WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay in Talks to Direct "Transformers 4"

Posted: October 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay in Talks to Direct "Transformers 4"Submit Comment
Michael Bay and Shia LaBeouf have been saying that they will not return for any more "Transformers" installments, despite the fact that "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" was the most profitable, grossing over $1 billion globally.

Rumors started flying that a fourth film will soon happen, since Paramount Pictures will never give up such a lucrative franchise. And now comes word from Hasbro CEO Brian Goldner that the company has been in active discussions with Paramount, Steven Spielberg and director Michael Bay to develop "Transformers 4."

The goal is to make an announcement before the end of the year, so a decision will be made soon.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 17th, 2011 at 8:38:19 PM

LOL

Im not doing this no more

Ooops I made 10 times more money than my other films

On second thought I think I'll re-up for 10 more movies

How about replacing La-doof and bringing in someone else. Jason Stathum comes to mind
-Chewy- writes:
on October 17th, 2011 at 8:39:14 PM

Just put Megan Fox and that new girl doing the scissors on top of Optimus Prime.

I'll pay for that.

Nothing else.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 17th, 2011 at 8:57:06 PM

Both girls scissoring each other and afterwards taking a dump on each others chest ill be down
elrei writes:
on October 17th, 2011 at 9:07:57 PM

Shocking!
UZZIEMAN writes:
on October 17th, 2011 at 9:09:03 PM

I would love to see Christopher Nolan to direct Transformers 4! Because he knows how to make great movies like dark knight and inception he can make transformers 10 times better than bays and that means if he got a chance the movies wouldn't have loud noises and cheesy dialogues :)
technoreaper writes:
on October 17th, 2011 at 9:43:46 PM

I'd love to see JJ Abrams get a crack at this series. He'd do an amazing job with it. JJ, if you're reading this, PLEASE!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 17th, 2011 at 9:45:27 PM

f*ck BEANS!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 17th, 2011 at 10:00:19 PM

Hollywood Speak vs EveryMan Speak:

Hollwood: You are in "talks" on a project.

Everyman: Hookers and blow cost how much ? Well *sigh*, better sign me up.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 17th, 2011 at 10:03:46 PM

Hey Michael,

You said earlier that ... Megan Fox ... was a dirty whore ?

Pot calling kettle black, son.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 17th, 2011 at 10:04:04 PM

why am i not surprised? i wonder how long before shia admits he wants in on this?
boogiel writes:
on October 17th, 2011 at 10:12:45 PM

Blah...TF 4 = another bowl of sh*t.
OneTime writes:
on October 17th, 2011 at 10:43:00 PM

transformers vs predator vs aliens
Ranger writes:
on October 17th, 2011 at 10:51:19 PM

@Horror - how much do you want to bet Shia is blowing (sorry... 'auditioning' for) Bay as I'm typing this?
artemis bones writes:
on October 17th, 2011 at 11:20:01 PM

Fine. Just don't bring back Shia LeBeouf, I'll come back.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 17th, 2011 at 11:53:25 PM

lmfao @ one Time
Id so Watch That!

@ Crazy Horse.
Wasnt Jason Stathum in Rumors on this site to be In the 4th ? i Swore i saw that here
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 12:03:27 AM

You know JJ would be a great choice for directing a 4th one if it ever does happen. But kill off Sam perhaps Clive Owen could take over as the lead. Show Sam get killed by the decepticons. So the military and the autobots in a massive war on earth and in space. And then bring in code breakers military intelligence that's where Clive would come into play. Statham is all over the place in my opinion he needs to take a vacation from the silver screen before he gets annoying
darkraven28 writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 12:19:59 AM

Why not just let someone else take it and Bay steps back and is the producer, like Spielberg has been on these films? Or, just switch places with Spielberg!
Man in Black writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 12:51:44 AM

Wow , how many posters on this site alone called this one ?
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 12:59:22 AM

Ranger is right, Shia is blowing errr I mean auditioning for Bay right now.
Meanwhile Megan Fox is chained up in the basemen pleading to Bay to let her out so she wan can wash his car once again.
secondbest writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 1:03:35 AM

I take it this is what caused the scream of terror around the world I heard a little while ago.
Ranger writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 1:09:50 AM

Megan...

Sigh...

I'd so love to park it in her bum for a night.
Ranger writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 1:10:49 AM

@MiB - I'll take some of that credit. Bay making $60mil. a flick isn't going to walk away from this cake-walk anytime soon (and I posted just that).
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 1:16:09 AM

Megan I wanna give you a Mexican Bible Study :) o and give you chocalates.

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=mexican+bible+study
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 1:32:22 AM

"Paramount Pictures will never give up such a lucrative franchise"

That sounds really ominous.
Rambo writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 1:39:22 AM

ok,so maybe there is one good reason to hope the world will end in 2012
Rambo writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 1:39:23 AM

ok,so maybe there is one good reason to hope the world will end in 2012
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 1:58:39 AM

Variety already said that the talks are actually about part 4 & 5. Bottom line this will most likely happen. I was really wanting to see bay's next pick to be about the steroid freaks in Miami who tortured stole even impersonated FBI agents (all true by the way) that would of been a kick ass film
witwicky-potter writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 2:04:58 AM

Bay shouldnt cme bak,he already did his part
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 2:16:45 AM

get Kevin Smith instead
pH0u57 writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 4:22:40 AM

PLEASE, DON'T!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 4:33:24 AM

Course he's gonna make the fourth one. His hands are still covered in milk from the last 3 cash cows and this next one is on steroids. He'll only move on to Explosion: The Movie and realise that some unknown director is cashing in on T4.
Rambo writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 5:43:12 AM

that will ruin all hopes for 'bad boys 3'.
jikae writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 6:07:46 AM

@Rambo I'm all for Bad Boys 3 but, Will Smith thinks he's too big for it and Martin Lawrence is too small for it. I don't think it's happening.
nuttie30xx writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 8:19:52 AM

im most likely the only one to say this

COOL
Ranger writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 10:31:12 AM

@BC... 'Mexican Bible Study' = priceless!
nawtnt writes:
on October 18th, 2011 at 1:03:26 PM

Let's hope this rumour isn't true but false.

I actually wanted Steven Spielberg to return to produce and maybe have Ridley Scott or John Hyams direct Transformers 4.

It would be great that Jason Statham joins the movie as the main lead, instead of Shia LeBeouf.

At least, LeBeouf wouldn't scream like a girl when every time he says "NOOOOO!".
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on October 19th, 2011 at 8:57:32 PM

HOLY f*ck NO!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved