WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Batwing Hovers Over Bane's Bomb on "The Dark Knight Rises" Set

Posted: October 31st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Batwing Hovers Over BaneSubmit Comment
Back in August we showed you set photos of Bane (Tom Hardy) interrupting a football game with an "Earthquake Machine" device that he used to destroy the field and most of the players. Today, we have better photos of the device as the Batman hovers over it in his Batwing. Check out the photos below.

And in May, it was revealed that Matthew Modine (Full Metal Jacket) will be playing a politician and a key villain. The actor was now spotted shooting scenes in New York, giving a few more hints about his character.

"Modine was definitely in charge of the police force. He had a gun and a walkie talkie at some points," a witness said about a scene during which Bane's mercenaries grabbed hostages from the Stock Exchange. "Modine looks like Harvey Dent, same [outfit], I'd be shocked if he wasn't DA."

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight Rises."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on October 31st, 2011 at 7:39:57 AM

CALL OF DUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUTY
Wallace writes:
on October 31st, 2011 at 7:42:43 AM

The Batwing acutally reminds me of the combine ships in Half-Life 2.
Dirt writes:
on October 31st, 2011 at 8:12:44 AM

Bane works for HAARP.
Seriously though, I hate Batman.. Probably only because of the obsessive fan boys. I can't believe that these sub par films get soo much praise yet Nolans Memento is over-looked by too many.. Maybe his brother is the real talent?
reyjose writes:
on October 31st, 2011 at 9:47:42 AM

The last two Batman films have been great and I think this one will be good as well. Just curious though, if someone hates the Batman films why read the article and then post a comment?
Rambo writes:
on October 31st, 2011 at 10:01:24 AM

but why catwoman?whhhhhyyyyyyyyyyyyy?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 31st, 2011 at 10:38:18 AM

reyjose- Because the point of comments is to voice your opinion not just stand around jerking each other off and pretending we love everything. A true fan wouldn't want to click on the Batman links because of the amount of spoilers in the article so it's even more of a reason for people who don't like Batman to have a look... they don't give a sh*t.

The Batwing looks like something that belongs on Pandora.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2011 at 10:42:25 AM

The Batwing looks like a sex toy Brooke Hogan would use when her chainsaw is in the shop.
billofill writes:
on October 31st, 2011 at 11:47:51 AM

Dirt, didnt Jonathan Nolan have an uncredited rewrite of Terminator 4? And Didnt Christopher Nolan get a Best Original Screen Play Oscar for an adapted screen play based on his brothers short story Memento Man? The man has made one sh*t movie, Insomnia.
Cannon writes:
on October 31st, 2011 at 12:15:16 PM

I looks alright, I guess. Kinda generic ŗ la Avatar, Transformers, Battle: Los Angeles and about half-a-dozen X box games. Still, you think Batmanís gonna have sex with Anne Hathaway in that thing? I would.

Of course, Iíd have sex with Anne Hathaway on the kitchen table in front of my mother.

Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2011 at 12:17:26 PM

I'd nail my mother to have a shot at Ann.
Ranger writes:
on October 31st, 2011 at 12:17:50 PM

Correction: I'd nail my mother... again...
agentofcha0s writes:
on October 31st, 2011 at 12:52:34 PM

i agree with everything reyjose said..
it seems to happen a little too often
and as far as modine goes, what if he's a replacement for eckhart?? xD
sounds stupid but could be possible.
technoreaper writes:
on October 31st, 2011 at 4:53:12 PM

That Modern Warfare 3 plug was epic. Was that intentional, since they know the cameras are going to be everywhere around this set?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved