WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for 3D Re-Release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace"

Posted: October 24th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for 3D Re-Release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace"Submit Comment
Lucasfilm recently unveiled the poster for the upcoming 3D re-release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace," which hits theaters on February 10th, 2012. The trailer for the film has been playing i front of theatrical showings of "The Three Musketeers" and has now appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: Set against the thrilling and exotic backdrop of a "galaxy far, far away," "Star Wars" is perfectly suited to the immersive 3D theatrical experience, and "Episode I" delivers some of the Saga's most stunning and spectacular sequences from the Naboo invasion to the Tatooine Podraces to the climactic lightsaber battle between Darth Maul and the Jedi.

Supervised by Industrial Light and Magic, the meticulous conversion is being done with utmost respect for the source material, and with a keen eye for both technological considerations and artistic intentions.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Lucasfilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coolguy writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 7:32:39 AM

regardles of how pointless this conversion is, seeing darth maul use the double bladed light saber for the first time its one of the coolest movie moments ever
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 7:56:40 AM

The greatest saga of all time? More like half of the greatest saga of all time and half of the most anti-climactic, pointless, worthless piece of sh*t saga of all time. Just watching the trailer again with clips from Episode One makes me so angry... how could Lucas f*ck up that bad? The 3 films should have followed Anakin from the start, made him the protagonist, got a better actor to play the f*cking kid and really showed his psychological battle in going over to the dark side.

As far as I'm concerned Star Wars is a trilogy, the other 3 films were just merchandise vehicles for toys and arguably the best PS2 game of all time (alongside The Warriors): Star Wars Battlefront.
boogiel writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:10:48 AM

Blah...it's another george lucas way to keep milking the franchise until it's dry.
SeWerin writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:15:21 AM

What is with George Lucas and his fetish to kill most badass characters in movies - Darth Maul, Liam Neeson, Boba Fett etc etc?!

Anyway, has anyone else seen this:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1325014/

and would you recommend it? It has some very cool guests in it.
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:28:56 AM

Cinema

Thought Episode 3 was pretty decent mate.

Watched Episode 1 at the weekend on blu ray with the kids and the effects looked terrible to me.

The original 3 have stood test of time better IMO
Whitelock84 writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:41:08 AM

I agree with the majority that Episode 1 was a massive blunder and a dark spot on one of the greatest film series of all time, but even I will admit that seeing the pod race in 3D would be pretty damn cool.
Captain writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:00:37 AM

f*ck 3D
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:03:19 AM

George "The raper of childhoods" Lucas is upon us again.
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:09:54 AM

You do have question George though because at what point did he think Jar Jar Binks was ever a good idea.

Terrible character and even my kids wanted him to die.
stout writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:28:57 AM

Personally, I can't wait to see Jar Jar in 3D! (sarcastic laugh)
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:39:28 AM

^ Squashed in 3D now that would be worth seeing
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:53:08 AM

Just wonder what Lucas was on the time he came up with writing the story to Ep 1?
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 9:54:05 AM

Story ??
Rambo writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 10:15:35 AM

missa not gonna pay for this poodoo
pornfly writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 10:27:06 AM

Parts 4,5 only seeing I will be
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 10:27:54 AM

@cinema

You are on the button there mate.

@tt

I liked EP3 too, best of the series for me..but..as a whole nothing will beat THE!! original trilogy.

Trouble is, I will end up seeing this if it comes out here.

Might have to go to Hong Kong.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 11:02:47 AM

Trailer- Yeah episode 3 wasn't too bad compared to the rest but at that point you already hate the guy who plays Anakin too much, he's just like an angry homosexual. The tone of the film is a lot darker than the other 2 which I like but it just seems forced. Like Lucas saw the amount of hate he got from the first 2 and thought I must make this one more like the others. Either way the prequels were never necessary it should all be left to your imagination you imagine the clone wars and everything that happened up to that point I don't need to see Anakins mother gang raped by Sandpeople. Lucas doesn't give a sh*t about the fans he just wants another yacht.
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 12:19:29 PM

Only the true first movies (4-6) hold any magic for me (and by 'magic' I mean Princess Leia in chains in that show-all outfit).
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 12:50:21 PM

Ranger--- Ahh yess she lit my lightsaber... if you know what I mean ;)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 12:59:48 PM

SeWerin - I watched that doc*mentary after I saw it in a dvd store, picked it up for about 15 bucks

it's kind of cool, but it feels like the director is walking on eggshells. He didn't want to offend lucas, even though the entire content and message of his film is that fans hate Lucas.

It's an interesting watch if you know nothing of star wars, and if you like the question "Who owns Star Wars: the fans or lucas?", and if not, just watch the RedLetterMedia prequel reviews.
nope.com writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 1:36:13 PM

"and now with a new hat!"

no, that's not fair to the Simpsons... I'll make another comparison

It's like serving sh*t on a silver platter with sprinkles over it

cress writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 2:30:18 PM

George Lucas didn't rape anyones childhood. I'm so sick of this argument. There will never be another Star Wars film that compares to the original trilogy films. Because no one can reproduce the complete, original feeling those films gave audiences when these films came out. We put those films on an untouchable pedestal that nothing will ever come close to. But I liked the prequels. They weren't perfect, far from it. But neither was Return of the Jedi. And *ssholes still give that film a pass because it was part of the "great" trilogy. Bad acting in the prequels? Check out Carrie Fisher in ROTJ...horrible. Bad prequel dialogue? How about Guiness/Hamill scene on Dagobah in ROTJ. From a certain point of view, ITS BAD. And ROTJ was a rehash of A NEW HOPE story. Even with a sh*tload of faults, though, I still liked it.
That's how I kinda feel about the prequels. There are things I hate about the prequels("Yippee!" And everything about Jake Lloyd), but also a lot I like. I'm not a Lucas defender either, but he DID NOT RAPE MY CHILDHOOD with the prequels. Maybe my wallet, over and over....
John1017 writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 5:16:32 PM

do these people even need more of our money? how much money do they want?
SeWerin writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 5:41:14 PM

@SpookyCupcakes

Thanks man. I am big fan of Star Wars (the original trilogy of course). But if it as you described it, i don't need to watch it.

And yeah i watched all 3 RedLetterMedia reviews and his 80minutes (each) reviews are far better and more interesting then prequels themselves.

"WHAT'S WRONG WITH YOUR FACE?!!?"...hehe classic
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 5:58:05 PM

@Cinema - I certainly do my friend!

"... no one can reproduce the complete, original feeling those films gave audiences when these films came out." --- ever see 'Fritz the Cat'?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p3x6ju7rWY4

Whoops (WTF was that?!)

I meant:

http://tinyurl.com/FritzTheCat

That sh*t is tight (unlike the crow's snapper and ass).
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 6:27:27 PM

Ahhh Fritz The Cat, Classic .....

That movie took a small fortune at the boxoffice back in the 70's and it's still one of the best cartoon films i've seen.

Shame i only have a VHS copy not watched it for years.
Ranger writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 6:31:16 PM

The animation is amazing in Fritz, isn't it?!

That movie IS 'the 70's!'
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 6:34:44 PM

Cinema

Still think George is pissed that he hasn't made the best Star Wars movie and that honor is Irvin Kershner for Empire Strikes Back still one of the best sequels ever made.
trailertrash writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 6:38:59 PM

Ranger

Sure is mate, it screams the 70's your right and where else would you see nipples like old used balloons lol
cress writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 7:14:01 PM

I love the dinosaurs in Jurassic Park. And the ones that comment at Worst Previews.
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 8:44:43 PM

Great...now I can see it suck in an extra dimension
minicooperz writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 10:47:27 PM

hope they insert a 3d image of maul shoving his double saber up jarjar's arse

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved