WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Posters for "Sherlock Holmes 2" and Denzel Washington's "Safe House"

Posted: November 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Posters for "Sherlock Holmes 2" and Denzel WashingtonSubmit Comment
Today we have four character posters for "Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows," including shots of Noomi Rapace and Jared Harris. We also have an official poster for "Safe House," starring Denzel Washington and Ryan Reynolds. Check out everything below.

Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows: Sherlock Holmes (Robert Downey Jr) and his sidekick Dr. Watson (Jude Law) join forces to outwit and bring down their fiercest adversary, Professor Moriarty. Set to hit theaters on December 16th.

Safe House: When a CIA-operated safe house is targeted by a group of bad guys, the facility's house-sitter (Washington) is tasked with the dangerous job of moving the criminal who is being hidden there to another secure location. Set to hit theaters on February 10th, 2012.

"Sherlock Holmes 2" Posters: (click to enlarge)


"Safe House" Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 7:43:49 AM

I just finished watching the BBC updated version called Sherlock and it was fantastic. The guy playing him was brilliant and had the perfect amount of eccentricity and quirkiness. I don't like how Guy Ritchies focusign a lot on the action in these films, hopefully it's just the marketing to draw ma wider audience in. I also hate RDJ's English accent, it's better than most Americans attempts but still flawed. I didn't mind the first film but it needs more solving and less shooting.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 8:57:58 AM

@cinema

The new Sherlock is good..but a bit too much like "Doctor Who"...but still good.

Posters looking good too.
MrHeck writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 9:15:56 AM

The first SH sucked donkey balls.

I'd only watch this one for Noomi Rapace.
Tap dat ass !
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 9:21:59 AM

what a news Denzel making another cop character, he is always the same character on every movie, for instance could you make a movie like Drag race the movie that will be fun! f*ck denzel!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 10:29:40 AM

Dave- Ahh right is it better than the first one then? What are the similarities with Doctor Who as well just his character or the supernatural story line?
Rambo writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 10:58:22 AM

yep,the first SH is overrated.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 11:03:04 AM

The way c*mberpatch acts as "Sherlock" reminds me of "Doctor Who" the whole quirkeness of his character.

I do know it was between him and Matt Smith for the new "Doctor" so guess he had something they liked.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 12:13:32 PM

Aahh I see what you mean... yeah I was a bit confused then thought you had picked up a pirate copy of the Sherlock Holmes 2 the film then just clocked that you were talking about the show. Yeah I agree he does try to be a bit Doctorish and not human with his emotions.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 12:13:32 PM

Aahh I see what you mean... yeah I was a bit confused then thought you had picked up a pirate copy of the Sherlock Holmes 2 the film then just clocked that you were talking about the show. Yeah I agree he does try to be a bit Doctorish and not human with his emotions.
Serpico1988 writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 5:15:33 PM

Denzel in the picture with a subtle smile on his face in a cold voice, talking real fast "this sh*t i'm doing right now is the most peaceful one i've done in a long time, you wanna say something you say it after otherwise brother you're. gonna. get. f*cked. i swear down i will. f*ck. you. right. up. go on get outta here let me get this done"
Serpico1988 writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 5:19:37 PM

@TRUEMAN

sorry , but like i commented on the first look page of Safe house, Denzel is not playing a cop in this film , he's one of them big-time criminals , and from what i've seen of this film so far, i don't believe he's gonna be walking two steps without at least 10 guards around him. Handcuffed or not.
Serpico1988 writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 5:22:03 PM

:P lol i fell asleep while watching the first Sherlock holmes ..but maybe it had been a long day.
However I went to see it a second time so that I could watch it properly and I ended up walking out. Just not my kinda film.
Cannon writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 5:28:43 PM

“NO ONE IS SAFE”

With Ryan Reynolds in your movie? No sh*t. Motherf*cker is box office cyanide! Still, not even Reynolds’ suckness can match ma-man D. Washington’s total awesomeness. That guy has enough leading man gravitas to make even the dumbest movies downright entertaining. And nothing’s scarier than a black man coming out of the blackness.

As for Sherlock 2, RDJ is gonna wax some Dragon Tatoo ass. Even if it doesn’t happen on screen, I just know he was hittin’ it between takes, in his trailer. I believe.
mally writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 6:59:42 PM

Safe House poster looks like Training Day Pt. 2. Denzel dressed up just like he did when he played Alonzo. Creepy smirk on his face
Johnnyb writes:
on November 4th, 2011 at 7:25:44 AM

Noomi Rapace in that poster looks so sexy, hot and f*ckable, Cool!!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved