WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Aaron Eckhart Talks "I, Frankenstein" Movie

Posted: October 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Aaron Eckhart Talks "I, Frankenstein" MovieSubmit Comment
We recently learned that Aaron Eckhart (The Dark Knight) has been cast as the lead in a big screen adaptation of the "I, Frankenstein" graphic novel. Now, during a press junket for "The Rum Diary," the actor spoke about the new monster film.

"Somebody says, 'Do you want to play Frankenstein?' and I was like, 'Well, I haven't thought about it," he said. "Then I read the script. Whenever you read a script that you want to do, you start feeling yourself in that character. All of a sudden your juices start flowing. That's how you know you should do a movie. Now I'm gonna be Frankenstein and I'm kind of worried about it, actually. I've gotta go and figure out how the hell I'm gonna play Frankenstein."

The film is set to begin shooting in Australia in January and tells the modern-day tale of Dr. Frankenstein's creature, Adam, who centuries after his birth, has found himself in a gothic city, caught up in a war between two immortal clans. It is set to hit theaters on February 22nd, 2013.

"I, Frankenstein" Concept Art 1: (click to enlarge)


"I, Frankenstein" Concept Art 2: (click to enlarge)


"I, Frankenstein" Concept Art 3: (click to enlarge)


"I, Frankenstein" Concept Art 4: (click to enlarge)


Source: SHH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 6 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SeWerin writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 8:20:04 AM

The concept of this film sounds really awesome.

But Van Hellsing sounded awesome at first....
Rambo writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 10:48:00 AM

first apologize for Battle:La,then we can consider this movie.
HangingRock writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 12:32:58 PM

Is he going to play Dr. Frankenstein or Frankenstein's Monster? Why is it so difficult for people to make that clear? Frankenstein is the scientist, for God's sake.
Bullit writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 1:11:08 PM

Well, c'mon Aaron, with your face, you can play Frankenstein without forcing your talent ! I mean, you won't need much make up, that's for sure.
Kovacs writes:
on October 15th, 2011 at 8:00:59 AM

I'm guessing the film will be around 6/10.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 15th, 2011 at 10:01:04 AM

@HangingRock People who create things sometimes name their creations after themselves or sometimes things are casually nicknamed after the most popular company who makes them, for example vacuum cleaners are often called hoovers as the company Hoover used to be the most popular maker. (I don't know if they are anymore.) Also, related to vacuum cleaners coincidentally, Sir James Dyson called both his company Dyson and the vacuum cleaner he invented, that his company makes, the Dyson.

So I think it's perfectly valid to call the monster Frakenstein, after his creator. I fact if I was making a Frankenstein movie, after the monster comes alive, I'd have Victor say something like "You are my greatest creation, so I shall name you Frankenstein!"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved