WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for 3D Re-Release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace"

Posted: October 24th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for 3D Re-Release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace"Submit Comment
Lucasfilm recently unveiled the poster for the upcoming 3D re-release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace," which hits theaters on February 10th, 2012. The trailer for the film has been playing i front of theatrical showings of "The Three Musketeers" and has now appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: Set against the thrilling and exotic backdrop of a "galaxy far, far away," "Star Wars" is perfectly suited to the immersive 3D theatrical experience, and "Episode I" delivers some of the Saga's most stunning and spectacular sequences from the Naboo invasion to the Tatooine Podraces to the climactic lightsaber battle between Darth Maul and the Jedi.

Supervised by Industrial Light and Magic, the meticulous conversion is being done with utmost respect for the source material, and with a keen eye for both technological considerations and artistic intentions.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Lucasfilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coolguy writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 7:32:39 AM

regardles of how pointless this conversion is, seeing darth maul use the double bladed light saber for the first time its one of the coolest movie moments ever
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 7:56:40 AM

The greatest saga of all time? More like half of the greatest saga of all time and half of the most anti-climactic, pointless, worthless piece of sh*t saga of all time. Just watching the trailer again with clips from Episode One makes me so angry... how could Lucas f*ck up that bad? The 3 films should have followed Anakin from the start, made him the protagonist, got a better actor to play the f*cking kid and really showed his psychological battle in going over to the dark side.

As far as I'm concerned Star Wars is a trilogy, the other 3 films were just merchandise vehicles for toys and arguably the best PS2 game of all time (alongside The Warriors): Star Wars Battlefront.
boogiel writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:10:48 AM

Blah...it's another george lucas way to keep milking the franchise until it's dry.
SeWerin writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:15:21 AM

What is with George Lucas and his fetish to kill most badass characters in movies - Darth Maul, Liam Neeson, Boba Fett etc etc?!

Anyway, has anyone else seen this:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1325014/

and would you recommend it? It has some very cool guests in it.
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:28:56 AM

Cinema

Thought Episode 3 was pretty decent mate.

Watched Episode 1 at the weekend on blu ray with the kids and the effects looked terrible to me.

The original 3 have stood test of time better IMO
Whitelock84 writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:41:08 AM

I agree with the majority that Episode 1 was a massive blunder and a dark spot on one of the greatest film series of all time, but even I will admit that seeing the pod race in 3D would be pretty damn cool.
Captain writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:00:37 AM

f*ck 3D
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:03:19 AM

George "The raper of childhoods" Lucas is upon us again.
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:09:54 AM

You do have question George though because at what point did he think Jar Jar Binks was ever a good idea.

Terrible character and even my kids wanted him to die.
stout writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:28:57 AM

Personally, I can't wait to see Jar Jar in 3D! (sarcastic laugh)
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:39:28 AM

^ Squashed in 3D now that would be worth seeing
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:53:08 AM

Just wonder what Lucas was on the time he came up with writing the story to Ep 1?
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:54:05 AM

Story ??
Rambo writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 10:15:35 AM

missa not gonna pay for this poodoo
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 10:27:06 AM

Parts 4,5 only seeing I will be
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 10:27:54 AM

@cinema

You are on the button there mate.

@tt

I liked EP3 too, best of the series for me..but..as a whole nothing will beat THE!! original trilogy.

Trouble is, I will end up seeing this if it comes out here.

Might have to go to Hong Kong.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 11:02:47 AM

Trailer- Yeah episode 3 wasn't too bad compared to the rest but at that point you already hate the guy who plays Anakin too much, he's just like an angry homosexual. The tone of the film is a lot darker than the other 2 which I like but it just seems forced. Like Lucas saw the amount of hate he got from the first 2 and thought I must make this one more like the others. Either way the prequels were never necessary it should all be left to your imagination you imagine the clone wars and everything that happened up to that point I don't need to see Anakins mother gang raped by Sandpeople. Lucas doesn't give a sh*t about the fans he just wants another yacht.
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 12:19:29 PM

Only the true first movies (4-6) hold any magic for me (and by 'magic' I mean Princess Leia in chains in that show-all outfit).
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 12:50:21 PM

Ranger--- Ahh yess she lit my lightsaber... if you know what I mean ;)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 12:59:48 PM

SeWerin - I watched that doc*mentary after I saw it in a dvd store, picked it up for about 15 bucks

it's kind of cool, but it feels like the director is walking on eggshells. He didn't want to offend lucas, even though the entire content and message of his film is that fans hate Lucas.

It's an interesting watch if you know nothing of star wars, and if you like the question "Who owns Star Wars: the fans or lucas?", and if not, just watch the RedLetterMedia prequel reviews.
nope.com writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 1:36:13 PM

"and now with a new hat!"

no, that's not fair to the Simpsons... I'll make another comparison

It's like serving sh*t on a silver platter with sprinkles over it

cress writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 2:30:18 PM

George Lucas didn't rape anyones childhood. I'm so sick of this argument. There will never be another Star Wars film that compares to the original trilogy films. Because no one can reproduce the complete, original feeling those films gave audiences when these films came out. We put those films on an untouchable pedestal that nothing will ever come close to. But I liked the prequels. They weren't perfect, far from it. But neither was Return of the Jedi. And *ssholes still give that film a pass because it was part of the "great" trilogy. Bad acting in the prequels? Check out Carrie Fisher in ROTJ...horrible. Bad prequel dialogue? How about Guiness/Hamill scene on Dagobah in ROTJ. From a certain point of view, ITS BAD. And ROTJ was a rehash of A NEW HOPE story. Even with a sh*tload of faults, though, I still liked it.
That's how I kinda feel about the prequels. There are things I hate about the prequels("Yippee!" And everything about Jake Lloyd), but also a lot I like. I'm not a Lucas defender either, but he DID NOT RAPE MY CHILDHOOD with the prequels. Maybe my wallet, over and over....
John1017 writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 5:16:32 PM

do these people even need more of our money? how much money do they want?
SeWerin writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 5:41:14 PM

@SpookyCupcakes

Thanks man. I am big fan of Star Wars (the original trilogy of course). But if it as you described it, i don't need to watch it.

And yeah i watched all 3 RedLetterMedia reviews and his 80minutes (each) reviews are far better and more interesting then prequels themselves.

"WHAT'S WRONG WITH YOUR FACE?!!?"...hehe classic
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 5:58:05 PM

@Cinema - I certainly do my friend!

"... no one can reproduce the complete, original feeling those films gave audiences when these films came out." --- ever see 'Fritz the Cat'?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p3x6ju7rWY4

Whoops (WTF was that?!)

I meant:

http://tinyurl.com/FritzTheCat

That sh*t is tight (unlike the crow's snapper and ass).
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 6:27:27 PM

Ahhh Fritz The Cat, Classic .....

That movie took a small fortune at the boxoffice back in the 70's and it's still one of the best cartoon films i've seen.

Shame i only have a VHS copy not watched it for years.
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 6:31:16 PM

The animation is amazing in Fritz, isn't it?!

That movie IS 'the 70's!'
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 6:34:44 PM

Cinema

Still think George is pissed that he hasn't made the best Star Wars movie and that honor is Irvin Kershner for Empire Strikes Back still one of the best sequels ever made.
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 6:38:59 PM

Ranger

Sure is mate, it screams the 70's your right and where else would you see nipples like old used balloons lol
cress writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 7:14:01 PM

I love the dinosaurs in Jurassic Park. And the ones that comment at Worst Previews.
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:44:43 PM

Great...now I can see it suck in an extra dimension
minicooperz writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 10:47:27 PM

hope they insert a 3d image of maul shoving his double saber up jarjar's arse

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved