WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Four Actors in Talks for John McClane's Son in "Die Hard 5"

Posted: November 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Four Actors in Talks for John McClaneSubmit Comment
Last month 20th Century Fox revealed that the fifth "Die Hard" installment will be called "A Good Day to Die Hard" and will featured a plot focusing on John McClane (Bruce Willis) and his son Jake, who is caught up in a prison escape of a rogue Russian leader.

Now comes word that the studio, director John Moore (Max Payne) and Willis are in talks with four actors for role of the son. Those actors are Liam Hemsworth (The Hunger Games), Aaron Paul ("Breaking Bad"), James Badge Dale ("The Pacific") and DJ Cotrona (GI Joe 2: Retaliation).

The new movie is set to begin filming in Russia in January of 2012 and is scheduled to hit theaters on February 14th, 2013.

Actors:


Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kurskij writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 6:14:52 AM

Badge Dale looks like he could be McClane's son.

Bet they'll hire Hemsworth or that Cotrona guy.
bill the butcher writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 7:03:01 AM

i hope James badge dale is cast

he has great
energy in the SHAME clips i have seen
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 7:07:07 AM

I don't like this idea, with the son and all, but if they must go with it, I hope they choose Aaron Paul. But I guess they will go with Hemsworth, since he's already has high-profile parts in The Expendables 2 and The Hunger Games.
j-man writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 7:22:15 AM

Badge dale qas good in pacific and 24! Choose him
bandolero999 writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 7:32:02 AM

I go for Jonah Hill
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 7:38:49 AM

This story is the worst idea since "Abe Lincoln" said...

"I'm bored kicking it around the house, let's go take in a show"
Akasha writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 7:52:23 AM

Get Ashton Kutcher :D
cress writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 8:34:08 AM

Bonnie Bedelia should come back and be the one who finally kills this prick off. I'm sick of this series and Bruce Willis. And the original is one of the best action films ever.
Rambo writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 8:43:29 AM

f*ck that.bring samuel jackson back.
Johnnyb writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 8:50:12 AM

No of them are worth it and so this new Die Hard movie. Just let the franchise die. Come on people!!!!!
nawtnt writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 8:51:10 AM

I have to be honest, all of them are awful but still the same thing was said to Bruce Willis before the first movie was released, that Bruce Willis will miserably fail as a action hero since he isn't ripped and pumped up like Stallone and Schwarzenegger.

And then looked what happened? Willis prove that he can kick some ass and fight hard even if he isn't that huge.

So I think that I would give a chance to the actor chosen to play his son.

Let's hope that John McClane's son is just like him, he's funny, mean, having some jokes and makes a famous line just like McClande.

Like some people say " Like Father, Like Son".

I really hope Die Hard 5 will be great as the first movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 9:37:58 AM

I have a bad feeling about this movie!
Rambo- Agreed bring Sam back.
Ranger writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 11:02:29 AM

Go with Jodie Foster.
Bunny X writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 11:14:04 AM

@Rambo, I agree, they really need to find a way to include SLJ back in this. As far as the son angle. meh it's a predictable direction so they really need to be creative in order to wow me.
mr_bono writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 12:55:55 PM

Where did Jake come from??
His son is called John McClane Jr.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 12:58:53 PM

aaron paul, please make that happen... I'd f*cking love that...
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 1:03:34 PM

@ Cress..
I can say the last was A BIT cheesy, but you cant honestly say this series isnt f*cking awesome..

@ Rambo.

i couldnt agree more, if they dropped all this and cast samuel L Jackson to return for a 5th. i think itd turn out better. but id still love to see this film get made, especially with Aaron Paul. Ive been saying that all along man! Die hard is my fav series, ever... i dont care what the haters say, i love die hard.. keep em coming! (unless they make a reaalllyyy bad installment, then hang it up) or if this ones realllyyy good. then leave it at a good end...

Opinions!?
SaulSilver writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 2:39:58 PM

Badge Dale does look the most like him but he seems way too old especially because Lucy McClane is supposed to be the older sibling.
I say go with Aaron Paul, he's the best actor of the bunch.
I've seen people arguing across the internet about whether McClane's son is named John Jr or Jack and it makes me laugh every time becuase the morons don't realize that the two names are pretty interchangeable. Tons of people named John go by Jack.
No one remembers JFK?
cress writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 2:57:50 PM

This series has reached its cheese limit a long time ago. The original set the bar so high back in 1988 that NO ONE wants to try and top it. Everything has to be "Die Hard on a boat" or "Die Hard on a train" or "Die Hard" at a prep school. Its goddamn ridiculous. Every f*cking film its him against a bunch of terrorists. Its laughable now. The world of action film premises did not end with the first Die Hard film. So please for f*cks sake Hollywood, DO SOMETHING DIFFERENT!
pornfly writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 2:58:46 PM

Bring reginold veljohnson AND Sam Jackson back
Frostyballoon writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 3:10:37 PM

Jesse Pinkman FTW!!!!
elrei writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 3:27:37 PM

f*ck this. You can cast Lady Gaga for all I care. Enough with McClane's family that sh*t is already been done! Give us a good villain and make it HARD R!
trailertrash writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 4:51:35 PM

It's a shame Speed 2 (bad f*ckin movie btw) ended up with the Ocean Liner idea.

That would have been as close to original Die Hard concept as you could have got.

Still gonna watch it no matter what they come up with.
Adsamalam123 writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 8:12:48 PM

AARON PAUL!! AARON PAUL!! AARON PAUL!!
iceskateuphill writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 8:14:38 PM

I thought it was jack mcclane, and aaron paul would be cool to as lil mcclane
plutohiller writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 9:37:51 PM

I like each of the die hard movies and I grew up on die hard. Saw with a vengeance and live free in theaters. I was actually pissed off that Live free was going to be pg-13 and be directed by the director of Underworld!! I thought it would suck, but John McClane is a sweet character and the movie turned out to be sweet. Aaron paul is deffinitely the choice. I'm looking at the plot as McClane having to protect his son while fighting terrorists. I don't think the story will involve his son being badass like him. Another good reason to use Aaron paul. He can play that not badass, but take care of himself character like Breaking Bad. If you don't watch that show, you need to.
witwicky-potter writes:
on November 6th, 2011 at 2:53:06 AM

Id go for Liam
Atemisk writes:
on November 6th, 2011 at 1:47:30 PM

I think they should cast Samuel L. Jackson. The movies are just getting more and more ridiculous so this could really ramp it up. And yes he would still play the Son of John McClane. Everyone in the audience can pretend its not weird to have an actor older than Bruce Willis to play his son. It could be fun.

In a pinch though, go with Aaron Paul. He's awesome in Breaking Bad, and it'd be nice to see him try something new.
Tanman32123 writes:
on November 6th, 2011 at 6:23:36 PM

@ plutohiller

Breaking Bas is f*cking Amazing, i dont care, Aaron Paul is an amazing actor. i'd pick him over all of the others any day, plus i think he'd be cheaper then everyone else Cuz he's not that big of an actor yet ;p
minicooperz writes:
on November 8th, 2011 at 6:47:32 PM

what, no shia f@cking labeouf? i like it already
whoever writes:
on November 16th, 2011 at 5:32:29 PM

Give it to Hemsworth

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved