WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Johnny Depp Confronts Ricky Gervais About Golden Globes Jokes

Posted: October 28th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Johnny Depp Confronts Ricky Gervais About Golden Globes JokesSubmit Comment
Ricky Gervais hosted the Golden Globes early this year and shocked many people with his jokes that mocked lots of the celebrities who were attending the event. One of those people was Johnny Depp, who recently appeared on Gervais's "Life's Too Short" TV show to give the comedian a piece of his mind. Watch the clip below.

Here are some of the things that Gervais said during the Golden Globes: "It was a big year for 3D movies. 'Toy Story,' 'Despicable Me,' 'Tron.' It seemed like everything this year was three-dimensional. Except the characters in 'The Tourist.' I tell you what, I'm jumping on the bandwagon, because I haven't even seen 'The Tourist.' Who has?

But it must be good because it's nominated, so shut up, OK. And I'd like to crush this ridiculous rumor that the only reason 'The Tourist' was nominated was so that the foreign press of could hang out with Johnny Depp and Angelina Jolie. That was not the only reason; they also accepted bribes.
"

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 7:26:23 AM

Funny, but what was Warwick Davis doing there? To the give title some gravitas?
oklahomaer writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 7:37:36 AM

If this movie is half as good as fear and loathing i am there.
oklahomaer writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 7:38:15 AM

The rum diary that is
bandolero999 writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 8:24:44 AM

this sh*t is scripted and Johny Depp is a f*cking p*ssy if he cant handle criticism.He has really changed after those pirate movies.

No one saw that stupid ass tourist movie anyway.
by him saying that he makes all that money just makes him sound like an arrogant c*nt like he's god's gift and all.

I'm glad Gervais made fun of everybody in the awards and also that whore Jennifer Lopez couldnt handle the truth about being made fun of.

Depp your Pirate movies are an atrocity to film.and is bullsh*t that you get an extremely high amount of money just for making them.At least Sam Jackson is a whore but doesnt even have a quarter of your paycheck.I have lost respect for you DEPP your an arrogant Alister c*nt.RIP
bandolero999 writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 8:26:21 AM

you would of ashed my drink i would of stuck you in your gap toothed mouth.Ever heard Johny Depps rock band the kids?is not popular why cause its sh*t.
Bonzaitri writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 9:30:42 AM

this is to promote the new show gervais is doing with warwick david
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 9:32:35 AM

Bando Your dead wrong sir...Dead wrong. This video is obviously tell this video is a joke and as well as staged so f*ck off and go back to your steroids you rentacop piece of sh*t.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 9:34:06 AM

Bando just go swallow your fellow rentacops hot sausage and call it a day your comments dont matter at all and never did and never will.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 9:37:08 AM

Oh look the Trolly of Swai and his c*mshots friends are back.NO sh*t is staged you dumb f*ck i wrote that in the beginning but Depp is still a c*nt for doing those cash cow sequels of the Pirates movies.

beats playing XBOX with my imaginary friends in my mom's house right SWAI?
bandolero999 writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 9:41:22 AM

is been a while Swai did you do all your homework today and cleaned your room so whore mommy let you go on the Computer today?

Good Boy
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 9:45:21 AM

f*ck Tim Allen!!
Devil writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 10:28:38 AM

LOL! Can't wait for him to host something again and settle down it's obviously a joke.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 10:45:34 AM

Haha Swai has created another account and is adding another imaginary friend to the mix. Thegreatpersuader? Ironic considering you're using exactly the same material as your past fake accounts you sad c*nt.

Of course it's a joke why would they film this interview if it wasn't a joke. I knew I'd like Depp, any celebrity that can laugh at himself gains a point in my books.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 10:52:30 AM

Im not part of that swai sh*t so f*ck off.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 10:53:43 AM

BandO YOU WILL NEVER BEE A REAL COP SO f*ck YOU HAHA YOU FAIL I BET YOU CRY YOURSELF TO SLEEP AT NIGHT BEING THE PRETENTIOUS BASTARD YOU ARE. YOU DONT EVEN KNOW WHAT PRETENTIOUS MEANS LOL.
Bullit writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 11:10:29 AM

It's a preview on the next Ricky Gervais's show and it will be called: "Life’s Too Short starts on 10 November on BBC2. The Making Of… is on 5 November on BBC2."

I would say they BOTH have a sense of humour. No need to get into a fighting tone.

Cheers.
Ranger writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 11:25:50 AM

Yeah, Johnny making fun of Ricky making fun of him. Depp is one of the top stars (via money-makers) on the planet. I'm sure he enjoyed the attention Ricky's jokes towards him gave him.

'No one makes fun of Tim Allen on my watch.'

Priceless.

Gervais is looking like Bowie's younger brother.
billofill writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 11:46:59 AM

Obviously this is a scene from the Warwick Davis TV show Ricky is doing.
SeWerin writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 12:01:54 PM

ha....ha......ha..... /sarcasm
Cannon writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 12:34:09 PM

Yeah, Depp and Gervais are genuine sports who can roll with the punches. I mean, the absolute worst thing in the world you could be is a celebrity without a sense of humor. These two guys are clearly innocent of such crimes, though neither one of them is as cool as Warrick Davis.

Willow forever, bitches!

trailertrash writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 4:26:51 PM

Johnny has done this before he loves British comedy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pv9BKilYk9Q
JohnZee writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 5:00:09 PM

Yeah the Tim Allen reference pretty much confirms that the whole thing was scripted.

Just a promotional add that will be used to promote the show of the guy that Johnny Depp was supposedly pissed at.

Yeah that's exactly how I get back at some c*nt that's insulted me in front millions of television viewers...Help him film a promotional spot that will hopefully put more money in his pocket.

But then again it does show that Depp didn't give a flying f*ck about Gervais' insults directed at him during the Golden Globe.

Which almost makes up for the part he played in f*cking over the Lone Ranger movie and turning it into Tonto and the DumbAss white man that wears a mask movie.

mustardayonnaise writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 9:41:10 PM

i will watch pretty much anything with gervais in it. that guy is f*ckin great
GIST writes:
on October 29th, 2011 at 7:53:31 AM

Scripted, but this wasn't.

http://twitter.com/#!/rickygervais/media/slideshow?url=pic.twitter.com%2FrxYYG41M
Ranger writes:
on October 29th, 2011 at 11:41:03 AM

lol.
CrappyPreviewCritic writes:
on October 29th, 2011 at 1:55:01 PM

Is bandolero buddy for real? Its called a parody... Come on, get a life!
If I got paid what any of these guys do I could care less if anyone made fun of it, put it down, saw it, didnt see it... Who cares, Im rich!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved