WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Warner Bros Registered Domains For "Shazam," "Wonder Woman" and "Aquaman" Movies
Sep 2nd, 2014
Stan Lee Says Marvel's "Black Panther" is Happening
Sep 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Luke Evans' "Dracula Untold" Arrives Online
Sep 2nd, 2014
"24" Movie May Still Happen
Sep 2nd, 2014
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg Hires "Tintin" Fan for His Next Movie

Posted: October 25th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Spielberg Hires "Tintin" Fan for His Next MovieSubmit Comment
Plenty of people would love the opportunity to work on a feature film, especially one directed by Steven Spielberg. And now a fan of "Tintin" got that opportunity after he decided to use his skill to create an opening for Spielberg's new movie.

Nobody asked the fan, James Curran, to spend time putting together the opening, he simply did it for fun and to share on his Twitter page. Well... It turned out that Spielberg somehow saw the video and reached out to Curran.

The Oscar-winning director was so impressed that he reached out to Curran and invited him to the UK premiere of "Adventures of Tintin," in addition to a paid gig on his next film, which may end up being "Lincoln," "Robopocalypse" or possibly the second "Tintin" installment.

Check out the video, that just turned one man's life around, below.

Video:


Source: Edgar Wright


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SeWerin writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:02:18 AM

Deservingly so. It's a very cool thing and the animation is very slick.

But Spielberg probably just wants to rape kid so....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:19:42 AM

Would be great if I could see it.
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:21:20 AM

So he'd like to Rim Jim Jim then ....
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:22:28 AM

dave

It's not bad mate ..

trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:23:14 AM

Is the Spielberg getting egg over his face at the end i wonder ??!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:36:31 AM

Hope so...lol

and it's probably not egg on his face...unless the Hebrew word for j*zz/bukakke is "egg".
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:39:21 AM

lol i believe could well be mate ...
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 8:45:51 AM

@ DaveThePhotoGuy


are you really a photo guy? If so I would like to PM you some questions about some lenses I was thinking about picking up for my D3100.
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:00:26 AM

He's the photoguy of the unsuspecting and naked Big
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:01:35 AM

@Big_Daddy

Sorry but you want davetherealphotoguy.

I'm his more handsome and evil twin....muwhahaha.
nuttie30xx writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:05:35 AM

probably want to meet him so he can sue him for putting his name on it, cause we all kno americans sue for the dumbest f*cking things
Rambo writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:49:23 AM

spielberg...I remember a great director by that name that made awesome movies like indiana jones and duel...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 9:59:08 AM

Good work Spielberg, stay down to earth with the rest of us mere mortals. I know you've got it in you to make a great film again.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 10:07:29 AM

@TT

then call me Big_Daddythevideo guy

BadChadB33 writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 10:10:40 AM

Not too bad at all. Spielberg probably will try to rape the kid, he's very good at it. Look what he did to Indy 4.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 10:59:16 AM

Probably?

One word: 'roofie!'
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 11:01:03 AM

I guy I went to high school with one an international synthesizer competition. Spielberg called him up personally. He was to do the music for Vic Morrow's segment in 'Twilight Zone, The Movie' - and we all know how that went. Vic Morrow and the kids however gave a performance 'head & shoulders' above others in the movie.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 11:03:36 AM

'... with a guy that won' (that should have read).

f*ck ME... COFFEE TIME!!!!!!!

Cannon writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 11:50:38 AM

Did you guys now that Steven Spielberg backwards is...Grebleips Nevets?

Just thought Id share that.

nawtnt writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:08:27 PM

Amazing work, a masterpiece in my opinon.

This guy deserves it, let's hope the guy chooses to be in one of the films that Steven Spielberg is going to make.

Spielberg is a great actor and a nice person letting Curran to be at the preimire and willing to paid him a gig to be in his next film.

Still, I believe I wouldn't still forget that awful Indy 4 movie.

It was just awful and the monkey scene with Shia LeBeouf swining on some ropes back to the car was just stupid and funny.

Let's hope Titin would redeem Spielberg and get his great works back on track.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:19:52 PM

'Spielberg is a great actor'?

Clearly you haven't seen 'The Blues Brothers.'

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z8MApxKsCyU
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:20:30 PM

@Cannon - I knew that. Creepy eh?!
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:22:52 PM

Apparently there's already video of these 2 meating (yeah, I spelled that right!).

http://tinyurl.com/SpielbergMeetsJamesCurran
nawtnt writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:40:51 PM

Ranger, I am sorry what I was meant to say was Spielberg is a great director.

I did it so fast because I was in a rush.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:53:42 PM

lol... I figured buddy.
Ranger writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 12:53:54 PM

And yes he is.
nawtnt writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 3:16:01 PM

Ranger, thanks for the reply, thanks buddy.
trailertrash writes:
on October 25th, 2011 at 4:47:04 PM

big - lol

Lookin forward to the links to your vids then mate
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 26th, 2011 at 1:29:43 AM

Holf f*ck that was good lol

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved