WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Man Who Threw Hot Dog at Tiger Woods Blames "Drive" Movie

Posted: October 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Man Who Threw Hot Dog at Tiger Woods Blames "Drive" MovieSubmit Comment
We recently reported about a woman who is suing the filmmakers behind "Drive" for releasing a trailer that made the movie seem more like "Fast and the Furious." And now comes word that the man who threw a hot dog at Tiger Woods during a golf tournament on Sunday, blames "Drive" as well.

"I threw the hot dog toward Tiger Woods because I was inspired by the movie 'Drive,'" said the 31-year-old Brandon Kelly. "As soon as the movie ended, I thought to myself, I have to do something courageous and epic. I have to throw a hot dog on the green in front of Tiger.'

Kelly did just that. But as soon as he threw the hot dog, he dropped to the ground for security to arrest him. He did not reveal the precise reason for his actions, leaving many wondering why "Drive" would inspire him, considering that the movie does not feature a hot dog.

Meanwhile, Kelly was arrested on suspicion of disturbing the peace, but because that's only a misdemeanor, he wasn't booked in jail.

Hot Dog Video:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 6:59:21 AM

That was you technoreaper you Love Drive so much
trailertrash writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 7:01:06 AM

Wasteful bastard Thomas Jane would have eaten that !!
trailertrash writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 7:06:30 AM

Maybe the guy went to see Drive because he thought is was about a guy and his golf swing ??!!
trailertrash writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 7:07:52 AM

Band - lol
bandolero999 writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 7:08:05 AM

Thomas Jane would of put special icing on the hot dog

Joel Silver I dont blame you no more,saw that Walter Hill movie Streets of fire.good movie
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 7:12:29 AM

What a sad, strange little man he should have driven onto the green and run the c*nt over instead of wasting a perfectly edible, delicious hot dog. He's wasting food and now I'm pissed.
Batmanfan writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 7:22:54 AM

Should have thrown a banana at least that would have made sense
trailertrash writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 7:27:05 AM

why does tiger like bananas then ??!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 7:40:10 AM

@tt

You know Tigers love bananas, they can't get enough of their vitiman goodness.


On subject.

That's what you get with "care in the community"
Johnnyb writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 7:51:26 AM

What a waste of food.....
Kurskij writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 8:11:43 AM

I have to do something courageous and epic. I have to throw a hot dog on the green in front of Tiger.'

I'm not sure about courageous, but it sure is pretty epic.

I think he picked a wrong tiger - should've gone to the zoo instead.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 8:25:18 AM

Well...... Wonder if it had extra relish on it? I hear Jane loves that sh*t, literally.
AYT BALL writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 8:59:27 AM

What a plum
SACdaddy writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 9:31:01 AM

I felt the need to do something dramatic too after watching Drive just to save me from literally being bored to death. That movie sucked balls.
Avirex writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 9:47:25 AM

I hear Tiger really 'relished' the idea.

Security was easily able to 'ketchup' to the guy as he ran for his life.

Tiger often finds himself in a bit of 'pickle' in the press.

Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 11:02:54 AM

Throwing a hot dog is the gay version of a gladiator throwing down a gauntlet.

'Wets wumble biaches!'


technoreaper writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 11:40:51 AM

I don't blame him.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 11:47:28 AM

Not the first time Tigers hotdog has been in the rough
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 11:56:26 AM

Forrrrrre-play!
nawtnt writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 1:26:03 PM

What a idot, he did it because he watched Drive which made him to do something couagrous and epic.

He should had done that when Woods was cheating.
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 2:02:48 PM

tiger would know all about throwing his hot dog around in the rough
trailertrash writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 3:36:22 PM

^ lol
trailertrash writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 3:37:27 PM

dave - haha very true
vincere01 writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 4:07:54 PM

I'm suprised tiger didn't say thank you. I heard he loves it when random asses and lips are touching him...
Rambo writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 5:45:44 PM

When I ended watching 'Drive' I felt like yawning.
nuttie30xx writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 6:26:00 PM

when drive finished i woke up

why couldnt that bloke throw a brick instead
Man in Black writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 3:10:41 AM

Why is this news worthy ... come back when its a 9 iron .
Quidd writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 4:29:00 AM

After watching Drive I felt like I needed to do everything in Slow-mo

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved