WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Dumb and Dumber" Sequel is Moving Forward

Posted: October 27th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Dumb and Dumber" Sequel is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Back in June, Jim Carrey confirmed that the Farrelly brothers have approached him about returning for a "Dumb and Dumber" sequel," which would pick up twenty years after the original film.

Deadline has now learned that Sean Anders and John Morris (Sex Drive, I Hate You Dad) have been hired to write the script. The hope is for the Farrelly brothers to direct this immediately after "The Three Stooges," but only if Carrey and Jeff Daniels reprise their roles.

"Dumb and Dumber" grossed $250 million worldwide on a $16 million budget. New Line could have immediately proceeded with a sequel, but decided to move forward with a prequel, "Dumb and Dumber: When Harry Met Lloyd."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 7:07:27 AM

Because they really need it now Especially after that penguin movie what a f*cking low that is.
boogiel writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 7:28:43 AM

Epic fail!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 8:38:21 AM

15 years ago maybe. Jim your still dead to me.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 9:29:34 AM

I just don't know.
pornfly writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 10:26:06 AM

New Line could have immediately moved ahead with a sequel but 'decided' to move ahead with a prequel, thats chickensh*t talk for Carrey decided for us. Eventually thanks to greed the public gets wut it wants but its never WHEN we want it,whether its sequels,chix in playboy or band reunions. Written by Sexdrive writer?? the bros shouldv been writin this script this whole time instead of buttf*ckn the 3stooges into the ground and just came at carrry/daniels with a kickass script
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 10:42:28 AM

I thought Carrey wouldn't do sequels after "When Nature Calls" bombed.
otis writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 11:34:38 AM

Because the original and prequel did so well.
Kurskij writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 11:57:28 AM

@dave

How's $212mil. worldwide (not accounting for HUGE VHS and DVD sales) on reported $30-37 mil. budget is a bomb?

Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 11:58:20 AM

I believe the full title was: 'When Harry Met Lloyd - in the bathroom of the Blue Oyster Men's Club for some heavy salad tossing.'

@Otis - a quarter of a billion $'s on a $16mil budget is a fab. return bro.

"Dumb and Dumber" sequel - starring Lindsay Lohan and the Justice System.


NotAmerican writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 12:10:40 PM

Serious facepalm.
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 1:17:12 PM

Not really movie news, but...

Zimbabwe sounds like the place to par-tay!

At 4 a.m. in Zimbabwe, a man was caught having sex with a donkey tied to a tree.

At his trial, the man said to the judge:

"Your worship, I only came to know that I was being intimate with a donkey when I got arrested.

I had hired a prostitute and paid US$20 for the service at Down Town night club and I don't know how she then became a donkey."

Tanman32123 writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 1:29:50 PM

Your all crazy, i couldnt think of a better sequel lol
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 3:29:01 PM

'Nailin' Pailin 2' would be a great sequel
nawtnt writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 3:35:09 PM

Dumb and Dumber was a classic movie but why a sequel?

Because Jim Carrey's career has downhill since Bruce A and Jeff Daniels, no one knows what happened to him.

I hope this sequel works out well or this might turn out to be worse than Idiana Jones 4, who knows.
technoreaper writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 3:41:48 PM

Jim Carrey never went down, but he became obsessed with impressing the critics after receiving several bad reviews from the snotty reviewer community. He's made a lot of stupid movies since the late 90's. He needs to go back to doing what he's done best. He's wasted plenty of years on bad films. The guy has still got it!
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 3:59:08 PM

At least he kicked that crazy porn star to the curb. I mean... I'd still fill her up, but that's just me. I'm not particular.
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 4:03:22 PM

http://www.wallpaperbase.com/wallpapers/celebs/jennymccarthy/jenny_mccarthy_10.jpg

I could see how a guy would get tired of f*cking that.


Wait... no I can't. Maybe (snicker... NOT maybe) it was the chit-chat and cuddling afterward they like to do that pushed him to push her out the door.
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 4:14:50 PM

I so would, But small talk sucks ....
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 4:16:24 PM

I still like her because of her dirty smutty ass f*ckin gag in 2 and half men
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 4:45:07 PM

Yep... I'll bet that spot on 2.5 Men boosted her career almost as much a Charlie boosted her ass in his dressing room.
Rambo writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 4:50:00 PM

Hello,You've reached Rambo's offline answering machine,Rambo is too busy f*cking a big breasted blond woman now,please leave a message.
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 4:50:49 PM

Show off ...
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 4:53:03 PM

Ranger

She's got a hell of a gob on her if you know what i mean
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 4:56:13 PM

Last time I saw a mouth like her's... it had a hook in it!
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 4:56:36 PM

@Rambo - give me pictures or give me death.
Rambo writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 4:59:42 PM

lohan will give you both
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 5:06:16 PM

Death by Photos ...
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 5:13:53 PM

Death by stink finger.
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 5:25:20 PM

Her Playboy mag will come with an STD warning
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 5:28:08 PM

And will smell like...

http://www.neilsnotes.com/index.php?page=13&catid=4&sku=ENGL-CD00260

or most likely:

http://www.neilsnotes.com/index.php?page=15&catid=22&sku=E-CD00399
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 5:36:35 PM

haha

The 1st pick had that super Hawt fat chick just seen Lohan Naked
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 5:37:25 PM

Or just went down on Lindsay and is paying the price.
Rambo writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 5:43:51 PM

ready for your c*ck ranger...

http://entertainment.msn.co.nz/img/blog/jul10/blog080710_drugs-lindsay-lohan.jpg
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 6:08:15 PM

lol...
Rambo writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 6:12:16 PM

suck a c*ck!
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 6:18:26 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0CKjpc65bbw

lol... sh*t is still funny.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 28th, 2011 at 9:15:07 PM

@Kurskij

My bad, had no idea it made that much. Maybe I was thinking how the critics reacted to it.

Just heard he win't do sequels because of how "When Nature Calls" was received.
seveltoto writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 3:34:38 AM

recreator9 writes:
on December 7th, 2017 at 1:46:03 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved