and, in my opinion, was not that horrible. Yeah, not as good as other Pixar movies, but I'm not gonna throw crap at them just for that. Again, it's just my opinion.

Btw, I think that the small Buzz looks amazing! Looking forward to this!
nawtnt writes:
on November 12th, 2011 at 10:56:36 AM

The photo looks funny but I am happy that this is a short film instead of Toy Story 4 because Toy Story 3 was a classic movie and was a great ending to a legendary troligy.

I hope Toy Story 4 never happens.
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 12th, 2011 at 3:06:37 PM

hey toy story 4 could still end the trilogy even better...like andy is doing terrible at college and the toys figure out he needs something that will make his life go infinity and beyond, so they reveal themselves to the little girl that andy left them with and she goes on a mission with the toys to find andy and help him find the buzz of his lightyears ahead...i mean come on, i always wanted those damn toys to reveal themselves to andy at some point, after all they revealed themselves to sid in the first one...i'm just saying there was more that could've been done with toy story and probably would've been more of the magic in disney we miss

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved