WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Luke Grimes Joins "Taken" Sequel

Posted: November 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Luke Grimes Joins "Taken" SequelSubmit Comment
Liam Neeson, Maggie Grace and Famke Janssen are all returning for the upcoming "Taken" sequel. And now director Olivier Megaton (Columbiana, Transporter 3) has added a new actor, Luke Grimes (All the Boys Love Mandy Lane, "Brothers and Sisters").

Bryan Mills (Neeson) is the retired CIA agent with a particular set of skills who stopped at nothing to save his daughter Kim (Maggie Grace) from Albanian kidnappers. When the father of one of the kidnappers (Rade Sherbedgia) swears revenge, and takes Bryan and his wife hostage during their family vacation in Istanbul, Bryan enlists Kim (Grace) to help them escape, and uses the same advanced level of special forces tactics to get his family to safety and systematically take out the kidnappers one by one.

Grimes will play Grace's love interest, who will likely help rescue her parents. "Taken 2" is scheduled to hit theaters on October 5th, 2012.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 7:22:54 AM

i'm really happy they're making another film...first was one awesome and definitely looking forward to another...make more original movies like this hollywood, but don't kill it...killing something off is something you do all too well hollywood...and when i say this movie was awesome i meant, the story, the cast, everybody involved did great, i thoroughly enjoyed it...doesn't mean milk it to death and keep milking it with a different cast and different stories that have absolutely nothing to do with it like 4 or 5 movies ago according to some franchises
pornfly writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:35:53 AM

Surprise everybody, we're all goin to Istanbul?!?
iceskateuphill writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 12:16:45 PM

Is liam neeson going to be held hostage 90% of the movie or is he going to start kicking ass immediately after someone makes the mistake of trying to kidnap him?
Kurskij writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 2:34:25 PM

^ yep I wonder

Fun fact: watching Liam Neeson in an action movie makes the hair on your chest 150% thicker.

Liam Neeson's hobby is fist-fighting with actual f*cking wolves. ("f*cking wolf" was breeded and trademarked by the Man himself).
Liam Neeson is one of a few reasons to go to the movies these days
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 3:23:54 PM

Kurskij- Did you know there is a 80% chance a woman will get pregnant when she sees a Neeson movie>?
Kurskij writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 4:51:23 PM

^ I thought about writing that, but was afraid that too much Neeson facts will get my keyboard pregnant.
Rambo writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 4:59:39 PM

I don't know who you are. I don't know what you want. If you are looking for ransom, I can tell you I don't have money. But what I do have are a very particular set of skills; skills I have acquired over a very long career. Skills that make me a nightmare for people like you. If you let my daughter go now, that'll be the end of it. I will not look for you, I will not pursue you. But if you don't, I will look for you, I will find you, and I will kill you.
pornfly writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 5:05:10 PM

f*ck YEA RAMBO,im ready to whoop sum ass,now u got my nips all hard for this movie
Crazyhorse writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 6:42:25 PM

Rambo


One of the best action flick lines ever
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:58:10 PM

Oh sh*t!

I just got pregnant reading Rambo's post quoting Liam (now... where's my magic, trusty, rusty coat hanger?).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved