WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg Hires "Tintin" Fan for His Next Movie

Posted: October 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Spielberg Hires "Tintin" Fan for His Next MovieSubmit Comment
Plenty of people would love the opportunity to work on a feature film, especially one directed by Steven Spielberg. And now a fan of "Tintin" got that opportunity after he decided to use his skill to create an opening for Spielberg's new movie.

Nobody asked the fan, James Curran, to spend time putting together the opening, he simply did it for fun and to share on his Twitter page. Well... It turned out that Spielberg somehow saw the video and reached out to Curran.

The Oscar-winning director was so impressed that he reached out to Curran and invited him to the UK premiere of "Adventures of Tintin," in addition to a paid gig on his next film, which may end up being "Lincoln," "Robopocalypse" or possibly the second "Tintin" installment.

Check out the video, that just turned one man's life around, below.

Video:


Source: Edgar Wright


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SeWerin writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:02:18 AM

Deservingly so. It's a very cool thing and the animation is very slick.

But Spielberg probably just wants to rape kid so....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:19:42 AM

Would be great if I could see it.
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:21:20 AM

So he'd like to Rim Jim Jim then ....
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:22:28 AM

dave

It's not bad mate ..

trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:23:14 AM

Is the Spielberg getting egg over his face at the end i wonder ??!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:36:31 AM

Hope so...lol

and it's probably not egg on his face...unless the Hebrew word for j*zz/bukakke is "egg".
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:39:21 AM

lol i believe could well be mate ...
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:45:51 AM

@ DaveThePhotoGuy


are you really a photo guy? If so I would like to PM you some questions about some lenses I was thinking about picking up for my D3100.
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:00:26 AM

He's the photoguy of the unsuspecting and naked Big
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:01:35 AM

@Big_Daddy

Sorry but you want davetherealphotoguy.

I'm his more handsome and evil twin....muwhahaha.
nuttie30xx writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:05:35 AM

probably want to meet him so he can sue him for putting his name on it, cause we all kno americans sue for the dumbest f*cking things
Rambo writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:49:23 AM

spielberg...I remember a great director by that name that made awesome movies like indiana jones and duel...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:59:08 AM

Good work Spielberg, stay down to earth with the rest of us mere mortals. I know you've got it in you to make a great film again.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 10:07:29 AM

@TT

then call me Big_Daddythevideo guy

BadChadB33 writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 10:10:40 AM

Not too bad at all. Spielberg probably will try to rape the kid, he's very good at it. Look what he did to Indy 4.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 10:59:16 AM

Probably?

One word: 'roofie!'
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 11:01:03 AM

I guy I went to high school with one an international synthesizer competition. Spielberg called him up personally. He was to do the music for Vic Morrow's segment in 'Twilight Zone, The Movie' - and we all know how that went. Vic Morrow and the kids however gave a performance 'head & shoulders' above others in the movie.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 11:03:36 AM

'... with a guy that won' (that should have read).

f*ck ME... COFFEE TIME!!!!!!!

Cannon writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 11:50:38 AM

Did you guys now that Steven Spielberg backwards is...Grebleips Nevets?

Just thought Id share that.

nawtnt writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:08:27 PM

Amazing work, a masterpiece in my opinon.

This guy deserves it, let's hope the guy chooses to be in one of the films that Steven Spielberg is going to make.

Spielberg is a great actor and a nice person letting Curran to be at the preimire and willing to paid him a gig to be in his next film.

Still, I believe I wouldn't still forget that awful Indy 4 movie.

It was just awful and the monkey scene with Shia LeBeouf swining on some ropes back to the car was just stupid and funny.

Let's hope Titin would redeem Spielberg and get his great works back on track.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:19:52 PM

'Spielberg is a great actor'?

Clearly you haven't seen 'The Blues Brothers.'

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z8MApxKsCyU
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:20:30 PM

@Cannon - I knew that. Creepy eh?!
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:22:52 PM

Apparently there's already video of these 2 meating (yeah, I spelled that right!).

http://tinyurl.com/SpielbergMeetsJamesCurran
nawtnt writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:40:51 PM

Ranger, I am sorry what I was meant to say was Spielberg is a great director.

I did it so fast because I was in a rush.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:53:42 PM

lol... I figured buddy.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:53:54 PM

And yes he is.
nawtnt writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 3:16:01 PM

Ranger, thanks for the reply, thanks buddy.
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 4:47:04 PM

big - lol

Lookin forward to the links to your vids then mate
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 26th, 2011 at 1:29:43 AM

Holf f*ck that was good lol

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved