WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Is Dakota Fanning's Banned Perfume Ad Too Sexual?

Posted: November 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Is Dakota FanningSubmit Comment
Designer Marc Jacobs has been working on a new fragrance, called "Oh, Lola!," and has hired Dakota Fanning (War of the Worlds) to pose for the campaign ad. But the Advertising Standards Authority (ASA) started receiving complaints when shots of the 17-year-old actress holding a bottle of the fragrance between her legs became public.

"We noted that the model was holding up the perfume bottle which rested in her lap between her legs and we considered that its position was sexually provocative," said ASA. "We understood the model was 17 years old but we considered she looked under the age of 16. We considered that the length of her dress, her leg and position of the perfume bottle drew attention to her sexuality. Because of that, along with her appearance, we considered the ad could be seen to sexualize a child."

The makers of the ad don't believe that anything in the shot suggests that the model is underage or that the ad is "inappropriately sexualized," adding that it doesn't show any "private body parts or sexual activity."

Check out the ad below and let us know if you believe the ad is "inappropriately sexualized."

Banned Ad:


Source: Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 67 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 6:22:40 AM

Oh LoLa...ooh la la Dakota. She's 17 for crying out loud which means she's all set and good to go....tu f*ck and be f*cked.
boogiel writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 6:26:05 AM

...to f*ck and be f*cked..

Damn, No Edit Button
bandolero999 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 6:32:33 AM

Wow she grew up fast
masht7 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 6:44:25 AM

Whoopty f*ckin' Doo.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 7:15:31 AM

Quit being a prude.

The French have it right ... peachfuzz IS sexy.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 7:16:21 AM

Yeah, like that's the first time she's been banned for having something round and glass between her legs ....
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 7:23:35 AM

The way she's holding that .... yeah, she's been around the block a couple of times ....
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 7:24:50 AM

Oh, Lola ? .... more like Oh, Lolita ... the fresh scent of high school p*ssy ... by Marc Jacobs
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 8:16:47 AM

"inappropriately sexualized"

Meh

It did make me wanna be a bottle of Oh, Lola!!! Though
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 8:17:26 AM

That's one flower I wouldn't mind having.
Devil writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 8:29:36 AM

She is annoying as hell. Especially in War of the Worlds and later went on to twalight movies. SMH.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 8:45:51 AM

My Ranger sense is tingling
WV-Films writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 8:57:58 AM

JEEZ!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 9:35:53 AM

Ranger this is all yours.
mrstretch writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 9:42:04 AM

Jeffery Jones is pounding his pud.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 9:51:48 AM

The perfume is called 'Oh Lola', for god sake. How can it not be sexualised? I don't mind it, but seriously, how stupid are the company to think they could get away with it?
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 10:15:19 AM

"Look Ricky! The perfume bottle is my c*ck!" Trailer Park Boys, anyone? But let me get this straight- the ASA are saying it's not only due to the placement but also because THEY think she LOOKS 16? She isn't! It says more about the ASA than it does the ad. Guilty old men seeing what they want to see. I wonder how many 13-16 year old skeletons are in their closet.
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 10:18:39 AM

mrstretch

haha

But wasn't it little boys that floated his boat ??!!
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 11:01:02 AM

whoa someones DTF .... yeah id hit that.......... after a few drinks tho
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 11:02:04 AM

Well i never ....

http://cdn01.cdnwp.thefrisky.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/06/23/dakota_fanning_062309_m.jpg
zyban03 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 11:24:16 AM

One more year and she can do some nice pasty porn with Amanda Seyfried.

Lets go ladies!! Take your shirts off and kiss!!
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 11:27:15 AM

I keep gettin older and they stay the same age,yes they do yes they do.
pornfly writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 11:30:29 AM

Wut CRIMSON said,those are the same people that complain bout sex and drugs then u find out that theyve been emailing and groping interns and young boys and stealin $$to pay for their pre-op tranny porn addiction
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 11:48:44 AM

Thx. BC.

I'll bet she still tastes like pee.
mrstretch writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:10:57 PM

@tt
Sorry I got him confused with Jerry Sanduski
Cannon writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:20:17 PM


I want sex. And I want her involved.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:31:58 PM

So this group DECIDED for the world that a 17 year old looked like a 16 year old?!?! Did I read that right?!

Now were she 15 and inserting the bottle into her cooter, ok, that could be a problem (not for me... but others).

This ASA gives me a headache (get it? No? f*ckING GOOGLE IT!).

I wonder how many of these self-righteous world police have teenaged pregnant daughters or druggie kids, and they're out pounding the pavement with their ASA ballcaps trying to save the world because out of guilt, they themselves as parents have failed.

PS: I'd buy this perfume if it smelled like Dakota's snatch.


Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:35:34 PM

... or her crack sweat.
Man in Black writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:40:03 PM

No , it's not .
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:41:42 PM

'Le parfum de sueur de fissure de Dakota'

I'd buy that for a dollar!
Man in Black writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:43:05 PM

I'd find it funnier if they named it " Hymen " .
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:49:35 PM

'...we considered that its position was sexually provocative...'

But if she had a text book on her lap it would look educational.

This ASA group can f*ck off any time now.

BadChadB33 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:50:01 PM

Is it wrong that have a boner looking at her pic? Or even looking at her younger sisters pic too?
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:51:00 PM

Bottle of perfume should have been shaped like a huge penis with Dakota holding it and called it:

'Beauty and the Beast!'
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:51:25 PM

(Dakota being the beast of course, eh, eh, Polanski?!)
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:52:27 PM

@BC - I think it's perfectly acceptable to having a boner while looking at her picture. In fact, I'm f*cking my computer monitor as I type this.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:52:58 PM




I bet I could make her squirt.



Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:53:45 PM

Oh, don't worry Princess Dakota.

Blood and tears make a fantastic lube.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:54:55 PM

I'd love to go to South Dakota (IF you know what I mean?).

RAPID City is right around her bend... oh yeah!

Sioux FALLS... BA-BOING!
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:56:10 PM

Ranger, my friend, slow down or you'll cause it short out.
I still can't get enough of Van Douche's daughter.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=218048118235270&set=a.167440099962739.31239.161640767209339&type=3&theater

I need to learn where she lives so I can sh*t in her mouth while she sleeps :)
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:57:25 PM

I hear South Dakota is pretty this time of the year. Gotta visit the hills and travel the valleys.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:57:31 PM

I'll bet you a dollar JC has already hit that.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:59:52 PM

Even better!
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10150154713841781&set=vb.161640767209339&type=2&theater

I need to be her stretching partner.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 1:03:05 PM

I don't blame the man I would too. I'd do it with a smile on my face for father/daughter time. Hey, if I don't break her in right who will?
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 1:03:17 PM

I'm stretching it right now.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 1:04:02 PM

@BC - truer words were never spoken my friend.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 1:08:25 PM

I was stretching it till the screen starting flashing again. Looks like I have put a condom on when I work it.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 1:34:59 PM

Is this ad too sexual?

Were she naked and straddling my face trying to sell me a bottle of that sh*t, I still wouldn't think that was too sexual.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 2:52:50 PM

I'd like Dakota Fanning and Kristen Stewart for my next birthday please.
Rambo writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 2:56:10 PM

on related news:Dakota Fanning is pregnant.the father is a regular visitor to Worstpreviews.com
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 2:58:46 PM

Hey! I represent that!
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 3:37:16 PM

Me toooooooooo !!!!
trailertrash writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 3:39:39 PM

mrstretch lol

You just can't trust those Football coaches with your kids !!
minicooperz writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 4:09:23 PM

'oh, lol!' better
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 7:11:18 PM

She should come out with a perfume called:

'Dakota's sweat as she was handcuffed to Ranger's furnace.'

Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 7:11:33 PM

I'd buy that for a dollar.
Krendel writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 7:28:06 PM

It certainly gave me a stiffy
technoreaper writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 8:40:15 PM

All these so-called "talented" artists and photographers do nothing but try to shock people. They're annoying. Get a real job.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 9:25:18 PM

Maybe is an incensitive form for inducing girls in schools to perfume their stinky pussies!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 9:52:16 PM

lol.
JohnZee writes:
on November 11th, 2011 at 1:34:13 AM

Sorry but I've seen more sexually suggestive pictures of 16 and 17 year old girls on the back of a milk carton.


But here's hoping that the reaction that Fanning got for the above picture spurns her into posing for some pictures that don't just suggest or imply anything sexual, but instead screams out to everyone that the fastest and easiest way to bring a smile to her face is a eight hour ride on the RumpleForeskin RailRoad...

Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2011 at 2:22:40 AM

I would say that missing kid's pictures on milk cartons gives me a boner... but that's probably crossing a line... somewhere (but not in Alabama I'll bet).
Stuntmanbob writes:
on November 11th, 2011 at 2:51:13 AM

They should call themselves the "Advertising Standards Considering Authority" considering they like to consider so much
Ranger writes:
on November 11th, 2011 at 11:43:02 AM

Email that to them... see if they will consider that.

lol.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 11th, 2011 at 1:55:31 PM

ahaha You guys are too jokes..
Stuntmanbob writes:
on November 12th, 2011 at 3:06:10 AM

@ranger, ill consider it
seveltoto writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 1:42:00 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved