WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Oct 9th, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Oct 9th, 2015
Pixar's "Toy Story 4," "Cars 3" and "The Incredibles 2" Get New Release Dates
Oct 9th, 2015
First Look at Disney's New Princess "Moana"
Oct 9th, 2015
Steve McQueen's "Papillon" is Getting a Remake
Oct 9th, 2015
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for 3D Re-Release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace"

Posted: October 24th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for 3D Re-Release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace"Submit Comment
Lucasfilm recently unveiled the poster for the upcoming 3D re-release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace," which hits theaters on February 10th, 2012. The trailer for the film has been playing i front of theatrical showings of "The Three Musketeers" and has now appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: Set against the thrilling and exotic backdrop of a "galaxy far, far away," "Star Wars" is perfectly suited to the immersive 3D theatrical experience, and "Episode I" delivers some of the Saga's most stunning and spectacular sequences from the Naboo invasion to the Tatooine Podraces to the climactic lightsaber battle between Darth Maul and the Jedi.

Supervised by Industrial Light and Magic, the meticulous conversion is being done with utmost respect for the source material, and with a keen eye for both technological considerations and artistic intentions.


If you cannot see the player, click here.

Source: Lucasfilm

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coolguy writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 7:32:39 AM

regardles of how pointless this conversion is, seeing darth maul use the double bladed light saber for the first time its one of the coolest movie moments ever
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 7:56:40 AM

The greatest saga of all time? More like half of the greatest saga of all time and half of the most anti-climactic, pointless, worthless piece of sh*t saga of all time. Just watching the trailer again with clips from Episode One makes me so angry... how could Lucas f*ck up that bad? The 3 films should have followed Anakin from the start, made him the protagonist, got a better actor to play the f*cking kid and really showed his psychological battle in going over to the dark side.

As far as I'm concerned Star Wars is a trilogy, the other 3 films were just merchandise vehicles for toys and arguably the best PS2 game of all time (alongside The Warriors): Star Wars Battlefront.
boogiel writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:10:48 AM

Blah...it's another george lucas way to keep milking the franchise until it's dry.
SeWerin writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:15:21 AM

What is with George Lucas and his fetish to kill most badass characters in movies - Darth Maul, Liam Neeson, Boba Fett etc etc?!

Anyway, has anyone else seen this:


and would you recommend it? It has some very cool guests in it.
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:28:56 AM


Thought Episode 3 was pretty decent mate.

Watched Episode 1 at the weekend on blu ray with the kids and the effects looked terrible to me.

The original 3 have stood test of time better IMO
Whitelock84 writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:41:08 AM

I agree with the majority that Episode 1 was a massive blunder and a dark spot on one of the greatest film series of all time, but even I will admit that seeing the pod race in 3D would be pretty damn cool.
Captain writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:00:37 AM

f*ck 3D
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:03:19 AM

George "The raper of childhoods" Lucas is upon us again.
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:09:54 AM

You do have question George though because at what point did he think Jar Jar Binks was ever a good idea.

Terrible character and even my kids wanted him to die.
stout writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:28:57 AM

Personally, I can't wait to see Jar Jar in 3D! (sarcastic laugh)
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:39:28 AM

^ Squashed in 3D now that would be worth seeing
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:53:08 AM

Just wonder what Lucas was on the time he came up with writing the story to Ep 1?
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:54:05 AM

Story ??
Rambo writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 10:15:35 AM

missa not gonna pay for this poodoo
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 10:27:06 AM

Parts 4,5 only seeing I will be
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 10:27:54 AM


You are on the button there mate.


I liked EP3 too, best of the series for me..but..as a whole nothing will beat THE!! original trilogy.

Trouble is, I will end up seeing this if it comes out here.

Might have to go to Hong Kong.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 11:02:47 AM

Trailer- Yeah episode 3 wasn't too bad compared to the rest but at that point you already hate the guy who plays Anakin too much, he's just like an angry homosexual. The tone of the film is a lot darker than the other 2 which I like but it just seems forced. Like Lucas saw the amount of hate he got from the first 2 and thought I must make this one more like the others. Either way the prequels were never necessary it should all be left to your imagination you imagine the clone wars and everything that happened up to that point I don't need to see Anakins mother gang raped by Sandpeople. Lucas doesn't give a sh*t about the fans he just wants another yacht.
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 12:19:29 PM

Only the true first movies (4-6) hold any magic for me (and by 'magic' I mean Princess Leia in chains in that show-all outfit).
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 12:50:21 PM

Ranger--- Ahh yess she lit my lightsaber... if you know what I mean ;)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 12:59:48 PM

SeWerin - I watched that doc*mentary after I saw it in a dvd store, picked it up for about 15 bucks

it's kind of cool, but it feels like the director is walking on eggshells. He didn't want to offend lucas, even though the entire content and message of his film is that fans hate Lucas.

It's an interesting watch if you know nothing of star wars, and if you like the question "Who owns Star Wars: the fans or lucas?", and if not, just watch the RedLetterMedia prequel reviews.
nope.com writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 1:36:13 PM

"and now with a new hat!"

no, that's not fair to the Simpsons... I'll make another comparison

It's like serving sh*t on a silver platter with sprinkles over it

cress writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 2:30:18 PM

George Lucas didn't rape anyones childhood. I'm so sick of this argument. There will never be another Star Wars film that compares to the original trilogy films. Because no one can reproduce the complete, original feeling those films gave audiences when these films came out. We put those films on an untouchable pedestal that nothing will ever come close to. But I liked the prequels. They weren't perfect, far from it. But neither was Return of the Jedi. And *ssholes still give that film a pass because it was part of the "great" trilogy. Bad acting in the prequels? Check out Carrie Fisher in ROTJ...horrible. Bad prequel dialogue? How about Guiness/Hamill scene on Dagobah in ROTJ. From a certain point of view, ITS BAD. And ROTJ was a rehash of A NEW HOPE story. Even with a sh*tload of faults, though, I still liked it.
That's how I kinda feel about the prequels. There are things I hate about the prequels("Yippee!" And everything about Jake Lloyd), but also a lot I like. I'm not a Lucas defender either, but he DID NOT RAPE MY CHILDHOOD with the prequels. Maybe my wallet, over and over....
John1017 writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 5:16:32 PM

do these people even need more of our money? how much money do they want?
SeWerin writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 5:41:14 PM


Thanks man. I am big fan of Star Wars (the original trilogy of course). But if it as you described it, i don't need to watch it.

And yeah i watched all 3 RedLetterMedia reviews and his 80minutes (each) reviews are far better and more interesting then prequels themselves.

"WHAT'S WRONG WITH YOUR FACE?!!?"...hehe classic
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 5:58:05 PM

@Cinema - I certainly do my friend!

"... no one can reproduce the complete, original feeling those films gave audiences when these films came out." --- ever see 'Fritz the Cat'?


Whoops (WTF was that?!)

I meant:


That sh*t is tight (unlike the crow's snapper and ass).
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 6:27:27 PM

Ahhh Fritz The Cat, Classic .....

That movie took a small fortune at the boxoffice back in the 70's and it's still one of the best cartoon films i've seen.

Shame i only have a VHS copy not watched it for years.
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 6:31:16 PM

The animation is amazing in Fritz, isn't it?!

That movie IS 'the 70's!'
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 6:34:44 PM


Still think George is pissed that he hasn't made the best Star Wars movie and that honor is Irvin Kershner for Empire Strikes Back still one of the best sequels ever made.
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 6:38:59 PM


Sure is mate, it screams the 70's your right and where else would you see nipples like old used balloons lol
cress writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 7:14:01 PM

I love the dinosaurs in Jurassic Park. And the ones that comment at Worst Previews.
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:44:43 PM

Great...now I can see it suck in an extra dimension
minicooperz writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 10:47:27 PM

hope they insert a 3d image of maul shoving his double saber up jarjar's arse

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy

Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved