WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full Trailer for "Amityville: The Awakening" Arrives Online
Aug 23rd, 2014
Matthew McConaughey in Talks for Stephen King's "The Stand" Film
Aug 23rd, 2014
Trailer for Viggo Mortensen's "Far From Men"
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Aug 22nd, 2014
"Harry Potter" Director David Yates to Return For "Fantastic Beasts" Spin-Off
Aug 22nd, 2014
Trailer For "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Aug 22nd, 2014
Photos: Chris Pratt Dressed as Star-Lord Visits Sick Children at Hospital
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Keanu Reeves in "John Wick" Action Thriller
Aug 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg to Turn "Minority Report" Into a TV Series
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Conjuring" Spin-Off "Annabelle"
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer For Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Shailene Woodley's "White Bird in a Blizzard" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg Hires "Tintin" Fan for His Next Movie

Posted: October 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Spielberg Hires "Tintin" Fan for His Next MovieSubmit Comment
Plenty of people would love the opportunity to work on a feature film, especially one directed by Steven Spielberg. And now a fan of "Tintin" got that opportunity after he decided to use his skill to create an opening for Spielberg's new movie.

Nobody asked the fan, James Curran, to spend time putting together the opening, he simply did it for fun and to share on his Twitter page. Well... It turned out that Spielberg somehow saw the video and reached out to Curran.

The Oscar-winning director was so impressed that he reached out to Curran and invited him to the UK premiere of "Adventures of Tintin," in addition to a paid gig on his next film, which may end up being "Lincoln," "Robopocalypse" or possibly the second "Tintin" installment.

Check out the video, that just turned one man's life around, below.

Video:


Source: Edgar Wright


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SeWerin writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:02:18 AM

Deservingly so. It's a very cool thing and the animation is very slick.

But Spielberg probably just wants to rape kid so....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:19:42 AM

Would be great if I could see it.
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:21:20 AM

So he'd like to Rim Jim Jim then ....
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:22:28 AM

dave

It's not bad mate ..

trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:23:14 AM

Is the Spielberg getting egg over his face at the end i wonder ??!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:36:31 AM

Hope so...lol

and it's probably not egg on his face...unless the Hebrew word for j*zz/bukakke is "egg".
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:39:21 AM

lol i believe could well be mate ...
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:45:51 AM

@ DaveThePhotoGuy


are you really a photo guy? If so I would like to PM you some questions about some lenses I was thinking about picking up for my D3100.
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:00:26 AM

He's the photoguy of the unsuspecting and naked Big
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:01:35 AM

@Big_Daddy

Sorry but you want davetherealphotoguy.

I'm his more handsome and evil twin....muwhahaha.
nuttie30xx writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:05:35 AM

probably want to meet him so he can sue him for putting his name on it, cause we all kno americans sue for the dumbest f*cking things
Rambo writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:49:23 AM

spielberg...I remember a great director by that name that made awesome movies like indiana jones and duel...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:59:08 AM

Good work Spielberg, stay down to earth with the rest of us mere mortals. I know you've got it in you to make a great film again.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 10:07:29 AM

@TT

then call me Big_Daddythevideo guy

BadChadB33 writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 10:10:40 AM

Not too bad at all. Spielberg probably will try to rape the kid, he's very good at it. Look what he did to Indy 4.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 10:59:16 AM

Probably?

One word: 'roofie!'
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 11:01:03 AM

I guy I went to high school with one an international synthesizer competition. Spielberg called him up personally. He was to do the music for Vic Morrow's segment in 'Twilight Zone, The Movie' - and we all know how that went. Vic Morrow and the kids however gave a performance 'head & shoulders' above others in the movie.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 11:03:36 AM

'... with a guy that won' (that should have read).

f*ck ME... COFFEE TIME!!!!!!!

Cannon writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 11:50:38 AM

Did you guys now that Steven Spielberg backwards is...Grebleips Nevets?

Just thought Id share that.

nawtnt writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:08:27 PM

Amazing work, a masterpiece in my opinon.

This guy deserves it, let's hope the guy chooses to be in one of the films that Steven Spielberg is going to make.

Spielberg is a great actor and a nice person letting Curran to be at the preimire and willing to paid him a gig to be in his next film.

Still, I believe I wouldn't still forget that awful Indy 4 movie.

It was just awful and the monkey scene with Shia LeBeouf swining on some ropes back to the car was just stupid and funny.

Let's hope Titin would redeem Spielberg and get his great works back on track.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:19:52 PM

'Spielberg is a great actor'?

Clearly you haven't seen 'The Blues Brothers.'

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z8MApxKsCyU
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:20:30 PM

@Cannon - I knew that. Creepy eh?!
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:22:52 PM

Apparently there's already video of these 2 meating (yeah, I spelled that right!).

http://tinyurl.com/SpielbergMeetsJamesCurran
nawtnt writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:40:51 PM

Ranger, I am sorry what I was meant to say was Spielberg is a great director.

I did it so fast because I was in a rush.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:53:42 PM

lol... I figured buddy.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:53:54 PM

And yes he is.
nawtnt writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 3:16:01 PM

Ranger, thanks for the reply, thanks buddy.
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 4:47:04 PM

big - lol

Lookin forward to the links to your vids then mate
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 26th, 2011 at 1:29:43 AM

Holf f*ck that was good lol

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"

Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved