WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Shannon Confirms The Phantom Zone in "Man of Steel"?

Posted: October 23rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Shannon Confirms The Phantom Zone in "Man of Steel"?Submit Comment
Michael Shannon, who is currently shooting scenes as General Zod in the upcoming "Superman" reboot, called "Man of Steel," sat down with UK's Soccer AM to talk about playing the villainous character.

The interview was very light, with jokes flying around about whether Zod will have laser eyes in the film. Shannon doesn't really answer, just keeps expressing admiration for Terence Stamp, who previously played the character.

But when Shannon was asked if The Phantom Zone, a crystal rectangle that trapped Zod in "Superman 2," will make appearance in "Man of Steel," the actor replied: "That whole set up is going to be different." Watch the video below to see the actor seemingly confirm The Phantom Zone.



Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: CBM, Soccer AM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Supersweetguy writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 8:00:05 AM

It's good that Michael Shannon has admiration for Terence Stamp playing Zod, and its good he confirmed The Phantom Zone. I was thinking that this was turning out to be a bad movie. I hope that the story, and the movie would turn out to be awesome.
Rambo writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 8:02:48 AM

guess we'll find out somewhere around 2013,2 years after shooting the movie.
boogiel writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 8:22:10 AM

Phantom zone? Hmm...I don't know, but one thing for sure: I HATE THAT STUPID SPINNING MIRROR!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 9:31:28 AM

@supersweetguy

If Snyder has written the whole thing then, yes, it will be sh*t.



I'm surprised anyone still watches "Soccer AM"

Cool about the Phantom Zone...only wished they had that idea in the first Superman film...oh wait..they did.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 10:37:19 AM

Is it too much to hope that Terence Stamp gets a cameo in this movie?

How about M. Shannon saying "Now...kneel before Zod"? Would be a great shout out to the original movie.
Ranger writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 11:39:14 AM

I miss Christopher Reeve.
trailertrash writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 12:20:29 PM

Me too ..
nawtnt writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 12:25:53 PM

I hope The Phanton Zone is included in Man Of Steel, that would be great.
trailertrash writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 12:26:18 PM

Can't mention Soccer Am without the Soccerette, the best part of the show

http://img.skysports.com/09/12/218x298/soccerettewk204800_2400496.jpg
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 2:15:35 PM

Boy they are making this movie sound good


The problem is I saw Watchmen and that had to be one of the worst Superhero movies Ive ever seen

Sure hope this doesnt turn into a Singer re-FLOP
Canadianmade writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 2:21:48 PM

Or it's because they know that the guy just wants to cash on in River's now iconic legacy, a la Kurt Cobain. I'd be the same way, just let him rest in peace.
Canadianmade writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 2:23:17 PM

HA Wrong article. Just pretend I was talking about River Phoenix... :/

On topic though, hmm, I liked the Phantom Zone so hopefully this is true :)
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 3:54:44 PM

@Crazyhorse: What was wrong about Watchmen? I thought it was a pretty good movie. Much better then Green Lantern, Thor and The Green Hornet.
NortheasternBomb writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 5:16:08 PM

I just saw "Take Shelter". Michael Shannon was unbelievable. I hope he's just as good in this.
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 23rd, 2011 at 7:58:45 PM

HorrorJunkie


I thought the movie was all over the place storywise and every one of the super hero's were as about as disfunctional as Lindsey Lo-hands

I felt like I was watching an episode of Celebrity rehab with Dr. Drew
Patrick Bateman writes:
on October 24th, 2011 at 4:24:05 AM

Crazyhorse I normaly agree with you but Watchmen is a fantastic movie sure it has alot of flaws but hands down best superhero movie there is by a long shot.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved