WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Cloverfield" Director to Helm "Twilight Zone" Movie

Posted: October 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Cloverfield" Director to Helm "Twilight Zone" MovieSubmit Comment
About two weeks ago, it was reported that Warner Bros was developing a second "Twilight Zone" movie and was in talks with Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight), Michael Bay (Transformers) and Alfonso Cuaron (Children of Men) to direct.

Unlike the 1983 version, the new film will have only one director and a single storyline that will be based on several episodes from Rod Serling's TV show. The plan is to make a big sci-fi action movie.

Variety is now reporting that director Matt Reeves (Let Me In, Cloverfield), who was not on the original shortlist, has officially been hired. Jason Rothenberg wrote the script and Leonardo DiCaprio is producing. The plan is to begin filming during the Summer of 2012.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Chewbacca writes:
on October 15th, 2011 at 4:58:26 PM

"The plan is to make a big sci-fi action movie."

"The plan is to make a big sci-fi action movie."

(Annoyed Chewy sound)


Dannoral writes:
on October 15th, 2011 at 6:45:52 PM

and what about cloverfield 2 ??
Johnnyb writes:
on October 15th, 2011 at 8:18:26 PM

How this motherf*cker overpass Nolan and Bayż? Maybe he gives good BJs. sh*t!!!!!!
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on October 15th, 2011 at 8:44:51 PM

twilight zone movie? why the f*ck should i care?

i guess it'd be cool if it had a narrator and was at the same level of creepiness as the show
nope.com writes:
on October 15th, 2011 at 9:20:53 PM

Wonder which actor will end up decapitated while filming this one
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on October 15th, 2011 at 9:28:06 PM

any time I see this movie or even hear anything about it, the only person I think of is sam kinison. And please just leave this be. NO need to attempt to get this right because thats all it will be a poor attempt...Hollywood has lost all imagination, they have gotten lazy and they rely too much on CGI. Whats next Leo a remake of labrynith, the never ending story and the princess bride?
Syriph writes:
on October 15th, 2011 at 10:35:44 PM

Matt Reeves has earned my respect so far. Cloverfield was a good movie and Let Me In was simply amazing. He could have made a sh*tty american remake or could have made an attempt to grab the twilight audience but he made a damn good film. One of my favorites. I also loved The Twilight Zone so I will give this a chance and have high hopes
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 16th, 2011 at 5:30:39 AM

I'll give him a go.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 16th, 2011 at 7:13:40 AM

I'm pretty excited about this so far. Being a huge Twlight Zone fan, nothing has ever been able to capture the same magic as the original series, but with Reeves on board, there might be a chance. My vote is for William Shatner to narrate. One of the few actors still alive that was involved with the original series, and definitely one of the more iconic episodes
sleepingshane writes:
on October 16th, 2011 at 10:28:28 AM

hope they do the recipe book episode and the plastic surgery one was cool.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on October 16th, 2011 at 3:43:44 PM

i'd rather he direct cloverfield 2 .... anyone?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 17th, 2011 at 6:15:08 AM

@sleepingshane - I think you're talking about "To Serve Man" and "Eye of the Beholder". Two of my all time favorite episodes along with "Will the Real Martian Stand Up", "Time Enough At Last" and "The Monsters Are Due on Mulberry Street". Roll any of them into a movie somehow, and they've got my $10
MattyB13 writes:
on October 17th, 2011 at 8:19:29 PM

Johnny B, are you f*cking retarded? Why the f*ck would you want bay behind this? Reeves version of Let the right one in was pretty awesome, and I'm a die hard fan of the original. I've got some faith in this dood! At least he'll attempt to make a smart film.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved