WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Denzel Washington in "Safe House" Thriller

Posted: November 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Denzel Washington in "Safe House" ThrillerSubmit Comment
Today we have the first official photo of Denzel Washington from his upcoming "Safe House" thriller, which co-stars Ryan Reynolds, Tim McGraw, Vera Farmiga, and Sam Shephard. Check it out below.

Plot: When a CIA-operated safe house is targeted by a group of bad guys, the facility's house-sitter (Washington) is tasked with the dangerous job of moving the criminal who is being hidden there to another secure location.

The new movie is directed by Daniel Espinosa and is set to hit theaters on February 10th, 2012.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Movieweb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 8:02:27 AM

Well, I highly respect denzel and as much as a versatile actor he is, I think he's not really suited for this kind of movie.
Cannon writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 8:26:14 AM

“Well, I highly respect denzel and as much as a versatile actor he is, I think he's not really suited for this kind of movie.”

@boogiel

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yqyixwqiCag

Surely, you jest. How can he NOT be suited for this role. I mean, just look at that picture. It’s classic badass Washington: ready to f*ck sh*t up.
Serpico1988 writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 8:55:22 AM

Yep as I expected. WP has got it wrong, Denzel isn't playing the cop/house sitter , he will be the prisoner and Ryan Reynolds will play the former who will be put in charge of the security of the "safe house".

lol by the way the title reminds me of GTA series, and saving my gameplay.
bandolero999 writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 8:57:52 AM

Unless I see a trailer then i'll decide.but Reynolds he's box office poison
trailertrash writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 9:04:22 AM

I was just going to say Serpico, That Denzel is looking more like the bad guy in that photo
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 9:12:26 AM

I will give it a chance...Denzel always gives a good performance even in mediocore films.
trailertrash writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 9:17:10 AM

That he does dave
bill the butcher writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 9:26:40 AM

this will be amazing

three days of the condor
meets

310 to yuma
trailertrash writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 9:33:23 AM

Three days of the condor is one of my fav films Redford was top notch in that movie.

I kind of see why your comparing that movie to this(just), hope it turns out better than Bruce Willis's 16 Blocks that was a real bore.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 9:46:11 AM

Alex wtf? That's blatantly Will Smith in the pictures?
trailertrash writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 9:52:24 AM

haha cinema
trailertrash writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 9:53:02 AM

It's a bit much having a naked picture of Denzel on here don't ya think ...
Ranger writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 9:59:30 AM

I'll watch anything Denzel.
BadChadB33 writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 10:01:15 AM

I'll watch it for Denzel.
trailertrash writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 10:15:21 AM

I'll watch it for a reach around from Vera Farmiga
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 10:59:03 AM

It sounds very generic, but I hope Espinosa can do something fun with it. GO Sweden!
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 11:02:16 AM

Denzel is great.I don't know why they won't just give him what he wants

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-diYR7IBFK0

Remember Denzel
pornfly writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 11:35:20 AM

Sounds like 16 Blocks, wutevr roll denzel plays I'll watch and hell yea TT Veras' reacharound my popcorn with xtra butter will work for me
trailertrash writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 3:28:34 PM

lol, Nice ....
holtlt writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 3:56:03 PM

They've got it all wrong! WP you guys double-check your information. Washington is going to play the criminal and Reynolds is going to play the sitter. McGraw is out of the cast and Robert Patrick and Brendan Gleeson are in it instead...
pornfly writes:
on November 2nd, 2011 at 5:25:31 PM

Watch A Tribe Called Quest doc *sshole
Johnnyb writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 5:13:09 AM

After Deja Vu, The Taking of Pelham 1,2,3 and Unstoppable, all horrendous movies made by this great actor.... I will rather watch rerun of Fallen, Crimson Tide and Training Day.... That´s all!!!!!
Bullit writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 6:06:33 AM

Denzel is one of the (rarest) best actor out there ansd I'll watch him in any movie. He's one of my 5 fav actor of all time. Plus, I really like the guy for his authenticity.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved