WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg Hires "Tintin" Fan for His Next Movie

Posted: October 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Spielberg Hires "Tintin" Fan for His Next MovieSubmit Comment
Plenty of people would love the opportunity to work on a feature film, especially one directed by Steven Spielberg. And now a fan of "Tintin" got that opportunity after he decided to use his skill to create an opening for Spielberg's new movie.

Nobody asked the fan, James Curran, to spend time putting together the opening, he simply did it for fun and to share on his Twitter page. Well... It turned out that Spielberg somehow saw the video and reached out to Curran.

The Oscar-winning director was so impressed that he reached out to Curran and invited him to the UK premiere of "Adventures of Tintin," in addition to a paid gig on his next film, which may end up being "Lincoln," "Robopocalypse" or possibly the second "Tintin" installment.

Check out the video, that just turned one man's life around, below.

Video:


Source: Edgar Wright


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SeWerin writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:02:18 AM

Deservingly so. It's a very cool thing and the animation is very slick.

But Spielberg probably just wants to rape kid so....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:19:42 AM

Would be great if I could see it.
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:21:20 AM

So he'd like to Rim Jim Jim then ....
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:22:28 AM

dave

It's not bad mate ..

trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:23:14 AM

Is the Spielberg getting egg over his face at the end i wonder ??!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:36:31 AM

Hope so...lol

and it's probably not egg on his face...unless the Hebrew word for j*zz/bukakke is "egg".
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:39:21 AM

lol i believe could well be mate ...
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:45:51 AM

@ DaveThePhotoGuy


are you really a photo guy? If so I would like to PM you some questions about some lenses I was thinking about picking up for my D3100.
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:00:26 AM

He's the photoguy of the unsuspecting and naked Big
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:01:35 AM

@Big_Daddy

Sorry but you want davetherealphotoguy.

I'm his more handsome and evil twin....muwhahaha.
nuttie30xx writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:05:35 AM

probably want to meet him so he can sue him for putting his name on it, cause we all kno americans sue for the dumbest f*cking things
Rambo writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:49:23 AM

spielberg...I remember a great director by that name that made awesome movies like indiana jones and duel...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:59:08 AM

Good work Spielberg, stay down to earth with the rest of us mere mortals. I know you've got it in you to make a great film again.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 10:07:29 AM

@TT

then call me Big_Daddythevideo guy

BadChadB33 writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 10:10:40 AM

Not too bad at all. Spielberg probably will try to rape the kid, he's very good at it. Look what he did to Indy 4.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 10:59:16 AM

Probably?

One word: 'roofie!'
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 11:01:03 AM

I guy I went to high school with one an international synthesizer competition. Spielberg called him up personally. He was to do the music for Vic Morrow's segment in 'Twilight Zone, The Movie' - and we all know how that went. Vic Morrow and the kids however gave a performance 'head & shoulders' above others in the movie.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 11:03:36 AM

'... with a guy that won' (that should have read).

f*ck ME... COFFEE TIME!!!!!!!

Cannon writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 11:50:38 AM

Did you guys now that Steven Spielberg backwards is...Grebleips Nevets?

Just thought Id share that.

nawtnt writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:08:27 PM

Amazing work, a masterpiece in my opinon.

This guy deserves it, let's hope the guy chooses to be in one of the films that Steven Spielberg is going to make.

Spielberg is a great actor and a nice person letting Curran to be at the preimire and willing to paid him a gig to be in his next film.

Still, I believe I wouldn't still forget that awful Indy 4 movie.

It was just awful and the monkey scene with Shia LeBeouf swining on some ropes back to the car was just stupid and funny.

Let's hope Titin would redeem Spielberg and get his great works back on track.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:19:52 PM

'Spielberg is a great actor'?

Clearly you haven't seen 'The Blues Brothers.'

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z8MApxKsCyU
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:20:30 PM

@Cannon - I knew that. Creepy eh?!
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:22:52 PM

Apparently there's already video of these 2 meating (yeah, I spelled that right!).

http://tinyurl.com/SpielbergMeetsJamesCurran
nawtnt writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:40:51 PM

Ranger, I am sorry what I was meant to say was Spielberg is a great director.

I did it so fast because I was in a rush.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:53:42 PM

lol... I figured buddy.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:53:54 PM

And yes he is.
nawtnt writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 3:16:01 PM

Ranger, thanks for the reply, thanks buddy.
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 4:47:04 PM

big - lol

Lookin forward to the links to your vids then mate
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 26th, 2011 at 1:29:43 AM

Holf f*ck that was good lol

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved