WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Poster for 3D Re-Release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace"

Posted: October 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Poster for 3D Re-Release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace"Submit Comment
Lucasfilm has unveiled the poster for the upcoming 3D re-release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace," which hits theaters on February 10th, 2012. The trailer for the film is set to play in front of "The Three Musketeers" on October 21st. Check out the poster below, which is ignoring Liam Neeson, Jake Lloyd (young Anakin Skywalker) and Jar-Jar Binks.

Besides appearing in "The Phantom Menace," Darth Maul is set to return this spring in Cartoon Network's "Star Wars: The Clone Wars," despite being killed by Obi-Wan Kenobi in "Episode I." The idea to bring him back came directly from George Lucas. "Clone Wars" supervising director Dave Filoni commented on this.

"First of all, how does he survive getting cut in half? Plus, he fell! And also, don't forget Obi-Wan Kenobi is still around, so I’m sure Maul wouldn’t be very happy with him," said Filoni. "[Maul has] suffered through a lot to keep himself alive and implemented the training of his master to do so."

The picture attached to the article is how Darth Maul will look in "Star Wars: The Clone Wars."

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Lucasfilm, EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
markoz writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 8:43:16 PM

I only watched episodes 2 and 3 in theatre so I'll be definitely watching the rest.Except maybe episode 1
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 8:44:02 PM

THE ONLY THING REMOTELY WORTH WATCHING IN 3D FROM THIS IS THE POD RACE .... f*ck JAR of PICKLES
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 9:03:58 PM

Had Lucas deleted those stupid Jar Head Binks scenes and replaced them with more Darth Maul the movie would have been great
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 9:28:59 PM

CH-Spot on, and not kill Darth Maul off in Ep 1.
Raider writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 10:42:11 PM

George Lucas just wants our money.
OneTime writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 11:06:55 PM

dumb
RickPeters writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 12:23:22 AM

I don't care what anyone says, I'm stoked for these movies on the big screen again. And apparently, post-converted 3D has gotten to be quite good when done properly (which it rarely is though).

The prequels definitely have some serious issues, but for pure, big-screen spectacle and to really benifit from 3D, these are some of the best choices out there.
NotAmerican writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 12:56:05 AM

And the award for ugliest poster goes to...
snoop writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 2:10:00 AM

Implying I haven't already seen it on the big screen.
Man in Black writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 2:59:16 AM

f*ck it's like Boba Fett all over again . He kills off a character that fans are interested in and now wants to tell the back story or bring them back from the dead . f*ck this !
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 3:30:54 AM

"First of all, how does he survive getting cut in half? Plus, he fell! And also, don't forget Obi-Wan Kenobi is still around, so I’m sure Maul wouldn’t be very happy with him," said Filoni. "[Maul has] suffered through a lot to keep himself alive and implemented the training of his master to do so."


I hear the "Force" is great...but f*ck me!!
Rambo writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 3:47:43 AM

poodoo!
Dannoral writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 4:33:58 AM

Why do they took Yoda in is CGI-version ? In this episode he's still a puppet
Jacky Poos writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 5:21:12 AM

As much as I love Star Wars (and I will no doubt cave in and see it), this poster is inexcusably awful. They managed to insult Drew Struzan's beautiful original poster -

http://impawards.com/1999/star_wars_episode_one_the_phantom_menace_ver2.html

@Dannoral - I'd imagine it's because they're using the Blu-ray transfer that removed the (dodgy looking) puppett with the CGI creation from Episodes II & III.

nawtnt writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 6:34:47 AM

The poster looks great.

I think this might work out well just like The Lion King 3D, no knows.

At least it isn't a remake in 3D.

Johnnyb writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 7:52:03 AM

So no pnly they raping Star Wars movies but also bringing the dead back to life..... f*ck it!!!!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 8:17:34 AM

This poster has the worst layout I've ever seen in my entire life. I can only imagine how much graphic designers would cringe at the sight of this horrible monstrosity on nonsense
LastActionHero writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 1:02:07 PM

ahh Phantom Menace, the beginning of Lucas disappointing fans. Way too much Jar Jar and not enough Darth Maul.
pedromonkey writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 4:41:11 PM

that poster is awful, what happened to the Drew Strewzan style. That's just bad photo-shopping
pornfly writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 5:16:31 PM

I'll be seeing 3,4
pornfly writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 5:19:11 PM

DOH 4,5
reaper1000 writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 11:09:54 PM

The clone wars cartoon totally sucks. It's ruined Star Wars for me. George seems set on marketing to 10year olds.
superman writes:
on October 15th, 2011 at 4:04:03 PM

milk it baby... moneyyyyyy...
billofill writes:
on October 16th, 2011 at 10:15:09 AM

I'll only go out of curiousity to see if Lucas's Team Fixed that awfulness of Film to 3d conversion.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved