WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Captain America" Deleted Scene Appears Online

Posted: October 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Captain America" Deleted Scene Appears OnlineSubmit Comment
"Captain America: The First Avenger" is set to hit stores on DVD and Blu-ray on October 25th, and today, Marvel has unveiled a deleted scene from the movie, featuring the Howling Commandos in battle. Check it out below.

Plot: The story focuses on the early days of the Marvel Universe when Steve Rogers (Evans) volunteers to participate in an experimental program that turns him into the Super Soldier known as Captain America. His first mission is to stop the Nazi agent called Red Skull (Weaving).

The new movie is directed by Joe Johnston (The Wolfman) and ended up grossing $366 million on a $140 million budget.

Deleted Scene:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our "Captain America: The First Avenger" review.

Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TRUEMAN writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 8:58:31 AM

this movie sucks balls in many ways, what a piece of crap, thats why i never go to the cinema this days
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 9:36:39 AM

To suck balls?
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 9:44:20 AM

why delete it? It was just as sh*tty as the rest of the film
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 9:54:45 AM

This movie was waste. Even the great Hugo Weaving and Tommy Lee Jones couldn't keep me awake during it.
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 10:38:54 AM

@ BD and BC thanks guys you saved me from watching this
SeWerin writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 12:37:51 PM

I'll admit that first 45minutes of this movie were fun. Mainly because of Tommy Lee Jones character. But after that.....downhill. It's not a piece of sh*t but it's mediocre. A mediocre movie that tends to be bad. Why are they praising Thor and this like some brilliant things is what i don't understand.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 12:41:41 PM

Chris Evans is Capt America and Donnie Yen is Cpt China with out the roids and just needs some Dumplins and Rice.He proves his point at 3:54 Mark time:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ma0eqq0dIs&feature=related
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 1:18:59 PM

As much at you guys say this sucks (and I don't disagree... I've come to know your opinions over time), I'm still going to have to watch it (just being a comic collector back when) to see whazzup!
trailertrash writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 2:30:11 PM

Have to say i thought it was ok, Wellworth a watch.

Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 3:09:41 PM

Kewl. I'll watch it. Don't need the future ghost of Stan Lee haunting me.
Electro Rock writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 5:30:21 PM

Yeah, watch it. Its pretty cool. I was on the hate Evans wagon all the way up to the opening credits.
Raider writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 9:04:44 PM

I'd rather Evans over Sam Worthington he was considered for the role.

Heres a list of other people considered you'd laugh at some of the choices.

Sam Worthington and Will Smith were in early talks for the role of Captain America. Later on Garrett Hedlund, Channing Tatum, Scott Porter, Mike Vogel, Sebastian Stan, Chris Evans, Wilson Bethel, John Krasinski, Michael Cassidy, Chace Crawford and Jensen Ackles were on the final shortlist for the role. Kellan Lutz, Ryan Phillippe and Alexander Skarsgård
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 10:34:56 PM

@ranger. It really is below par. Johnston missed the mark. Its worth a watch just once to kill the curiosity(reason why I saw it) evans was average. It just felt rushed. They could of made it so epic. But flavored it with suckage instead.
technoreaper writes:
on October 20th, 2011 at 12:03:56 AM

It was the worst Marvel movie.

That's just not supposed to happen with Captain America.

I'm really disappointed. I hope Marvel tries again. Please ditch the Avengers garbage and just make a good movie. Don't hire cheap actors like Chris Evans just to make your ensemble movie work.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved