WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Who is Highest-Grossing Actor of All Time?

Posted: October 27th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Who is Highest-Grossing Actor of All Time?Submit Comment
Every year Forbes magazine unveils the list of the highest-earning celebrities. Johnny Depp, Will Smith, and Leonardo DiCaprio constantly make the list, but according to the Guinness Book of World Records, none of them are the highest-grossing actors of all time.

It turns out that Samuel L. Jackson has brought in a whopping $7.42 billion over the span of his entire film career, which includes such films as "Jungle Fever," "Pulp Fiction" and "Star Wars."

While that may surprise some people, "Family Guy" would be quick to point out that Jackson is in every movie. In fact, the 62-year-old actor averages three to four films a year. He filmed six movies in 2010, four in 2011 and has already been cast in three movie for next year.

Source: NY Daily News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2011 at 10:59:03 PM

NO surprise. I've known Samuel to be the busiest actor in Hollyweird for YEARS! Good for him.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 26th, 2011 at 11:04:25 PM

Wow can I borrow a dollar Sam ole buddy?
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2011 at 11:13:13 PM

And he keeps his rate reasonable (only $6mil a movie - last reported)... I like that most about him. He's a working man's actor. On ANY movie he's contracted TWO days off a week. They drive him to a nearby golf course, and he golfs 2 days a week.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 26th, 2011 at 11:14:09 PM

with Sean Connery no doubt.
Ranger writes:
on October 26th, 2011 at 11:16:46 PM

No, he's too busy appearing on Jeopardy...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qhfltcveZ0I
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 26th, 2011 at 11:40:01 PM

I love those lol
Sean's been busy playing this.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f8PETn7jaC4&ob=av3e
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 26th, 2011 at 11:43:08 PM

I love this Sam Jackson playing Black Ops.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JPKFjpna5Iw&feature=related
bandolero999 writes:
on October 26th, 2011 at 11:51:03 PM

no wonder he's called Sam the Whore Jackson.but really i'm sick of him in every movie.Ron Perlman Jeremy Renner,Nicholas Cage are in every movie as well give other new upcoming actors or washed up actors a chance JEEEEZZZ
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 3:02:20 AM

Big Sam is the man no doubt about it, But his name on the movie alone doesn't bring in the big bucks.

He has starred in lots of films (Jurassic Park, Star Wars etc)no offence but pretty much anyone could have played those roles and i'm sure the final box office take wouldn't be a lot different.

I know a lot of you guys on here hate Tom Cruise but that guy brings mega box office in pretty much anything he's in his name will bring people in to the cinema.

Like to see a proper list with actors like Jim Carrey, Harrison Ford, Mel Gibson, Clint Eastwood, Will Smith, Arnold, Sly and so on.

Their name at one time or another would guarantee a big openning at the box office no matter what film they were in.
nuttie30xx writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 3:14:22 AM

the man works his ass off and is one of my favourites. grwat for him
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 3:18:45 AM

Guess he aint

"sick and tired of the motherfucning cash from the motherf*cking movies"
telur writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 3:49:48 AM

let you know all here... that justin long made 13 movies in 2009!!!

cek imdb!
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 4:38:41 AM

Wheres My Man Bruce Willis at ? C,mon Anyone! Bring Sam Back for Die Hard 5, Keep the Ball Rollin and His Duogh Stackin!
nawtnt writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 5:02:21 AM

I am actually amazed because I thought it would between Johnny Depp, Leonard DiCaprio or Will Smith.

But Samuel L. Jackson? I am amazed but also happy for him.

He's a great actor and a busy man.

Jackson filmed 6 movies in 2010, 4 in 2011 and now 3 next year, that's a very busy schedule

I hope a S.H.I.E.L.D movie happens soon because Samuel L. Jackson looks awesome in The Avengers trailer and Nick Fury hopefully turns out to a badass.

Bullit writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 5:19:47 AM

You can't criticize the guy for simply working. I mean he's making an honnest living and the result is just great for him. I may not like all of his movies but I respect anyone who is a hard worker.
sri.mikey writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 6:00:37 AM

'Who is Highest-Grossing Actor of All Time?'

Does he look like a bitch?
Johnnyb writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 6:40:38 AM

I wonder if he still recited Ezequiel chapter in any place he goes!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 1:58:59 PM

I like what SLJ has done. He's a working actor. He stays under the radar like the really big starts like Pitt or Cruise (that take a beating often enough, or stalked enough by the media). Samuel is left pretty much alone. He's like a Karl Malden or Brian Dennehy. Stars in a lot of stuff but never gets under the microscope of Hollywood's eye. So what if he makes 1/5 (or less) the $'s Cruise makes on a movie. Cruise made royalty money only (granted that's still HUGE bank) after Paramount (stupidly) fired his ass there for a couple/few years and Tom's career was actually hurt by that (ruined his momentum).
Raider writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 3:50:31 PM

Samuel L Jackson is a fantastic actor and yes good for him. Anybody here see Formula 51? very underrated Sam Jackson film.
AjosephusK writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 6:33:37 PM

No kidding he's the highest grossing actor, he's in 90% of the Kung Fu movies put out since the mid 90's. Asain market's been cornered. I even heard him narrating a few martial arts docs (I wonder if theyre counting these???) Just saw a doc that featured a bunch of the ones he co red that was pretty good called Films of Fury http://bitly.com/uBGPir
acreshakers writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 6:56:48 PM

Although this is a pointless article, as the actor's only see a small percentage of the profits...alas good for you Sam!

Pulp Fiction is STILL the best by far!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved