WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Attack the Block" Director Considering Remake, Sequel and TV Series

Posted: October 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Attack the Block" Director Considering Remake, Sequel and TV SeriesSubmit Comment
"Attack the Block" became a huge hit at the many film festival it appeared in and now has an impressive 89% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes. To find out what's next for the movie, IFC caught up with director Joe Cornish.

"We've had approaches for a remake and a sequel. We've had approaches for a TV show to spin off it. But it's very early days," he explained. "So it's not out of the question but very early days, and I'd certainly like to do something different for my next thing if I get a chance to do a next thing."

Cornish went on to say that "Attack the Block" star John Boyega has already come up with an idea for a possible sequel, stating: "He has this image of a bigger alien attack on London, as if the attack we saw in 'Attack the Block' was just the [first] wave and there's another wave of bigger creatures. And he described to me this image of Moses leading a whole army of hood kids across the Thames, next to the houses of Parliament."

"Attack the Block" is set to hit stores on DVD and Blu-ray on October 25th.

Source: IFC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
secondbest writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 9:26:33 PM

Saw this a little while ago. It's insanely awesome. I'd watch a sequel if it looks good. No TV show though. A sequel's at least got a chance but a TV show's blasphemous.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 9:26:35 PM

Haven't seen Attack the Block yet, but I approve anyhow.
boogiel writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 11:01:12 PM

Whoa ..they getting a bit too ambitious!
trailertrash writes:
on October 15th, 2011 at 4:43:09 AM

Wellworth checking out freud, Small budget but high on class.

One of the more enjoyable films ive seen this year
bandolero999 writes:
on October 15th, 2011 at 6:10:57 AM

I really wanna see This movie I enjoyed the trailer

Too bad I can't say the same thing about Jim Carrey's movie about penguins cause that looked like sh*t
Akasha writes:
on October 15th, 2011 at 9:42:49 AM

What?! I hated this piece of sh*t, I could barely finish it. Mostly because it was like a 90% black cast but come on? Total crapfest.

Oh and Mr Poppers Pengunins was better than this garbage, rather have a sequel to that..
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 15th, 2011 at 9:44:42 AM

Aint gonna see this or the sequel.

This film gives me no interest at all.
j-man writes:
on October 15th, 2011 at 10:39:48 PM

So theyve just made the film and already they said to the director about a remake

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved