WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Henry Cavill is Shirtless on "Man of Steel" Set

Posted: October 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Henry Cavill is Shirtless on "Man of Steel" SetSubmit Comment
Thanks to CraveOnline, we now have the first photos of a shirtless Henry Cavill on the British Columbia set of "Man of Steel," the upcoming "Superman" reboot. Check out the pics below, which show how muscular Cavill got for the role.

Outside of his muscularity, we can also see that Cavill's pants are badly ripped which likely happened during a scene featuring something that only Superman could survive. And it's still unclear what he's wearing around his neck.

"Man of Steel" is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It is set to hit theaters on June 14th, 2013.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: CraveOnline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
markoz writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 7:04:44 AM

Now that's a Superman
bandolero999 writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 7:22:12 AM

Beefcake
boogiel writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 7:23:06 AM

Whoa..Holy crap. THAT is how Superman should look.
Judoguru writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 7:50:12 AM

Finally! A tanked Superman! Looking to be a decent movie.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 7:55:54 AM

I know where to go now if I need my cheese grated.
Akasha writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 7:58:49 AM

I want me a pair of them shoulders!
Rambo writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 8:14:16 AM

women wanking material
Valerie writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 8:20:42 AM

It is a rare thing that a famous guy comes a long, and i drool over him as much. But Cavill is just the full package! Humble, talented, and naturally good looking while being manly, and onne of that metrosexual BS!

Oh and so much for all those saying his body is super padded haha!
AtariZombie writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 8:55:29 AM

daaaannngggg!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 9:44:54 AM

I wonder what his training routine was??
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 10:11:34 AM

If I was rich and could afford a personal trainer I'd be that big too.
Zeroguy writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 10:12:43 AM

Ripped.
But i feel that WP posted to make up for some pics of french tits.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 10:29:41 AM

Cinema- You don't need to be rich and have a personal trainer to get that big.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 10:43:45 AM

I guess This movie is not for the devil wears Prada audience.

He can fill in for Wolverine in those pics as well
makingcircles writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 10:59:53 AM

Interesting that he has facial hair. Is that a Supes first? Seems like an interesting part of the movie.
Dirt writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 11:11:22 AM

Hahaha! Are you guys kidding? Look at his legs.. He needs to do some squats and some leg presses, sh*t is pitiful..
Ranger writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 11:27:10 AM

@Cinema - that's your excuse... lol? A lack of wealth and a personal trainer? How about diet, determination and self-discipline? FYI: personal trainers don't do the training for you (you may reply saying that's obvious... but is it, to you?).

As for: 'And it's still unclear what he's wearing around his neck.' --- looks like a necklace to me.

@Dirt - if his legs are smaller, he's put on what's called a 'prison build' - mostly upper body. But that's probably what was (primarily) needed of him. Legs take time (and a lot more blood) to train and repair.

As for Cavill in these pics... he looks great. As someone has already said... finally a beefed-up Superman!
Ranger writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 11:34:08 AM

Kudos to Valerie for dissing on Metrosexuals. That is yet another indicator of the decline of the human race.
Ranger writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 11:34:57 AM

Give me your clothes, your boots and your station wagon.
Kurskij writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 12:34:59 PM

what Ranger said

He had maybe 6 months to get in shape.

His legs look fine to me, not out of proportion.Great shoulders.

He shot "The Cold light of day" almost exactly a year ago:

http://www.comicsbeat.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/henry-cavill-shirtless-cold-light-of-day-08.jpg

Pretty impressive if you ask me.
Ranger writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 12:55:22 PM

I'm sure he's pretty evenly trained (ie: his legs are proportionate, we just can't see much of them in those pics). Great on him.
Judoguru writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 1:41:13 PM

I'm surprised Thomas Jane isn't all over that yet...
Ranger writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 1:43:31 PM

... for a sandwich.
Frank_Castle writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 2:22:56 PM

I want to get me looking like that physically and I dont need a million dollar trainer to make it happen.
Serpico1988 writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 3:00:28 PM

Lol this could have been shots from a Hulk movie.. bruce banner just stole some clothes following a transformation back to human...
Ranger writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 3:08:17 PM

lol... I was going to post a Hulk reference myself.
trailertrash writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 3:42:36 PM

Is this the photo Jason Biggs was looking at on the American Reunion trailer ??!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 3:54:19 PM

TT prob not but I know Jane is enjoying a sandwich while looking at it.
trailertrash writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 3:59:43 PM

lol, i bet he is
trailertrash writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 4:01:11 PM

Anyone seen the new Thing Movie yet ??!!

8/10 from DP .....
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 4:03:58 PM

I just read where Jane and Hardy are gonna do the first gay buddy cop comedy called " Coffee and Donut Holes."
SACdaddy writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 4:05:22 PM

Sorry to break up the lovefest but just wanted to say The Thing is a pretty nice prequel. Not nearly as well executed as Carpenter's film but still pretty entertaining. Some pretty creepy creature effects both cgi and traditional. Just lacked the acting and paranoia of the first.
Ranger writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 4:06:03 PM

Boston Cream fill... THIS!

8/10 from Double Penetration? Then we know the movie either sucks more than Thomas Jane on rent day or DP hit his head and came to his senses.
trailertrash writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 4:09:21 PM

SAC -

Thanks bud, Kind of looking forward to seeing this in a couple of weeks, Did the movie miss Kurt Russell he was a big part of why i loved the original ?

BC - lol
trailertrash writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 4:12:14 PM

Ranger

Maybe he hit his head when he came from paying for Jane's sandwich.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 4:12:57 PM

That seems to be where prequels are evolving. Decent action and cgi but naturally lacking the originality and the freshness of the originals. It does seem like they're trying harder though.
Ranger writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 4:14:31 PM

Thomas Jane is going to hear this for the rest of his life.

'Hey buddy... buy you a 'sandwich?'
DeVries writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 8:27:28 PM

Well... Gym, good food, protein shakes and some basic supplements can do miracles. So f*ck those personal trainer things.
Ranger writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 8:44:53 PM

Yep.

Personal trainers certainly have their value. Especially if you're on a deadline for a movie filming. But 95% of it is a personal person's motivation, determination and dedication.
DeVries writes:
on October 15th, 2011 at 1:56:41 AM

Don't forget the sandwich, Ranger. Train hard, eat big sandwich.
Ranger writes:
on October 15th, 2011 at 11:20:17 AM

With a LOT of meat between the buns with plenty of special sauce!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved