WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Maze Runner" Sequel Already Gets Release Date and Concept Art
Sep 22nd, 2014
"Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters" Sequel Has a Finished Script
Sep 22nd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Easily Beats Liam Neeson's "A Walk Among the Tombstones" at Box Office
Sep 22nd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Sep 21st, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Will Be PG-13
Sep 21st, 2014
Marvel Says "Daredevil" TV Series Won't Make Same Mistakes As Ben Affleck's Movie
Sep 21st, 2014
Is Jennifer Lawrence's "Serena" a Terrible Movie?
Sep 21st, 2014
Roberto Orci Drops Out of "Power Rangers" to Direct "Star Trek 3"
Sep 21st, 2014
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg Hires "Tintin" Fan for His Next Movie

Posted: October 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Spielberg Hires "Tintin" Fan for His Next MovieSubmit Comment
Plenty of people would love the opportunity to work on a feature film, especially one directed by Steven Spielberg. And now a fan of "Tintin" got that opportunity after he decided to use his skill to create an opening for Spielberg's new movie.

Nobody asked the fan, James Curran, to spend time putting together the opening, he simply did it for fun and to share on his Twitter page. Well... It turned out that Spielberg somehow saw the video and reached out to Curran.

The Oscar-winning director was so impressed that he reached out to Curran and invited him to the UK premiere of "Adventures of Tintin," in addition to a paid gig on his next film, which may end up being "Lincoln," "Robopocalypse" or possibly the second "Tintin" installment.

Check out the video, that just turned one man's life around, below.

Video:


Source: Edgar Wright


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SeWerin writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:02:18 AM

Deservingly so. It's a very cool thing and the animation is very slick.

But Spielberg probably just wants to rape kid so....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:19:42 AM

Would be great if I could see it.
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:21:20 AM

So he'd like to Rim Jim Jim then ....
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:22:28 AM

dave

It's not bad mate ..

trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:23:14 AM

Is the Spielberg getting egg over his face at the end i wonder ??!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:36:31 AM

Hope so...lol

and it's probably not egg on his face...unless the Hebrew word for j*zz/bukakke is "egg".
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:39:21 AM

lol i believe could well be mate ...
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:45:51 AM

@ DaveThePhotoGuy


are you really a photo guy? If so I would like to PM you some questions about some lenses I was thinking about picking up for my D3100.
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:00:26 AM

He's the photoguy of the unsuspecting and naked Big
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:01:35 AM

@Big_Daddy

Sorry but you want davetherealphotoguy.

I'm his more handsome and evil twin....muwhahaha.
nuttie30xx writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:05:35 AM

probably want to meet him so he can sue him for putting his name on it, cause we all kno americans sue for the dumbest f*cking things
Rambo writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:49:23 AM

spielberg...I remember a great director by that name that made awesome movies like indiana jones and duel...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:59:08 AM

Good work Spielberg, stay down to earth with the rest of us mere mortals. I know you've got it in you to make a great film again.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 10:07:29 AM

@TT

then call me Big_Daddythevideo guy

BadChadB33 writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 10:10:40 AM

Not too bad at all. Spielberg probably will try to rape the kid, he's very good at it. Look what he did to Indy 4.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 10:59:16 AM

Probably?

One word: 'roofie!'
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 11:01:03 AM

I guy I went to high school with one an international synthesizer competition. Spielberg called him up personally. He was to do the music for Vic Morrow's segment in 'Twilight Zone, The Movie' - and we all know how that went. Vic Morrow and the kids however gave a performance 'head & shoulders' above others in the movie.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 11:03:36 AM

'... with a guy that won' (that should have read).

f*ck ME... COFFEE TIME!!!!!!!

Cannon writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 11:50:38 AM

Did you guys now that Steven Spielberg backwards is...Grebleips Nevets?

Just thought Id share that.

nawtnt writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:08:27 PM

Amazing work, a masterpiece in my opinon.

This guy deserves it, let's hope the guy chooses to be in one of the films that Steven Spielberg is going to make.

Spielberg is a great actor and a nice person letting Curran to be at the preimire and willing to paid him a gig to be in his next film.

Still, I believe I wouldn't still forget that awful Indy 4 movie.

It was just awful and the monkey scene with Shia LeBeouf swining on some ropes back to the car was just stupid and funny.

Let's hope Titin would redeem Spielberg and get his great works back on track.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:19:52 PM

'Spielberg is a great actor'?

Clearly you haven't seen 'The Blues Brothers.'

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z8MApxKsCyU
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:20:30 PM

@Cannon - I knew that. Creepy eh?!
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:22:52 PM

Apparently there's already video of these 2 meating (yeah, I spelled that right!).

http://tinyurl.com/SpielbergMeetsJamesCurran
nawtnt writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:40:51 PM

Ranger, I am sorry what I was meant to say was Spielberg is a great director.

I did it so fast because I was in a rush.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:53:42 PM

lol... I figured buddy.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:53:54 PM

And yes he is.
nawtnt writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 3:16:01 PM

Ranger, thanks for the reply, thanks buddy.
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 4:47:04 PM

big - lol

Lookin forward to the links to your vids then mate
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 26th, 2011 at 1:29:43 AM

Holf f*ck that was good lol

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved