WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Denzel Washington's "Safe House" Thriller

Posted: November 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Denzel WashingtonSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures has unveiled the trailer for the upcoming "Safe House" thriller, which starring Denzel Washington, Ryan Reynolds, Brendan Gleeson, Robert Patrick, Vera Farmiga, and Sam Shephard. Check it out below.

Plot: Washington plays the most dangerous renegade from the CIA, who comes back onto the grid after a decade on the run. When the South African safe house he's remanded to is attacked by mercenaries, a rookie operative (Reynolds) escapes with him. Now, the unlikely allies must stay alive long enough to uncover who wants them dead.

The new movie is directed by Daniel Espinosa and is set to hit theaters on February 10th, 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bob82 writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 10:39:15 PM

I'd watch anything with Denzel, he's such a badass.
arkflash writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 10:40:06 PM

Denzel's CIA Rogue shooting it up in South Africa, what's not to like. I just hope he caps Reynolds.
HannibalK1ng writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 10:49:35 PM

as a ryan reynolds fan this is the sort of movies i want to see him in. looks great denzel of course as awesome as ever
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 11:19:31 PM

Denzel is always watchable
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 11:41:17 PM

Denzel is always great.

Reynolds is.........well...let's just say i watched Green Lantern.
Man in Black writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 11:45:09 PM

Denzel looks in good form, Reynolds will ride his coat tails to a box office success on this one . Looks good .
Cannon writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 11:50:02 PM


Ah, no comic book/fighting robots/boy wizard bullsh*t. This is straight up, R-rated espionage action thriller with a genuine movie star--for adults.

Cannon is pleased.

YoungChris writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 11:54:45 PM

Looks ok to me .. 3/5 ...
Captain writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 1:44:13 AM

Denzel is my nigga. This looks great though. Something I wouldn't mind seeing in theaters.
Ranger writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 2:17:46 AM

Ahh Capt, I believe it's illegal now to own yer own nigga. But good on you Bro!

I don't think many people miss Denzel movies. The man can't give a bad performance.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 3:38:35 AM

Denzel and Reynolds looks like a good team-up. And even though we know that it'll be either Sam Shepard or Brendan Gleeson who is the traitor, must they make it so obvious in the trailer?
birnam writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 4:20:40 AM

The only way Ryan Reynolds can put out a good movie is if he has someone there to anchor him. I hope he brought everything he has for this because Denzel Washington has huge screen presence.
trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 4:51:55 AM

looks good ...
trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 4:52:29 AM

Ranger - LOL !!
telur writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 4:53:53 AM

Safe House is Unstoppable with Ryan Reynolds replacing Cris Pine
trailertrash writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 5:03:14 AM

And Brendan Gleeson replacing the train
SeWerin writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 6:05:35 AM

Good to see that they showed all the twists and turns in this trailer....

Also i hope that this movie doesn't have like "change of soul" moments for Denzel's character and that he saves Reynolds because of that...
SACdaddy writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 6:48:04 AM

Just another notch on Denzel's flawless belt. Nice trailer production too.
Kurskij writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 8:39:01 AM

lol @ranger and tt

Doesn't this movie looks like
something shot by Tony Scott if he was available?

They saved a cool $7-10 mil. by hiring Espinosa though - and it still looks cool.

@freud

Is Snabba Cash worth checking out?

triggax writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 8:40:16 AM

Nice to see Reynolds do something worth my time. I was a huge "Odyssey" fan. Yay Canada!
yoshi187 writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 9:19:16 AM

This tells you everything you need to know about Denzel:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v8e4DlqhRa4
bandolero999 writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 10:40:13 AM

Looks good.Most likely a theater watch.

Denzel is pulling off a young Don King

Ryan Reynolds is perfect for being pretty boy,smartass,Denzel's bitch and punching bag.

and Brendan Gleeson and Sam Shepard are good actors.

looks like a Tony Scott movie with less budget.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 10:41:41 AM

definitely better than that sh*tfest of a movie taking of Pelham 123 with Travolta.that was some sh*t movie for sure
President Baltar writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 1:49:02 PM

I love how nobody ever trashes Denzel, but I guess it's because he's an absolute boss!
KillerCOck writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 5:46:14 PM

I trash Denzel all the time for being in Book Of Eli and a couple of tony scotts movies. He's a likeble actor doh. He's a great actor 2 but sometimes hes just waste.
Ive started calling Hugh Jackman the white man's Denzel. He's Likeable too but He's waste and I think he's a terrible actor most of the time but still as likeable 2 watch as Denzel
Johnnyb writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 10:23:30 PM

Seems Denzel gone bad from a reason he believes.... Im considering watching this.....
Bunny X writes:
on November 5th, 2011 at 11:48:28 AM

Fantastic trailer. I love how Denzel's character seems to always be in control over Reynolds. It's like some overpowering force coming from him that just crushes. I love it. Can't wait to see this.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 6th, 2011 at 1:45:52 AM

Well made trailer, despite the obvious spoilers. Looks surprisingly watchable and will probably be one of the better things being released in February of next year.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved