WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brett Ratner Says a Bad Word, Forced to Resign as Oscars Producer

Posted: November 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brett Ratner Says a Bad Word, Forced to Resign as Oscars ProducerSubmit Comment
Director Brett Ratner was set to produce the 84th Academy Awards while his "Tower Heist" star Eddie Murphy is set to host it. But during the media rounds for the new movie, Ratner has made so many offensive comments that he has been forced to resign as a producer of the Oscars.

On the Howard Stern Show, the director said that he sent Lindsay Lohan to the doctor to check for STDs before sleeping with her. He went on to say that he has huge balls and is the best at oral sex. Regarding Olivia Munn, he said: "I used to date Olivia Munn. when she was Lisa. That was the problem. She wasn't Asian back then ... She was hanging out on my set of 'After the Sunset,' I banged her a few times, but I forgot her ... The problem is I made her look like whore."

And while these kind of statements are nothing new in Hollywood, Ratner drew the most negative attention when he was asked about his rehearsal process. "Rehearsal? What's that? Rehearsal's for fags," he said. GLAAD quickly asked for him to step down from producing the Oscars.

Ratner has now put out a statement. "To everyone I've hurt and offended, I'd like to apologize publicly and unreservedly," he wrote. "As difficult as the last few days have been for me, they cannot compare to the experience of any young man or woman who has been the target of offensive slurs or derogatory comments. As a first step, I resigned as a producer of the 84th Academy Awards telecast. As painful as this may be for me, it would be worse if my association with the show were to be a distraction from the Academy. I am grateful to GLAAD for engaging me in a dialogue. I deeply regret my actions and I am determined to learn from this experience."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RickPeters writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 7:03:29 AM

I'm less offended by his comments and more offended by this guy's filmography.

And I like Michael Bay's movies for Christ's sake...so that sucks for the Ratman.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 7:08:15 AM

Lindsay Lohan STDs Hahahahaha

f*cking fags gotta ruin everything
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 7:15:42 AM

rehearsal is probably the reason x-men 3 FAILED....among fans...i mean financially it did ok but fans really hated it...and studios need to learn that if you rush things, you might as well give up...not really sure what ratner is after, but it seems he wants acceptance among people but you can't get that unless you make something good!!!...and to ratner...rehearsals ensure your product isn't an effortless performance....and by effortless performance i mean effort put into EVERYTHING, writing, acting, producing, directing, stunts, artwork...everything
boogiel writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 7:49:41 AM

"On the Howard Stern Show, the director said that he sent Lindsay Lohan to the doctor to check for STDs before sleeping with her"

No need to worry, Ranger. You're good to go...bangin' her.On the other hand, this confirms that ratner is a complete douche.
trailertrash writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 8:12:19 AM

"he sent Lindsay Lohan to the doctor to check for STDs before sleeping with her"

Well even Michael Lohan does that

pH0u57 writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 8:14:50 AM

What a fag..
NotAmerican writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 8:19:28 AM

"It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to open your mouth and remove all doubt."
trailertrash writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 8:20:44 AM

haha, That is very true .....
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 8:24:39 AM

I thought that South Park made it clear that "fag" is not a homophobic slur?

That being said, Ratner is still a douche and deserves all the crap being thrown at him. And if he really has banged Olivia Munn, he should be killed for tainting such a precious flower.
the_chosen_one writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 8:40:59 AM

Now that you're not producing the Oscars anymore, it gives you more time to ruin great franchises, and rape Handicapped people, good for you *sshole
Devil writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:43:17 AM

Best news ever! Die slow faggot.
pornfly writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:21:30 AM

Crippled people are against the word 'lame' and donkeys are banding together to protest the terms 'sucks donkey balls'&'sucks donkey d*ck'
Bunny X writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 10:35:57 AM

I really need to start doing what this nitwits do. Say whatever the hell I want and offend anyone. Then come out with a contrite and apologetic statement and keep it moving.
secondbest writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 11:04:12 AM

Well, in those interviews, he doesn't sound like an a**hole at all.
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 11:21:51 AM

Can I have some of what he's smoking?

I guess retards prefer sleeping with other retards.

Losing the gig for the Oscar's is a healthy paycheck. I hope he thinks his comments were worth it.

And I'd still bang the sh*t (literally) out of Lohan (Lindsay... not Michael). I'd even give Lovag's mom a hit after a couple/few trays of jello shots.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 11:36:42 AM

Fags just need to seriously f*ck off! They were given the chance to have treatment (OK, they've still got the chance but the marxist media don't exactly advertise it) but they chose terrorism in the 1970s instead and continue to terrorise anybody who dare say the "wrong" things, let alone speak out against their fag agenda. I wish Brett Ratner had stood up to them rather than make a grovelling apology. As far as I'm concerned all militant fags should be shot on sight along with any marxists who support them.

P.S. X-Men 3 was the best X-Men movie, with the possible exception of X-Men: First Class which was maybe on par with it.
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 11:40:42 AM

He only thinks he has 'huge balls.' Of course they look huge next to such a tiny penis.

He 'resigned' from the Oscar gig? LOL! HE WAS FIRED FROM IT! BIG difference big ball man.

Cannon writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 12:08:17 PM


I saw Ratner just the other day ...directing traffic.

He wasn't very good at it.

BadChadB33 writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 1:47:10 PM

What are you comparing your ball size to? The 5 year olds who actually watch your movies.
Kurskij writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 2:11:41 PM

It offends me that homosexuals are now able to legally correct my vocabulary.
The guy is a douche - who cares? I have nothing against what happens in other peoples bedrooms (unless it's a threesome with Scarlett and I'm not invited), but forcing someone to apologize for using a word - any word - out of context - now that's a faggotry.
P.s. I'm sure BR is the best at oral sex. He sucked enough to get to that point.
So if I hit on some chick (with my pants on) - that is considered sexist. And if some feminine boy is making the same advances to me - God forbid if I tell him "I'm not one of yours" - it be like I just donkey-punched someones grandma.
I'm glad we're not that "open minded" in here yet.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 2:47:06 PM

I'm the juggernaut Bitch
hollafoadolla writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 3:18:23 PM

GLAAD always has a stick up their ass......literally. I
birnam writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 3:27:37 PM

I thought Jews could get away with anything in hollywood?
birnam writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 3:31:10 PM

Oh f*ck Eddie dropped out too. Maybe we can get stones James Franco back cause he did such a great job last year.
masht7 writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 3:51:53 PM

Lars von Trier-wannabee anyone?
trailertrash writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 4:17:14 PM

Is Ratner indicating how many fingers he used on Lohan in that photo above
trailertrash writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 4:26:32 PM

And if so how comes they didn't melt off
Rambo writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 4:56:40 PM

Saw today 'Tower Heist',quite poor and unfunny except 2 or 3 scenes.5 out 10.
and btw,f*ck women,they are all sluts.
pornfly writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 5:02:37 PM

The Dilemma sucked but at least they stuck to their guns when they said that electric cars were gay.maybe if these d*cktuckers would wear mens underwear they wouldnt get their pannies in a bunch
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 6:24:31 PM

Eddie is out too!!!! If Lohan od's,this just might be the greatest day of my life.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 7:05:25 PM

Best news of the day than this canīt be surpassed!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:29:19 PM

Turd-tampers can suck my d*ck.

Remember: you're only gay if YOU'RE the one GIVING the blow-job.
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:40:42 PM

I really can't say I'd f*ck Lindsay after this tug has been inside of her. I was OK with her f*cking her dad... but Ratner is just dirty.
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:41:15 PM

And only 1 in the pink and 1 in the stink Rats?

Amateur!
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:42:13 PM

Roses are red...
Violets are blue...
Lick my index finger...
That's Lindsay's poo!
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:51:20 PM

WHY apologize you whipped p*ssy?!?!

"Rehearsal's for fags."

FAGS: fag

1.
to tire or weary by labor; exhaust (often followed by out): The long climb fagged us out.
2.
British. to require (a younger public-school pupil) to do menial chores.
3.
Nautical. to fray or unlay the end of (a rope).


Just say you meant one of those other definitions. SO WHAT if the pillow-biting, rump-roasters don't believe you. Definition #1 covers your ass, you tree-bound, retard f*cking moron!
Ranger writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 9:53:16 PM

OR:

1. The fag fagged me out!
2. I fagged my student as he cleaned my bathroom floor with my toothbrush.
3. He 'fagged my rope'... IF you know what I mean?!
snoop writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 12:46:30 AM

Piss everyone off
Do less work.

Sounds like a win/win for Brett.
Ranger writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 2:41:04 AM

... until his fingers go gangrene from sticking them up the Lohan.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 5:26:58 AM

Brett, shut your f*cking trap, you waste of oxygen.

Please, someone shove a large c*ck in his mouth so far down that it gets stuck.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 5:28:54 AM

JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 9th, 2011 at 11:36:42 AM
Fags just need to seriously f*ck off! They were given the chance to have treatment (OK, they've still got the chance but the marxist media don't exactly advertise it) but they chose terrorism in the 1970s instead and continue to terrorise anybody who dare say the "wrong" things, let alone speak out against their fag agenda. I wish Brett Ratner had stood up to them rather than make a grovelling apology. As far as I'm concerned all militant fags should be shot on sight along with any marxists who support them.

P.S. X-Men 3 was the best X-Men movie, with the possible exception of X-Men: First Class which was maybe on par with it.


@JS&BM

See, now you're just being sarcastic. Oh, and you're making fun of Brett too.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 5:29:32 AM

Brett Ratner: More proof positive that Uwe Boll is looking better and better as a director.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on November 10th, 2011 at 7:30:12 AM

Now if he could be forced to resign for bad directing.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 11th, 2011 at 11:45:15 AM

@Max Rockatansky Junior No, I'm not being sarcastic, fags should all just f*ck off and die of AIDS already, like Steve Jobs did, and X-Men 3 was a lot better than 1&2. If you've got a problem with either of those statements then go and apply to be Barack Obama's rent boy, oops I mean "intern" and cry on his shoulder faggot.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved