WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Nov 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Bible" TV Series Sequel
Nov 28th, 2014
Marvel Kills "Fantastic Four" Actors in "Punished" Comic Book
Nov 28th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for Vince Vaughn's "Unfinished Business" Comedy
Nov 28th, 2014
"Independence Day 2" Officially Moving Forward, Without Will Smith
Nov 28th, 2014
Ridley Scott Explains Why He Hired White Actors for "Exodus: Gods and Kings"
Nov 28th, 2014
First Look: Mel Brooks is Dracula's Father in "Hotel Transylvania 2"
Nov 28th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for 3D Re-Release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace"

Posted: October 24th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for 3D Re-Release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace"Submit Comment
Lucasfilm recently unveiled the poster for the upcoming 3D re-release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace," which hits theaters on February 10th, 2012. The trailer for the film has been playing i front of theatrical showings of "The Three Musketeers" and has now appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: Set against the thrilling and exotic backdrop of a "galaxy far, far away," "Star Wars" is perfectly suited to the immersive 3D theatrical experience, and "Episode I" delivers some of the Saga's most stunning and spectacular sequences from the Naboo invasion to the Tatooine Podraces to the climactic lightsaber battle between Darth Maul and the Jedi.

Supervised by Industrial Light and Magic, the meticulous conversion is being done with utmost respect for the source material, and with a keen eye for both technological considerations and artistic intentions.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Lucasfilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coolguy writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 7:32:39 AM

regardles of how pointless this conversion is, seeing darth maul use the double bladed light saber for the first time its one of the coolest movie moments ever
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 7:56:40 AM

The greatest saga of all time? More like half of the greatest saga of all time and half of the most anti-climactic, pointless, worthless piece of sh*t saga of all time. Just watching the trailer again with clips from Episode One makes me so angry... how could Lucas f*ck up that bad? The 3 films should have followed Anakin from the start, made him the protagonist, got a better actor to play the f*cking kid and really showed his psychological battle in going over to the dark side.

As far as I'm concerned Star Wars is a trilogy, the other 3 films were just merchandise vehicles for toys and arguably the best PS2 game of all time (alongside The Warriors): Star Wars Battlefront.
boogiel writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:10:48 AM

Blah...it's another george lucas way to keep milking the franchise until it's dry.
SeWerin writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:15:21 AM

What is with George Lucas and his fetish to kill most badass characters in movies - Darth Maul, Liam Neeson, Boba Fett etc etc?!

Anyway, has anyone else seen this:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1325014/

and would you recommend it? It has some very cool guests in it.
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:28:56 AM

Cinema

Thought Episode 3 was pretty decent mate.

Watched Episode 1 at the weekend on blu ray with the kids and the effects looked terrible to me.

The original 3 have stood test of time better IMO
Whitelock84 writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:41:08 AM

I agree with the majority that Episode 1 was a massive blunder and a dark spot on one of the greatest film series of all time, but even I will admit that seeing the pod race in 3D would be pretty damn cool.
Captain writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:00:37 AM

f*ck 3D
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:03:19 AM

George "The raper of childhoods" Lucas is upon us again.
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:09:54 AM

You do have question George though because at what point did he think Jar Jar Binks was ever a good idea.

Terrible character and even my kids wanted him to die.
stout writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:28:57 AM

Personally, I can't wait to see Jar Jar in 3D! (sarcastic laugh)
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:39:28 AM

^ Squashed in 3D now that would be worth seeing
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:53:08 AM

Just wonder what Lucas was on the time he came up with writing the story to Ep 1?
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:54:05 AM

Story ??
Rambo writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 10:15:35 AM

missa not gonna pay for this poodoo
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 10:27:06 AM

Parts 4,5 only seeing I will be
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 10:27:54 AM

@cinema

You are on the button there mate.

@tt

I liked EP3 too, best of the series for me..but..as a whole nothing will beat THE!! original trilogy.

Trouble is, I will end up seeing this if it comes out here.

Might have to go to Hong Kong.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 11:02:47 AM

Trailer- Yeah episode 3 wasn't too bad compared to the rest but at that point you already hate the guy who plays Anakin too much, he's just like an angry homosexual. The tone of the film is a lot darker than the other 2 which I like but it just seems forced. Like Lucas saw the amount of hate he got from the first 2 and thought I must make this one more like the others. Either way the prequels were never necessary it should all be left to your imagination you imagine the clone wars and everything that happened up to that point I don't need to see Anakins mother gang raped by Sandpeople. Lucas doesn't give a sh*t about the fans he just wants another yacht.
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 12:19:29 PM

Only the true first movies (4-6) hold any magic for me (and by 'magic' I mean Princess Leia in chains in that show-all outfit).
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 12:50:21 PM

Ranger--- Ahh yess she lit my lightsaber... if you know what I mean ;)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 12:59:48 PM

SeWerin - I watched that doc*mentary after I saw it in a dvd store, picked it up for about 15 bucks

it's kind of cool, but it feels like the director is walking on eggshells. He didn't want to offend lucas, even though the entire content and message of his film is that fans hate Lucas.

It's an interesting watch if you know nothing of star wars, and if you like the question "Who owns Star Wars: the fans or lucas?", and if not, just watch the RedLetterMedia prequel reviews.
nope.com writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 1:36:13 PM

"and now with a new hat!"

no, that's not fair to the Simpsons... I'll make another comparison

It's like serving sh*t on a silver platter with sprinkles over it

cress writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 2:30:18 PM

George Lucas didn't rape anyones childhood. I'm so sick of this argument. There will never be another Star Wars film that compares to the original trilogy films. Because no one can reproduce the complete, original feeling those films gave audiences when these films came out. We put those films on an untouchable pedestal that nothing will ever come close to. But I liked the prequels. They weren't perfect, far from it. But neither was Return of the Jedi. And *ssholes still give that film a pass because it was part of the "great" trilogy. Bad acting in the prequels? Check out Carrie Fisher in ROTJ...horrible. Bad prequel dialogue? How about Guiness/Hamill scene on Dagobah in ROTJ. From a certain point of view, ITS BAD. And ROTJ was a rehash of A NEW HOPE story. Even with a sh*tload of faults, though, I still liked it.
That's how I kinda feel about the prequels. There are things I hate about the prequels("Yippee!" And everything about Jake Lloyd), but also a lot I like. I'm not a Lucas defender either, but he DID NOT RAPE MY CHILDHOOD with the prequels. Maybe my wallet, over and over....
John1017 writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 5:16:32 PM

do these people even need more of our money? how much money do they want?
SeWerin writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 5:41:14 PM

@SpookyCupcakes

Thanks man. I am big fan of Star Wars (the original trilogy of course). But if it as you described it, i don't need to watch it.

And yeah i watched all 3 RedLetterMedia reviews and his 80minutes (each) reviews are far better and more interesting then prequels themselves.

"WHAT'S WRONG WITH YOUR FACE?!!?"...hehe classic
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 5:58:05 PM

@Cinema - I certainly do my friend!

"... no one can reproduce the complete, original feeling those films gave audiences when these films came out." --- ever see 'Fritz the Cat'?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p3x6ju7rWY4

Whoops (WTF was that?!)

I meant:

http://tinyurl.com/FritzTheCat

That sh*t is tight (unlike the crow's snapper and ass).
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 6:27:27 PM

Ahhh Fritz The Cat, Classic .....

That movie took a small fortune at the boxoffice back in the 70's and it's still one of the best cartoon films i've seen.

Shame i only have a VHS copy not watched it for years.
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 6:31:16 PM

The animation is amazing in Fritz, isn't it?!

That movie IS 'the 70's!'
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 6:34:44 PM

Cinema

Still think George is pissed that he hasn't made the best Star Wars movie and that honor is Irvin Kershner for Empire Strikes Back still one of the best sequels ever made.
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 6:38:59 PM

Ranger

Sure is mate, it screams the 70's your right and where else would you see nipples like old used balloons lol
cress writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 7:14:01 PM

I love the dinosaurs in Jurassic Park. And the ones that comment at Worst Previews.
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:44:43 PM

Great...now I can see it suck in an extra dimension
minicooperz writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 10:47:27 PM

hope they insert a 3d image of maul shoving his double saber up jarjar's arse

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Robert Downey Jr Comments on His Marvel Contract

Doctor Doom is an Anti-Social Programmer in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved