WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Harry Potter" Author Almost Killed Ron Weasley

Posted: October 31st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Harry Potter" Author Almost Killed Ron WeasleySubmit Comment
It's very rare that a massive franchise with plenty of death ends with all the main characters alive. When sitting down with "Harry Potter" author JK Rowling, The Guardian brought up the topic, to which the author replied that came very close to killing Ron Weasley at the end of the seventh and final book.

"Funnily enough, I planned from the start that none of them would die," she explained. "Then midway through, which I think is a reflection of the fact that I wasn't in a very happy place, I started thinking I might polish one of them off. Out of sheer spite. But I think in my absolute heart of heart of hearts, although I did seriously consider killing Ron, [I wouldn't have done it]."

Things obviously turned out very well for Weasley and one can only wonder how different the last book would be if he was "polished off."

Source: The Guardian


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Damon242 writes:
on October 31st, 2011 at 11:09:45 PM

It was somewhat annoying that the three of them went through all of the crap they went through, only for everyone else to die or be mutilated.
snoop writes:
on November 1st, 2011 at 12:39:29 AM

If Ron was killed off Hermione would have stayed a virgin. Bidding her time until we met.
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2011 at 3:04:36 AM

"Harry Potter" Author Almost Killed Ron Weasley"

'Almost' isn't good enough my dear.

FINISH HIM!!!

http://tinyurl.com/UNreleaseedRonDeathScene
telur writes:
on November 1st, 2011 at 3:05:08 AM

it doesn't matter because it is harry potter movies not Ron Weasley and the deathly hallow
Devil writes:
on November 1st, 2011 at 4:03:53 AM

Should have killed all three of those annoying f*cks.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 1st, 2011 at 4:42:30 AM

Better..?
sri_91 writes:
on November 1st, 2011 at 5:15:25 AM

So lets all kill the Author for *almost* killing Ron Weasley! Why dint u f*ckin' finish him already?
JakeVermont writes:
on November 1st, 2011 at 7:31:36 AM

Are Gingers that hard to kill? Maybe they have some magic powers only gingers are aware of.
nawtnt writes:
on November 1st, 2011 at 7:55:59 AM

I like the character Ron in the first one, he was funny and Rupert Grint did a good job then after more films came out, Ron turned out to be annoying.

I think it was right not to finish off Ron, I mean it would had been hard for Harry to lose a best friend.

I actually Harry would be finish off but I am happy that he didn't get killed in the final film.
nawtnt writes:
on November 1st, 2011 at 7:56:05 AM

I like the character Ron in the first one, he was funny and Rupert Grint did a good job then after more films came out, Ron turned out to be annoying.

I think it was right not to finish off Ron, I mean it would had been hard for Harry to lose a best friend.

I actually Harry would be finish off but I am happy that he didn't get killed in the final film.
nawtnt writes:
on November 1st, 2011 at 7:56:22 AM

I like the character Ron in the first one, he was funny and Rupert Grint did a good job then after more films came out, Ron turned out to be annoying.

I think it was right not to finish off Ron, I mean it would had been hard for Harry to lose a best friend.

I actually Harry would be finish off but I am happy that he didn't get killed in the final film.
Ranger writes:
on November 1st, 2011 at 12:33:42 PM

Wow. You REALLY like Ron in the first film, eh?
witwicky-potter writes:
on November 1st, 2011 at 4:28:14 PM

think it would have been cool if she killed atleast one of the three main characters,having all 3 alive at the end didnt leave that satisfied
JohnZee writes:
on November 1st, 2011 at 8:21:31 PM

I lost interest in this films after the second or third, truth they were so damned similar it's hard to tell them apart.

Bought the books for someone else but they eventually got older than nine, and so by age ten they knew enough about books and stories to know crap when they saw it.

So understand that I am speaking just from the things that I have gathered having absolutely no interest franchise after the point I mentioned earlier.

Yeah she should have killed the idiotic ginger boy.

Would have made perfect sense.

Not because he was an idiot for the majority of the time, with a few notable exceptions. But because he was always the Star Trek Redshirt in that group.

Whatever he brought to the table. Timothy Hunter Rip-Off and "Someone put a d*ck in a real d*ck in me before I scream!" Hermaphrodite brought ten times as much as far characters.

He was the dead weight. And I always got the feeling the only reason any romance was written into the story between her and the idiot ginger was because the author was looking desperately for a reason not to kill him off.

She treated the characters like they were her babies. Which cost her in my opinion.

JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on November 3rd, 2011 at 3:23:37 AM

I think you've misunderstood. "Polish off" means to masturbate, hence the term "knob polisher", which means wanker. So what JK Rowling actually meant is that she wanted to give Daniel Radcliffe a hand-job.
minkowski writes:
on April 22nd, 2013 at 6:53:21 PM

Alex is going to be pissed. lol.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved