WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Says "Avatar 2" and "Avatar 3" Will be a Treat for the Eyes

Posted: October 18th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Says "Avatar 2" and "Avatar 3" Will be a Treat for the EyesSubmit Comment
James Cameron recently sat down with Dateline to discuss "Avatar 2" and "Avatar 3," revealing that he will be writing the scripts for both films and is working on worlds unlike anything audiences have seen before.

"It takes place on Pandora. I'm writing the second and third films together. It completes a three-film story arc," he explained. "We will see the ocean of Pandora, which we haven't seen at all. That is an eco-system that I am dying to design. It's going to look spectacular. Instead of the rain forest or nature, it focuses on ocean issues. Because we have a planet that is a blue planet. If you look at it from a distance, earth is a lot more blue than it is land mass. And there will be other planets as well, aside from Pandora. It will be a treat for the eyes."

Even though the director believes that we're destroying our oceans and the creatures that live there, he will not push the environmental aspects of the stories any harder than he did in first "Avatar."

"I am not going to say, 'Well, we got away with this much environmental content in the first one, now I am going to double it.' I think that would be a mistake. It has to be entertainment first and foremost," said Cameron.

In the end, the director has one goal: "I want people to feel the same sense of excitement about this world, and the fictional Na'vi people. I want them to feel that excitement of discovering a new world. All the things they haven't seen."

Source: Dateline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 6:14:53 PM

f*ck you Cameron and your obsession for blue giant smurfs.

Still can't believe this dances with wolves in space is the highest grossing movie of all time
technoreaper writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 6:28:34 PM

Will this movie come out before I die?
markoz writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 6:29:53 PM

@bando

I believe this is the first time that I agree with you on something
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 6:47:24 PM

"I am not going to say, 'Well, we got away with this much plagiarized content in the first one, now I am going to double it."

A treat for the eyes? Which eyes? You gauged them out the last time!
bandolero999 writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 7:06:59 PM

@markoz? Who are you

I feel special
Serpico1988 writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 7:18:26 PM

dances with wolves , yep exactly.
even more so a Pocahontas ripoff
masht7 writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 8:39:57 PM

So he'll be ripping off his own 'The Abyss'? Yep, this is the end of the line for Mr. Cameron.
Cannon writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 9:04:40 PM


Meh... James Cameron says a lot of things.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 9:48:10 PM

RIP Jim.
mrstretch writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 11:05:58 PM

NUKE PANDORA!
Matiax writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 11:06:35 PM

Are you sure he didn't say "a Threat for the Eyes"?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 11:18:59 PM

takes place on Pandora. I'm writing the second and third films together. It completes a three-film story arc,"

He didn't write one for the first so why start now.


"I am not going to say, 'Well, we got away with this much environmental content in the first one, now I am going to double it.' I think that would be a mistake. It has to be entertainment first and foremost," said Cameron.


The bfirst one wasn't entertaining, it was just a bunch of PC Liberal crap about a bunch of gypsies.
Mudders writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 2:54:27 AM

a treat for the eyes huh


yeah cause i wanna watch a movie with no story or reason for being on the big screen

this sounds like transformers:rotf
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 3:03:02 AM

No Tits, No Watch
Damon242 writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 3:07:46 AM

You gotta give it to Cameron, whatever he ends up saying his films are going to be or do, he always ends up being right.


If nothing else, Avatar was a good popcorn film and certainly a spectacle.
Damon242 writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 3:10:46 AM

a) Cameron's script for Avatar was written long before Pocahontas. His only problem is that he didn't bother to update the script after that film came out - laziness is the only reason I can see behind that, and his famous stubbornness.

b) Cameron is known to have an obsession with filming underwater. Given his box-office track record, it seems now that the studios will be willing to fund this obsession of his.
mpiper821 writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 3:33:32 AM

Jim is the f*cking man!!!
markoz writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 6:53:34 AM

@Damon 242

Pocahontas is based on a true story and there have been at least three Pocahontas movies in the 20th century,and also Disney's Pocahontas script was written before Avatar.
prowler writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 7:06:20 AM

yes James, treat for the eyes but script - treat for brain damage...
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 2:08:51 PM

Oh James, be quiet. Just make movies that will make love to my eyes.



(just threw up a little there, to be honest).
holtlt writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 3:58:54 PM

Treat for the eyes? Scarlett Johannson naked?
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 20th, 2011 at 6:00:34 PM

Trolls^

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved