WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brad Bird on "The Incredibles" Sequel

Posted: October 27th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brad Bird on "The Incredibles" SequelSubmit Comment
Fans have been asking for "The Incredibles" sequel for years, and now during an interview with Brad Bird, the director revealed that it's a film that he wanted to make, but hasn't been able to come up with a good enough story.

"I would like to think that I have several good ideas that could be incorporated into a next 'Incredibles,'" he said. "But I don't have a whole movie yet, and the last thing I want to do is do it just because it would open big."

Bird continued: "I want to do it because I have something that will be as good or better than the original. 'Toy Story 2' was, to me, a perfect sequel, because it absolutely respected the first film but found new places to go without selling out its characters. So if I could come up with an idea that is to 'Incredibles' that 'Toy Story 2' is to 'Toy Story,' I would do it in a second."

Source: Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on October 26th, 2011 at 11:05:54 PM

good to hear its at least in someone's head in hollywood..and that its not fast tracked for the sake of money
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 26th, 2011 at 11:07:10 PM

I just hope it happens.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 3:06:58 AM

A bad story never stopped you arseholes from making "Cars 2".
trailertrash writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 3:08:05 AM

Hope this happens ...

pornfly writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 3:29:20 AM

Wut DAVE said,and DAVE wazzup wit china banning reality tv ova there??
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 3:49:37 AM

There was a reality show over here that had girls singing and just being pretty and the Govermant cracked down on it as they felt it was a bad influence on the public and did not promote good morals.

But reality tv as in what we get in the West, BB and the like, not a chance that will happen here.
nawtnt writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 4:38:31 AM

Good reason, Mr. Bird.

Find a great idea to make good sequel, instead of making it to get lots of money.

I am pleased how Bird described that the Incrediables 2 should be what Toy Story 2 is to Toy Story, a better sequel.

I really Bird finds the right for the sequel and makes The Incredibles 2 happen.
Johnnyb writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 6:17:40 AM

Sound to me like a Mission Impossible for Mr. Cruise to create the next perfect sequel to The Incredibles!!!!!
boogiel writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 6:56:48 AM

The first one was awesome, and a sequel is long over due.
NotAmerican writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 9:22:58 AM

The sad thing is that the soonest The Incrdibles 2 could be out is probably 2017 because of the time it takes to shoot animation and that damn 1906 Bird is working on :(
NotAmerican writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 9:25:11 AM

Damn sad face :(
c-prime writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 8:02:51 PM

"...and the last thing I want to do is do it just because it would open big."

I wish every mover and shaker in Hollywood lived by these words. I applaud you, Mr. Bird.
Atemisk writes:
on October 27th, 2011 at 9:48:45 PM

I applaud and respect you sir. I think it can be said that you are much much to good for Hollywood. I would love to see a sequel to The Incredibles but there's no reason to do it half asses and ruin the first one by association.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved