WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Paranormal Activity 3" - What Did You Think?

Posted: October 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Paranormal Activity 3" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
The third "Paranormal Activity" installment, which is a prequel, hit theater this weekend. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film is carrying an impressive 71% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that this film is for those who love the franchise. The big differences, however, is that there are more laughs, character development and thrills in this prequel.

"Paranormal Activity 3" grossed $8 million from Friday midnight screenings, which means that the film is on its way to about a $40 million opening. It will easily surpass the first two installments. Come back later on today to see the weekend numbers.

Click here to read our "Paranormal Activity 3" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 9:33:08 AM

"Paranormal Activity 3" - What Did You Think?

What do I think!?

Milk, milk, milk.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 9:50:47 AM

Never seen any of them nor do I care

BTW Red State is available on netflix and is a pretty good movie and a different film from all his other work.Michael Parks and John Goodman do a good job on it.will get on bluray for less than 10 bucks and to piss off some Christians
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 10:36:18 AM

Bando- I'm watching the right now on Netflix lol
NotAmerican writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 10:40:19 AM

I stopped watching after the first one which was seriously not scary.
Jean M. writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 11:02:20 AM

Stopppp with the misleading trailers!!
trailertrash writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 11:27:59 AM

Not seen it but watched Dolphin Tale and that was a pleasant surprise, one of the best kid's films ive seen in a while very up lifting.
Jean M. writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 11:30:37 AM

None of the scenes in the trailer was shown, as a result there was no story. It would've been at least a little better to see some back story like all the other Paranormal Activites have done, but this one was more like "here you go, hope you like it". I dont understand what critics see in movies anymore because Drive was the thing too, a HORRIBLE movie with great trailers
Rambo writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 11:53:00 AM

seen real steel,it was solid.7/10
trailertrash writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 12:16:52 PM

Jean M -

Drive was one of the best films i've seen this year without doubt, But i can see why people didn't enjoy it.

But for the reasons people hated that movie are reason i enjoyed it, mainly it wasn't just another car chase film and that made a nice change.

Agree Rambo 100% soild 7/10
trailertrash writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 12:18:22 PM

And Drive has one of the best Soundtracks i've heard in years also.
UZZIEMAN writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 12:25:01 PM

This one was more like commedy and a little bit jumpy! Lol I had a great time!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 12:47:47 PM

Everyone on my Facebook has been talking how scared they were when they seen this.
Raider writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 12:52:36 PM

@Bando I agree man Red State was awesome I got myself a copy the day after it came out to dvd. f*cking amazing movie I especially love how it ended.
secondbest writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 2:24:07 PM

All I keep hearing is that none of the scenes in the trailers and commercials are in the movie, so I won't be seeing this.
Rambo writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 2:37:56 PM

@tt

didn't like drive so much.it had a great opening and I loved the 80's vibe but as soon as the story started involving around the blond chick and her child i got bored.
brandonegc writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 2:49:59 PM

bandolero999 - Red State doesn't piss off Christians. Just the Westboro Baptist Church. You're thinking of Dogma.

I saw Paranormal Activity 3. Funniest movie I ever saw about a demon from the bowls of hell named Toby. I give it a solid and generous 4/10.

The entire series sucks, but the mythology is becoming more interesting.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 3:52:27 PM

Dont even watch the damn Trailer to this movie... Nothing from the Trailer is even in it.. Still a Good movie lol Best part was when The guy was watching the kid and was scared sh*tless but kept saying "its okay!, were gonna be okay -Screams-"
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 4:08:52 PM

rambo- saw reel steel this week also and i loved it
pornfly writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 4:35:36 PM

Hate it when the whole movie is in the previews/commercials,will prob. wait till dvd so i wont hear winy lil bitches talkn thru da whole thing
ValiaVeweth writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 4:52:50 PM

@tt

Other than the 80s music (which I liked), all I heard in Drive was the Social Network soundtrack. And I didn't like it because it just turned out to be another silly gangster movie. I also can't take Albert Brooks as a villain seriously.
ValiaVeweth writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 4:53:28 PM

Oh, and I have zero interest in seeing Paranormal Activity 3. It's starting to turn into the Saw franchise...
MarshallErikson writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 5:31:47 PM

I can't wait to watch Red State
plutohiller writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 5:54:29 PM

I have to jump in when someone mentions Drive. It was an amazing movie. I did know however going into it that it wasn't another Transporter like some apparently thought from the trailer. The pace and plot I think is similar to Man on Fire. You have to have your characters build a relationship in the beginning so the "drive" to protect and avenge them is more meaningful. The suspense is also similar to No Country For Old men. Fairly quiet and surprising events unfold. Excellent. I believe people that wanted an action movie we've seen before should really expand your horizons cause you're missing out. Same thing if you've even remotely liked PA3, or 1 and 2 for that matter. The only, and I mean only, found footage/shaky cam movies that are any good are REC/REC 2. Check them out cause Quarantine isn't hardly as good.
Jean M. writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 10:27:27 PM

Plutohiller
Thats a good point and honestly respectable. But im not missing out. I really saw Drive with high expectations because of the overall view of critics and fans. But i was really upset since the previews and trailers really misled plenty of people including everyone in the theatre i saw it at lol. As for PA 3, the movie wasnt bad, i still think Oren Peli shouldve directed it like the 1st two
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 12:22:15 AM

@Marshall

Go watch Red State now! I need to rewatch it myself... haven't seen it since March lol but I can honestly say I loved it and love how Netflix has it on Instant.

Oh and all this talk about Drive... seriously in my top 3 movies from this year. I've yet to go to the theaters since then cause I don't think anything out right now can top how I felt during Drive. Just saying.
Damon242 writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 1:01:45 AM

Would have been appreciated if the prequel actually tied properly with the other films.

For starters, where was the fire?
CandyRunt writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 5:35:08 AM

I saw this last night, it was, well so so.
The biggest problem with this franchise is that fact that its not a bad story line, but you know, too many jump scares. Shock tactics ruined this franchise, I hate to be captain obvious
tomaphobia writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 10:10:10 AM

Jean M.

Oren Peli only directed the first movie.
rabb1t34 writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 10:57:47 AM

I think its really stupid that some of you are judging a movie because it didnt have the scenes from the commericial. they did that for a reason (to me it was damn good reason). for example, if you saw the trailers for the for the first two P.a. then you pretty much saw the whole movie, as with the third one, they only mislead you to think certain characters were involved in those scenes so it was more unexpected or scarier if you will. i thought it was great, except the ending could of been a little better. and i think you should watch before you judge.
darthraige writes:
on October 26th, 2011 at 3:02:40 AM

Attempting to watch this cheese is just as bor-f*ck-ing as watching childhood videos.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved