WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Taken 2" Gets Release Date and Plot

Posted: October 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Taken 2" Gets Release Date and PlotSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has announced that the sequel to Liam Neeson's "Taken" action thriller will be released on October 5th, 2012. Neeson, Maggie Grace, Famke Janssen will all return to reprise their roles.

Plot: Liam Neeson returns as Bryan Mills, the retired CIA agent with a particular set of skills who stopped at nothing to save his daughter Kim from Albanian kidnappers. When the father of one of the kidnappers swears revenge, and takes Bryan and his wife (Famke) hostage during their family vacation in Istanbul, Bryan enlists Kim (Grace) to help them escape, and uses the same advanced level of special forces tactics to get his family to safety and systematically take out the kidnappers one by one.

Olivier Megaton (Colombiana, Transporter 3) has been brought on to direct the sequel from a script by Luc Besson (The Fifth Element, The Professional) and Robert Mark Kamen (The Karate Kid).

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kurskij writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 7:54:08 PM

Olivier Megaton (Colombiana, Transporter 3) has been brought on to direct the sequel.

f*ck...
SaulSilver writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 8:01:32 PM

I dont find it believable that he is the one that is 'Taken' this time around. Sounds like crap.
Gates writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 8:38:19 PM

Saul: I was thinking the same thing. I guess we'll just have to wait for a trailer.

"When the father of one of the kidnappers swears revenge"

Wow, I wonder how long it took them to come up with that plot?
ruelane writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 8:43:29 PM

in the first film he was not married to famke jenson,they were divorced, she was happly married to someone else.so why are these two together
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 9:13:08 PM

I dont care Neeson rarely makes bad films so Im up for this

George Clooney needs to learn his "special set skills" because all his movies suck
technoreaper writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 9:40:03 PM

"Taken Again"
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 10:17:28 PM

@ruelane

why the fugk is "the first" and "divorced" are underlined in your post :D
pornfly writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 10:37:05 PM

Darkman,unknown,taken,taken2 and weed;thats a winning combination
Devil writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 10:56:59 PM

BRING IT THE f*ck ON. Been waiting a long time for this.
holtlt writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 11:11:07 PM

I recall that Liam Neeson's character wasn't married to Famke´s...she was married to Xander Berkeley
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 12th, 2011 at 11:21:15 PM

I love Liam but I dunno about this.
Ranger writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 12:03:01 AM

Taken Twice.

No theater expenditure for me here. I'll rent this or Netflix it (if they're still around).
trailertrash writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 2:57:42 AM

I'm in, I am a sucker for an action movie sequel
biniwoo writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 3:39:05 AM

"Taken: Albanians don't learn"
Rambo writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 3:47:07 AM

good luck...
reaper1000 writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 6:10:29 AM

Taken is an awesome movie. Lets hope the sequel will be even better.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 7:06:06 AM

Could have sounded worse.
Johnnyb writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 7:10:10 AM

Are u diggin this f*cking sh*t¿?
prowler writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 8:39:08 AM

Megaton (megatron) is bad director.
pedromonkey writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 10:57:14 AM

Does this mean we're going to see Maggie Grace killing people and tearing sh*t down to find them?
The First_AVENGER writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 11:06:39 AM

sounds good,

Liam Neeson is great

cant wait
nawtnt writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 11:31:06 AM

Awful plot, I like Taken.

Let's hope this sequel works out well.
ruelane writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 1:36:53 PM

30yovirgin. I am trying to state a point here and your worried about my damn post. Dont worrie about how I f*cking right. Just state your comment about the subject on hand and shut the f*ck up
bill the butcher writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 1:39:52 PM

I don't know who you are
I don't know what you want
If you are looking for ransom
I can tell you I still don't have money
But what I do still have
are a very particular
set of skills
skills I have acquired
over a very long career
Skills that make me a nightmare
for people like you
If you let my daughter go now
that'll be the end of it
I will not look for you again
I will not pursue you again
But if you don't
I will look for you again
I will find you again
and I will kill you


Good luck again
Sobriquet7 writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 1:55:51 PM

Liam Neeson looking forward to "growling some more."
Chewbacca writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 7:05:35 PM

goddamit way to put a damper in my f*ckin' day Fox...
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 13th, 2011 at 9:26:15 PM

i suspect a third could be called 'taken thrice'...man if you get taken three times that's gotta be pretty far stretched
Bullit writes:
on October 14th, 2011 at 1:29:53 PM

As long Liam is back killing those motherf*cking Albanians, I am in ! Especially when they are taken one by one.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved