WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Actress Sues IMDB for $1 Million for Revealing Her Age

Posted: October 18th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Actress Sues IMDB for $1 Million for Revealing Her AgeSubmit Comment
An actress, who has chosen to remain anonymous, is suing IMDB and Amazon for posting her age on their websites. The lawsuit states that "in the entertainment industry, youth is king" and by divulging her age, the sites cost her acting jobs.

The woman, who is of Asian descent, filed the suit in Seattle and believes that IMDB and Amazon got her age after she signed up for IMDB Pro, using her credit card to get her personal information.

The complaint states: "If one is perceived to be 'over-the-hill,' i.e. approaching 40, it is nearly impossible for an up-and-coming actress, such as the Plaintiff, to get work as she is thought to have less of an 'upside' therefore casting directors, producers, directors, agents/managers, etc. do not give her the same opportunities, regardless of her appearance and talent."

The woman contacted IMDB to remove her age, but the site refused. As a result, she is demanding punitive damages of at least $1 million, plus a restraining order against IMDB.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 6:01:49 PM

U got wong numba,u pay now NOW!
pH0u57 writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 6:02:20 PM

Lucy Liu?
bandolero999 writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 6:07:02 PM

Shut up c*nt be grateful your not working in a massage parlor or in a hidden brothel in Chinatown somewhere
triggax writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 6:19:54 PM

Lol. A restraining order against imdb? How does that make any sense?
Kurskij writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 6:20:02 PM

Where's Rambo's "Heeere - seck a ceck" video when we need it?
technoreaper writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 6:26:28 PM

She's obviously not a big star, as it isn't hard to find out their ages. She's a loser that never made it big and is desperate for a payday.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 6:43:25 PM

For once, I actually the money-hungry bitch to win. Just to see how they plan to execute a restraining order on a website. A whole new world will open if they pass that sentence.
j-man writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 6:51:21 PM

She shud just do granny porn
nope.com writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 7:24:33 PM

funny that Eriko Tamura did something similar back in 2007 and she's also asian

... those money grubbing asian whores, who knew
superman writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 8:19:02 PM

that's one way of getting paid.... when you are a failure actress...
Ranger writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 8:54:26 PM

@band - are you sure she doesn't do those jobs? lol.

Someone and I were talking only yesterday about Asians getting into car accidents for cash. I'm talking from personal experience (no, I am not a 9-iron) and his wife is a cop. Just last week a female of the Asian variety was in front of me (no, I wasn't f*cking this one - talking traffic here!), it was her turn to proceed through an intersection, she quickly bolted a few feet then hit the brakes. Unless she has protein aggregates floating in her eyes, there was NO reason for her to try that stunt, other than knowing I would follow up behind her (no, still not f*cking her at this point) to take my rightful place next in line at the intersection. I also ran into a load of them (car not boat) once, when they stopped where they weren't supposed to. The lady in the front seat IMMEDIATELY started rubbing her neck. I walked up to her (to straighten her out, not to f*ck her) and said: 'Don't try that crap with me lady, I'm not in the mood!' - she stopped, with that look: 'No tickey, no shirtie!' stunned stare.

How do you blind an Asian?

Answer: put a windshield in front of them.

Note: Ranger's post and any viewed racial stereotypes is not the (necessarily the) opinion of WorstPreviews.com nor it's staff... but it could be.
Ranger writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 9:16:27 PM

Oh... and my hitting them (as I was charged with 'Undue Care & Attention) went to court. All was dropped when the legal system found out that boat-load in the car were already in the process of suing another insurance company for another accident. Like our courts need to be jammed up with these f*cking claims?!?!?!
boogiel writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 9:49:59 PM

"The woman contacted IMDB to remove her age, but the site refused. As a result, she is demanding punitive damages of at least $1 million, plus a restraining order against IMDB."


Restraining order against IMDB? Ok, you just lost me, Alex. How the f*ck IMDB will do that?
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 9:57:50 PM

Ahh no like whitey. How do you make an Asian's eyes go straight? Pop it in their ass. How do you makes their eyes slant again? Pop it in their face.
Ranger writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 10:00:20 PM

If you're sick n' tired of your cat pissing on your curtains... don't take it the the SPCA. Take it to any Chinese restaurant. It's worth $5. on ginger beef night.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 10:12:24 PM

Personally I like Pepper Steak night. But hey that's just me.
Ranger writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 10:21:45 PM

I find Siamese (cats, not twins) meat is tough (the twins is finnnneee with cooked with nice fa-va beans and served with a nice Chianti!)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BjGpcEA-FyE

PS: that's some sick sh*t right there my friend!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 10:32:33 PM

I just threw up in my mouth a little bit.
Ranger writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 10:35:23 PM

Same. Every time I see that. Or Hannibal eating out of Ray Liotta's head. Who the f*ck comes up with that sh*t?!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 10:43:50 PM

Esp when he eats his own brain.
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 12:17:18 AM

Oh damn... forgot about that.
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 12:17:26 AM

FOR A REASON!!!!
telur writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 12:33:11 AM

how much she pay a lawyer?
Devil writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 12:40:29 AM

c*nt being a c*nt. Hey f*ckface, if you want to be anonymous why the f*ck are you trying to be an actor?
Devil writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 12:40:52 AM

@pornfly

LOL
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 12:51:06 AM

Yeah, I'm still chuckling over his post.
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 3:05:34 AM

@pH0u57

I was thinking the same thing
nawtnt writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 5:37:49 AM

IMDB is in big trouble but still a huge lawsuit case against the website is stupid.

I went on IMDB and the site shows the actor's birth of date, not age.
Ranger writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 2:31:26 PM

I wonder how's she's going to prove (and she will have to) there's been $1mil damage done to her 'career' (outside of the massage parlor, I'm sure she works at as a floor licker).
Atemisk writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 11:33:45 PM

To prove she lost a million, she would probably have to prove she has already made a million being a actress in a single year which I highly doubt since if she had we would already know who she is. She should probably be more concerned over the fact that most anywhere will be more turned off over the fact she sued for a million over something as stupid as an age reveal. Because hell if this is how she reacts when someone mentions her age, wtf happens when she bruises her throat giving the director his nightly happy ending?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved